Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
T.O.P. Racing "Photon" 1/10 EP Touring Car >

T.O.P. Racing "Photon" 1/10 EP Touring Car

Like Tree1Likes

T.O.P. Racing "Photon" 1/10 EP Touring Car

Reply

Old 11-18-2010, 09:56 AM
  #6316  
Tech Regular
 
Luppi Stefano's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Italy
Posts: 490
Default

Originally Posted by JETT View Post
What fluid did you go with?
for first run, Use original 700 cps
Luppi Stefano is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-18-2010, 09:59 AM
  #6317  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (6)
 
macdude's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 968
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by jrp View Post
Anyone have a pic of an explanation on how the lipo center weights mount in the car ?

I am referring to TOP PO-PCW030 like this http://rcmarket.com.hk/product_info....oducts_id=6794
The center weight is tapered to accommodate the belt droop. The two o-rings that come with it go into the recesses on the bottom to keep the thing from slipping. Mine did not come with a nut so you will need to find a nut that fits into the cut out on the top. The hole in the chassis centerline closes to the motor mount is where you screw it in. If you have the lipo chassis you will have an extra set of holes in the middle. I use the ones furthest to the battery side of the chassis because I am running the drive train flipped.

hope this helps.
macdude is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-18-2010, 10:27 AM
  #6318  
Tech Elite
 
odpurple's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: San Francisco
Posts: 2,192
Default

Originally Posted by macdude View Post
Any chance of just getting the aluminum inserts?
Originally Posted by Kwikvdub View Post
Anybody know where I can get a TOP Battery Strap here in the states??

Thanks!
In stock at TOP Racing USA

[email protected]

650-583-8898
odpurple is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-18-2010, 10:35 AM
  #6319  
Tech Master
iTrader: (98)
 
mickrcarver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Marietta Ohio
Posts: 1,468
Trader Rating: 98 (98%+)
Default

anyone have a good base rubber tire setup for new very loose carpet?? I have the new version car and I have the optional camber links if needed 17.5 no boost class,Thanks
mickrcarver is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-18-2010, 10:43 AM
  #6320  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (11)
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 629
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by old-man View Post
6 x 0.3mm + 1 x 0.1mm.

On each side of the diff 3 x 0.3mm with one side an additional 0.1mm.

Originally Posted by hanulec View Post
TOP sells them - T.O.P. PA-101012 10mm Shim Set
http://racerlog.com/wiki/T.O.P._Photon#Gear_Diff
Thank you!
cvccsi is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-18-2010, 11:35 AM
  #6321  
Super Moderator
iTrader: (201)
 
Marcos.J's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Semper Fi
Posts: 29,109
Trader Rating: 201 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by mickrcarver View Post
anyone have a good base rubber tire setup for new very loose carpet?? I have the new version car and I have the optional camber links if needed 17.5 no boost class,Thanks
i have one posted a few pages back it should get you in the ballpark
Marcos.J is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-18-2010, 11:44 AM
  #6322  
Tech Master
iTrader: (98)
 
mickrcarver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Marietta Ohio
Posts: 1,468
Trader Rating: 98 (98%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Marcos.J View Post
i have one posted a few pages back it should get you in the ballpark
Looks good Marcos,but I'm running a front spool and gear diff in rear just wonder what the effects of that change would be??
mickrcarver is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-18-2010, 11:47 AM
  #6323  
Super Moderator
iTrader: (201)
 
Marcos.J's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Semper Fi
Posts: 29,109
Trader Rating: 201 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by mickrcarver View Post
Looks good Marcos,but I'm running a front spool and gear diff in rear just wonder what the effects of that change would be??
i ran the same set up with the spool and rear gear diff, when i added the front gear diff all i had to do was to dial down the dual rate on the radio because i gain so much more steering with the gear diff. Besides that is the same set up
Marcos.J is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-18-2010, 11:59 AM
  #6324  
Tech Master
iTrader: (98)
 
mickrcarver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Marietta Ohio
Posts: 1,468
Trader Rating: 98 (98%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Marcos.J View Post
i ran the same set up with the spool and rear gear diff, when i added the front gear diff all i had to do was to dial down the dual rate on the radio because i gain so much more steering with the gear diff. Besides that is the same set up
ok,I'll give it a try,Thanks
mickrcarver is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-19-2010, 05:27 PM
  #6325  
Tech Master
iTrader: (15)
 
cheehtae's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,470
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default

what diff pulley do you use for the gear diff?
cheehtae is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-19-2010, 05:35 PM
  #6326  
Super Moderator
iTrader: (201)
 
Marcos.J's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Semper Fi
Posts: 29,109
Trader Rating: 201 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by cheehtae View Post
what diff pulley do you use for the gear diff?
TOP oneway pulley
Marcos.J is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-19-2010, 06:47 PM
  #6327  
Tech Master
iTrader: (15)
 
cheehtae's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,470
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Marcos.J View Post
TOP oneway pulley
Is it the same as the one for spool?
cheehtae is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-19-2010, 06:49 PM
  #6328  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (73)
 
MikeXray's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: New York
Posts: 5,753
Trader Rating: 73 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by cheehtae View Post
Is it the same as the one for spool?
No, the spool doesn't have a separate pulley, its all one molded piece with separate outdrives.
MikeXray is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-19-2010, 06:59 PM
  #6329  
Tech Master
iTrader: (15)
 
cheehtae's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,470
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by MikeXray View Post
No, the spool doesn't have a separate pulley, its all one molded piece with separate outdrives.
Thanks for the info, i am ready to order it's a good thing I've ask first. Thank you too MJ. Also how is it compared to spec r?
cheehtae is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-19-2010, 07:59 PM
  #6330  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (1)
 
DaveW's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Mobile, AL
Posts: 2,964
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

What is a good servo suggestion (metal gears) with transit speeds below .10 sec? Im partial to my Sanwa servos with transit speeds of .06, but they are aging and i feel bad putting either of them in this spankin new car...
DaveW is offline  
Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service