R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 03-02-2009, 05:19 PM   #16
Tech Master
 
gonzo416's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 1,938
Trader Rating: 39 (98%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hatebreed View Post
hope they release it soon, i want to race electric!! just hope tha my new laptop supports the new game..
it's hard to play on a laptop. the screen is small
gonzo416 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2009, 09:57 AM   #17
Tech Regular
 
RC_Dan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Ft. Collins, CO
Posts: 478
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Send a message via MSN to RC_Dan Send a message via Yahoo to RC_Dan
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by gonzo416 View Post
it's hard to play on a laptop. the screen is small
I'll agree with that, I have mine hooked up to my 32" LCD, MUCH better for gameplay.
__________________
AE TC6 B4 & 18T, Kyosho Lazer ZX-5
CRC Gen XL & Battle Axe, Hot Bodies Ve8
460whp CRX on E85
RC_Dan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2009, 11:24 AM   #18
Tech Fanatic
 
lochness42's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: London, UK
Posts: 824
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by gonzo416 View Post
it's hard to play on a laptop. the screen is small
Not that hard if you've got 17" display and with 1920x1200 resolution
__________________
Pavel Balint
| Schumacher racing-cars.com | RCSGraphicWorx.co.uk | Cat K1 | Cougar SV2 & SVR |
Schumacher cars build videos http://www.youtube.com/view_play_list?p=9780E62C20A0EC4F
lochness42 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2009, 04:33 PM   #19
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 1,625
Trader Rating: 36 (100%+)
Default

I play VRC on my 52" LCD in my living room. It's the only way to go.
EVILGRAFX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2009, 07:58 PM   #20
Tech Elite
 
vazzo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Brisbane, QLD
Posts: 2,719
Trader Rating: 100 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by EVILGRAFX View Post
I play VRC on my 52" LCD in my living room. It's the only way to go.
I run mine on the 40" screen and its wicked.
__________________
Gone riding, cya.........
vazzo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2009, 09:28 PM   #21
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Crestwood KY USA
Posts: 118
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Default

You might want to check the VRC website. My laptop won't run the software (intergraded video card). Maybe the wife will let me upgrade to the XPS laptop LOL .
rushrush1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 05:00 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net