Like Tree6Likes

Schumacher Mi4

Old 07-20-2010, 12:47 PM
  #2026  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (14)
 
skypilot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 9,671
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Dusttt
Why on Earth would anyone go through all of that for this car? Thats redunk!
because "ALL of THAT" takes about 5 minutes, and It limits how much you can get ripped off.

its apparent you have other issues with the 'CAR'
skypilot is offline  
Old 07-20-2010, 12:54 PM
  #2027  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (14)
 
skypilot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 9,671
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Dusttt
Whats amazing to me is that a Shumacher rep has not responded about this on this forum. Its clear to me that it is one of their employees.
well truth be told, I had it happen to me when using one of the on line stores here in the states, I was assured, that it was impossible for it to be any one of his employees, and after having the process explained to me, it doesn't have to be an employee. however, it did happen, how I don't know. What I do know, there are people out there a whole heck of a lot smarter then me and they know how to do these things so i tired to come up with a way to limit my exposure.
skypilot is offline  
Old 07-20-2010, 01:18 PM
  #2028  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (73)
 
MikeXray's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: New York
Posts: 5,755
Trader Rating: 73 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by skypilot
well truth be told, I had it happen to me when using one of the on line stores here in the states, I was assured, that it was impossible for it to be any one of his employees, and after having the process explained to me, it doesn't have to be an employee. however, it did happen, how I don't know. What I do know, there are people out there a whole heck of a lot smarter then me and they know how to do these things so i tired to come up with a way to limit my exposure.
These days its much more likely to be a hack of the software they use, either something is capturing the data in transit, or the database was hacked.
MikeXray is offline  
Old 07-20-2010, 05:19 PM
  #2029  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (144)
 
Dusttt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Corona
Posts: 2,661
Trader Rating: 144 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by MikeXray
These days its much more likely to be a hack of the software they use, either something is capturing the data in transit, or the database was hacked.
I just think if it was a hack then all of the purchases made on my card would not have been limited to the UK.
Dusttt is offline  
Old 07-20-2010, 05:23 PM
  #2030  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (144)
 
Dusttt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Corona
Posts: 2,661
Trader Rating: 144 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by skypilot
because "ALL of THAT" takes about 5 minutes, and It limits how much you can get ripped off.

its apparent you have other issues with the 'CAR'
Nope I actually really like the car. I had two and tons of parts. Just couldn't accept the problem and lack of support.
Dusttt is offline  
Old 07-20-2010, 06:24 PM
  #2031  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (14)
 
skypilot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 9,671
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Default

I miss Adam too. Certainly could have used a little support at Reedy.
skypilot is offline  
Old 07-20-2010, 06:27 PM
  #2032  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (73)
 
MikeXray's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: New York
Posts: 5,755
Trader Rating: 73 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Dusttt
I just think if it was a hack then all of the purchases made on my card would not have been limited to the UK.
others have seen them all over the world, the cause really isn't as big of an issue as why wasn't it fixed immediately, or online orders halted.
MikeXray is offline  
Old 07-20-2010, 08:24 PM
  #2033  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (8)
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Woodinville, WA
Posts: 2,567
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default Defective Dual-Link Steering kit

I got my kit from Stormer, from a back-order. The carbon arm for the servo linkage wasn't counter-sunk. I thought "no biggie, I'll just throw a normal screw on there", but once I finished assembling the kit, it was clear that the cross-bar hits the screw head after barely any travel, so it's not useable as-is.

Unfortunately, I don't have a counter-sinking bit.

-Mike
grippgoat is offline  
Old 07-20-2010, 08:44 PM
  #2034  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (17)
 
rezenclowd3's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Solvang, CA
Posts: 2,367
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Default

That's a bummer. I do wonder if one has to purchase the entire bellcrank kit to fix such an issue or breakage, or if they will separate the parts out.
rezenclowd3 is offline  
Old 07-20-2010, 08:50 PM
  #2035  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (67)
 
BlackedOutREVO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: CA
Posts: 3,791
Trader Rating: 67 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by skypilot
I miss Adam too. Certainly could have used a little support at Reedy.
Adam was my favorite part of schuie! Call him up and BS and order parts. Haha
BlackedOutREVO is offline  
Old 07-21-2010, 09:20 AM
  #2036  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (1)
 
jdm19turn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 404
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by BlackedOutREVO
Adam was my favorite part of schuie! Call him up and BS and order parts. Haha
+1 that was one of his qualifications as a sales rep his degree in bs..lol....
jdm19turn is offline  
Old 07-21-2010, 06:17 PM
  #2037  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (14)
 
skypilot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 9,671
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Default

so whos got a pair of the Wiha snap ring pliers they wanna sell? I couldn't find them on the site.
skypilot is offline  
Old 07-21-2010, 06:19 PM
  #2038  
R/C Tech Elite Member
iTrader: (37)
 
abailey21's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: ATX
Posts: 5,410
Trader Rating: 37 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by skypilot
so whos got a pair of the Wiha snap ring pliers they wanna sell? I couldn't find them on the site.
Email me, I might have some
abailey21 is offline  
Old 07-21-2010, 06:20 PM
  #2039  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (14)
 
skypilot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 9,671
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Default

I don't think have your regular email, I'll send you PM
skypilot is offline  
Old 07-22-2010, 12:28 PM
  #2040  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (20)
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Burlington
Posts: 358
Trader Rating: 20 (100%+)
Default Help understanding setups and Chassis thickness

I have been trying different posted set ups. I Running a MI4lp and MI4. Both my cars have the alloy pivot blocks. If a set asks for setting based of the standard blocks how do I change my alloy blocks set up to reflect it.
Is there a conversion chart that I have missed?

Thanks

I assume 2mm is a tarmac chassis and the 2.5 is carpet?
zleader_99 is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service -

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.