Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
New Yokomo TC, the BD-5 >

New Yokomo TC, the BD-5

New Yokomo TC, the BD-5

Reply

Old 07-28-2009, 06:18 PM
  #826  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (2)
 
JimmyMac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: NC
Posts: 4,447
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

No need to apologize. I would of dug up the page. But I was on my phone at school when I answered the question.
JimmyMac is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-28-2009, 07:08 PM
  #827  
Tech Master
iTrader: (40)
 
fpart's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: NJ
Posts: 1,989
Trader Rating: 40 (100%+)
Default

I don't know if this helps but I am running a trinity 5000mah 40C Lipo in my BD-5 with Banana's and it fits. I just had to make a right angle bullet for the negative side to fit under the top deck. Works great. TQ'ed and won sedan at Blue Diamond with it.
fpart is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-28-2009, 11:36 PM
  #828  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (7)
 
ROBORAT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: JP Raceway
Posts: 5,360
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by fpart View Post
I don't know if this helps but I am running a trinity 5000mah 40C Lipo in my BD-5 with Banana's and it fits. I just had to make a right angle bullet for the negative side to fit under the top deck. Works great. TQ'ed and won sedan at Blue Diamond with it.
yup, was actually thinking along the same lines of maybe a battery bar and bullet connector to make that "right angle" connection ... if needed. offhand, i actually like moving lipo packs out to the edge of the chassis. this makes balancing out the car left to right much easier with less use of lead weights on the pack itself. the IP based packs by trinity have the little humps under the pack which slot them into the chassis slots (which can easily be ground down with a dremel anyway) .... the reedy's dont which makes them easier to position around the chassis.

thanks for the inputs ... these are all helpful indeed. there are definitely some options to make the packs work.
ROBORAT is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-29-2009, 08:30 PM
  #829  
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 517
Default

Does Yokomo released spool for bd5? Id yes, what is the part number, where I can order? thanks
ioxqq is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-29-2009, 08:47 PM
  #830  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (2)
 
JimmyMac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: NC
Posts: 4,447
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Spool has been out for awhile. Here is the link.

http://www.teamyokomo.com/jpn/partsl..._bd_501s5.html

Can find it at any Hong Kong shop, Elwyn on here has some at his shop (just shoot him a PM), or Japan shops carry them as well.
JimmyMac is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2009, 12:00 AM
  #831  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (3)
 
Elwyn Lee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 726
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by ioxqq View Post
Does Yokomo released spool for bd5? Id yes, what is the part number, where I can order? thanks
ioxqq,

The part no for the BD5 spool is BD-501S5, and I have some In stock.

Please check your inbox, you got PM.

And, Thanks JimmyMac.

Cheers
Elwyn
Elwyn Lee is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2009, 04:53 AM
  #832  
Tech Master
iTrader: (40)
 
fpart's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: NJ
Posts: 1,989
Trader Rating: 40 (100%+)
Default

Elwyn

Did you get any of the graphite parts in yet?? Like arms, hubs?
fpart is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2009, 10:01 AM
  #833  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (12)
 
RC MARKET's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: HK
Posts: 6,202
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default

Graphite & wing mount parts arrived !
Attached Thumbnails New Yokomo TC, the BD-5-bd_008_01.jpg   New Yokomo TC, the BD-5-yo-bd-008fg.jpg   New Yokomo TC, the BD-5-yo-bd-008rg1.jpg   New Yokomo TC, the BD-5-yo-bd-413g.jpg   New Yokomo TC, the BD-5-yo-bd-110.jpg  

RC MARKET is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2009, 07:19 PM
  #834  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (2)
 
JimmyMac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: NC
Posts: 4,447
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

I want those wing mounts!
JimmyMac is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2009, 09:33 PM
  #835  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (16)
 
kschu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Kota Kinabalu,Sabah
Posts: 4,598
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Default

jimmy, do those wing mount really useful ??

i wonder what ronald volker use for his ball stud till the ball cup can be mount lower...
Attached Thumbnails New Yokomo TC, the BD-5-ronald.jpg  
kschu is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2009, 09:46 PM
  #836  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (2)
 
JimmyMac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: NC
Posts: 4,447
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Aerodynamically? I don't know about the wing mounts, but I want them to strengthen the wing down a little better. Too many times if someone lifts the car up by the wing, it will bend or deform the wing. I was hoping this would keep it from bending at the screw holes.

As for Ronalds ball studs/cups, I noticed that too. Not sure which ones he is using. I'm using Photon ball studs/cups on mine so that I can also have more adjustment on my links. They sit 1mm lower than stock. So to be at stock height, I need 1mm shim under them.
JimmyMac is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2009, 09:49 PM
  #837  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (16)
 
kschu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Kota Kinabalu,Sabah
Posts: 4,598
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by JimmyMac View Post
Aerodynamically? I don't know about the wing mounts, but I want them to strengthen the wing down a little better. Too many times if someone lifts the car up by the wing, it will bend or deform the wing. I was hoping this would keep it from bending at the screw holes.

As for Ronalds ball studs/cups, I noticed that too. Not sure which ones he is using. I'm using Photon ball studs/cups on mine so that I can also have more adjustment on my links. They sit 1mm lower than stock. So to be at stock height, I need 1mm shim under them.
with 1mm lower, then can put extra shim w/o having d ball cup hitting d rim....

but from what i see from ronald car, it's lower more than 2mm or mebi 3mm...
kschu is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2009, 11:09 PM
  #838  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (3)
 
Elwyn Lee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 726
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Yokomo shipment have arrived. All full range of spare parts and graphite parts for Yokomo BD5 is in stock. And others Yokomo products.

We have a new shipping method than EMS with very cheaper rate and faster transit time below 2Kg weight. (excluding car kit and bodyshell)

Drop me a PM or contact me at [email protected]
Elwyn Lee is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2009, 11:14 PM
  #839  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (3)
 
Elwyn Lee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 726
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by fpart View Post
Elwyn

Did you get any of the graphite parts in yet?? Like arms, hubs?
fpart,

The graphite parts for Yokomo BD5 is in stock now.
Elwyn Lee is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-31-2009, 02:51 AM
  #840  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (2)
 
JimmyMac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: NC
Posts: 4,447
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Elwyn, set me aside a set of graphite parts. I will PM you later. On my way to a warmup race this weekend. Thanks.
JimmyMac is offline  
Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service