Wiki Posts
Search

2009 "IIC" Las Vegas International Indoor Championships

Search this Thread

Old 04-29-2009, 10:32 PM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)

Originally Posted by karmas
hello all, i live here in vegas and race in beginer class locally.. i ran across this post and im on vacation the same week and was wondering if anyone knows how much it will cost and where i can sign up? i also read on first post that there is going to be a beginer class is it for touring cars 1/10th scale? sorry im new to this hobby still learning alot..
You will have to wait till Scotty posts up all the info like the rest of us... However, we do know there will be sign-ups on the 3rd of May. The amatuer class is usually 17.5 rubber. Last year first handout class entry fee was $150. with motor, shwag bag, and ore-race buffet included... Along with team/company meet and greet.

Definately not a race to miss. Just wait for Scotty (trackside) to post the rest of the details.
Old 04-29-2009, 10:37 PM
Tech Apprentice

thank you timmay , another ? what does the 17.5 mean is that the motor size, like i said before im still learning everything
Old 04-29-2009, 11:04 PM
Tech Champion

Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)

thank you timmay , another ? what does the 17.5 mean is that the motor size, like i said before im still learning everything
The first year I attended the IIC was as a spectator. Saw some excellent racing and learned a lot by just doing that. Have returned three times after that as a racer.

Give yourself a chance to learn and enjoy "the ride" that competitive racing will take you on.

I would suggest graduating from local racing, to regionals, to nationals and other big events (like the IIC or Reedy) to get a feel for things.

Bill
Old 04-29-2009, 11:18 PM
Tech Apprentice

ty u bill, im excited about this racing scene
Old 04-30-2009, 09:10 AM
Tech Master

Karmas, talk to some of the top local drivers. They should know what the competition level is like and how you would stack up.