Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
T.O.P. Racing "Photon" 1/10 EP Touring Car >

T.O.P. Racing "Photon" 1/10 EP Touring Car

Like Tree9Likes

T.O.P. Racing "Photon" 1/10 EP Touring Car

Old 08-14-2012, 07:59 AM
  #8956  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (74)
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Oklahoma
Posts: 2,089
Trader Rating: 74 (100%+)
Default

Thanks do you have the part # or know where i can order it from?thanks again
steve eaves is offline  
Old 08-14-2012, 08:12 AM
  #8957  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (5)
 
Bishop's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Brisbane
Posts: 2,223
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by steve eaves
Thanks do you have the part # or know where i can order it from?thanks again
http://rcmarket.com.hk/product_info....ducts_id=13331
Bishop is offline  
Old 08-14-2012, 09:54 AM
  #8958  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (17)
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Salem
Posts: 999
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by steve eaves
Thanks do you have the part # or know where i can order it from?thanks again
Or just email TOP racing. They should be able to get it to ya in a couple days.
Mr.A Morris is offline  
Old 08-14-2012, 10:50 AM
  #8959  
Tech Elite
 
odpurple's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: San Francisco
Posts: 2,192
Default

Originally Posted by steve eaves
Thanks do you have the part # or know where i can order it from?thanks again
Gear Diff Set Part # PO-PDT101

[email protected]

650-583-8898
odpurple is offline  
Old 08-14-2012, 11:25 AM
  #8960  
Tech Initiate
 
wayne breault's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Ventura Ca
Posts: 48
Default

Need Help! A while ago I bought a Titanium spool from TR. I need to change the derlin out drives. I emailed TR they said they don't have them anymore. Does anyone know where I can get them I need 6. They are especially made so any other out drive won't fit. Thank you
wayne breault is offline  
Old 08-24-2012, 12:37 AM
  #8961  
Tech Apprentice
iTrader: (5)
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 60
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

hey guys, just a random question, i am missing my left rear wing

i will be replacing it with the carpet edition but that will just be a temp fix for now. Does anyone know where to source this from as our local Distributor doesn't seem to have it :-(
Menace84 is offline  
Old 08-24-2012, 12:37 AM
  #8962  
Tech Apprentice
iTrader: (5)
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 60
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

double post, my bad.
Menace84 is offline  
Old 08-24-2012, 07:31 PM
  #8963  
Tech Elite
 
odpurple's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: San Francisco
Posts: 2,192
Default

Originally Posted by Menace84
hey guys, just a random question, i am missing my left rear wing

i will be replacing it with the carpet edition but that will just be a temp fix for now. Does anyone know where to source this from as our local Distributor doesn't seem to have it :-(
If you are in North America:

[email protected]

650-583-8898
odpurple is offline  
Old 08-24-2012, 08:16 PM
  #8964  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (73)
 
MikeXray's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: New York
Posts: 5,755
Trader Rating: 73 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Menace84
hey guys, just a random question, i am missing my left rear wing

i will be replacing it with the carpet edition but that will just be a temp fix for now. Does anyone know where to source this from as our local Distributor doesn't seem to have it :-(
If memory serves me the carpet wing is the same thickness, you can just dremel off the extra part of the wing.
MikeXray is offline  
Old 08-24-2012, 10:06 PM
  #8965  
Tech Apprentice
iTrader: (5)
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 60
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

no worries, i was going to trim down the carpet one until i found the correct replacement, im particular like that haha, but on a better note, i live in australia, i found them on A-main last night. thanks guys.
Menace84 is offline  
Old 09-04-2012, 03:50 AM
  #8966  
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 8
Default

Hi Guys , just a technical question ? If I may . I have just recently bought a 2nd hand Photon and have been trying to tighten the pulley belt . One of the top deck screws is stripped and I cant get the plate off . Is there any special method that you can suggest to get the culprit loose ?
robprid is offline  
Old 09-04-2012, 06:40 AM
  #8967  
Tech Addict
 
Skitee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Johannesburg, South Africa
Posts: 745
Default

Use a dremel to put a slot in the screw head then use a flat screwdriver to turn the screw out.

You don't need to loosen then top deck to adjust belt tension, is it one of the camber plate screws that you are talking about.
Skitee is offline  
Old 09-06-2012, 12:06 PM
  #8968  
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 8
Default

Thanks Skitee . Managed to lightly tap a torque Bit into the stripped screw and then unscrewed them . Man I am enjoying this car
robprid is offline  
Old 09-18-2012, 11:31 AM
  #8969  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (100)
 
Kwikvdub's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Queens, NY
Posts: 6,033
Trader Rating: 100 (100%+)
Exclamation Looking for....

Hello, Anyone out there have a brand new "EJ Evans TOP Photon LiPo chassis!"..... LMK.....

Thanks!
Kwikvdub is offline  
Old 09-22-2012, 07:55 PM
  #8970  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (32)
 
j.d.roost's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 3,250
Trader Rating: 32 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Kwikvdub
Hello, Anyone out there have a brand new "EJ Evans TOP Photon LiPo chassis!"..... LMK.....

Thanks!
Did you try our TOP buds ?
j.d.roost is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information -

Copyright © 2023 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.