Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
T.O.P. Racing "Photon" 1/10 EP Touring Car >

T.O.P. Racing "Photon" 1/10 EP Touring Car

Like Tree9Likes

T.O.P. Racing "Photon" 1/10 EP Touring Car

Reply

Old 01-31-2011, 08:42 AM
  #6946  
Tech Master
iTrader: (19)
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Nor-Cal
Posts: 1,884
Trader Rating: 19 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by pakk View Post
I really appreciate you letting every one know about that.
I was gunna tell but you looked so dissappointed on the Driver's stand...I just let it go. LOL

Art
Advil is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2011, 08:52 AM
  #6947  
Tech Master
iTrader: (37)
 
rcfiend's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Irvine, CA.
Posts: 1,471
Trader Rating: 37 (100%+)
Default

Thanks for the input everyone. I'll give the tape a try. The problem I have is a height issue with both servo mounts.
rcfiend is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2011, 03:27 PM
  #6948  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (49)
 
haywood's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 2,859
Trader Rating: 49 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by rcfiend View Post
Thanks for the input everyone. I'll give the tape a try. The problem I have is a height issue with both servo mounts.
My low profile servo has not thought about moving using only shoe goo!
haywood is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2011, 03:29 PM
  #6949  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (14)
 
ewashburnaf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: NC
Posts: 469
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Default Rear Hubs

Anybody have any of the standard plastic rear hubs?
ewashburnaf is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2011, 03:48 PM
  #6950  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (44)
 
Jerry P's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Astoria, NY
Posts: 2,436
Trader Rating: 44 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by ewashburnaf View Post
Anybody have any of the standard plastic rear hubs?
Do you want to know if we have them or use them?
Jerry P is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2011, 03:57 PM
  #6951  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (14)
 
ewashburnaf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: NC
Posts: 469
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Jerry P View Post
Do you want to know if we have them or use them?
HAHA.. i guess I was a bit vague.. should I just get the aluminum ones??
ewashburnaf is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2011, 04:00 PM
  #6952  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (44)
 
Jerry P's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Astoria, NY
Posts: 2,436
Trader Rating: 44 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by ewashburnaf View Post
HAHA.. i guess I was a bit vague.. should I just get the aluminum ones??
Most of the guys I race with all run the Aluminum uprights.
Jerry P is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2011, 04:08 PM
  #6953  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (14)
 
ewashburnaf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: NC
Posts: 469
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Jerry P View Post
Most of the guys I race with all run the Aluminum uprights.
Thanks... I think my car needs more red stuff.
ewashburnaf is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2011, 04:14 PM
  #6954  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (49)
 
haywood's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 2,859
Trader Rating: 49 (100%+)
Default Rear Hubs

I went the longest time without breaking any... This last couple weeks I broke two!
haywood is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2011, 04:17 PM
  #6955  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (49)
 
haywood's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 2,859
Trader Rating: 49 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by gguertin145 View Post
I just ordered one of these to take a look. Does anyone have a velcro strap on a 6cell chassis that they can post a picture of?

Thanks!
I have a extra T.O.P. strap if you switch to the super stiff lipo chassis.
haywood is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2011, 05:44 PM
  #6956  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (9)
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 711
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

yea was hoping maybe someone else new of a way to put a strap on the chassis I have... Not sure I want to make that switch running foam.

Guess I am stuck with tape
gguertin145 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2011, 06:32 PM
  #6957  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (80)
 
pakk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 3,082
Trader Rating: 80 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by ewashburnaf View Post
HAHA.. i guess I was a bit vague.. should I just get the aluminum ones??
I've been running the plastic ones for almost a year, no issues. Now the front steering knuckles, those are a must in aluminum.
pakk is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2011, 06:38 PM
  #6958  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (14)
 
ewashburnaf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: NC
Posts: 469
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by pakk View Post
I've been running the plastic ones for almost a year, no issues. Now the front steering knuckles, those are a must in aluminum.
I also broke two of them... if it weren't for the extras that came in the kit, I'd be S-O-L.
ewashburnaf is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2011, 08:45 AM
  #6959  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (80)
 
pakk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 3,082
Trader Rating: 80 (100%+)
Default building shocks

when building shocks, when I move the shocks up and down really fast I seem to introduce more air in through the bottom seal. Is this normal because I can't imagine the shock ever moving as fast as I do in a track condition...

or do I need to work on sealing the bottom of the shock better?
pakk is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2011, 10:33 AM
  #6960  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (1)
 
DaveW's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Mobile, AL
Posts: 2,965
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by pakk View Post
when building shocks, when I move the shocks up and down really fast I seem to introduce more air in through the bottom seal. Is this normal because I can't imagine the shock ever moving as fast as I do in a track condition...

or do I need to work on sealing the bottom of the shock better?
Are your shock caps vented? If you move the shaft fast enough you can hear the air escaping through the hole...
DaveW is offline  
Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service