R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 03-29-2009, 07:47 AM   #271
Tech Master
 
fpart's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: NJ
Posts: 1,967
Trader Rating: 40 (100%+)
Send a message via Skype™ to fpart
Default ahhh

Steve, I am sorry to hear about that. I guess I will have to buy the T2 009 that I really don't want. I need a place in US I can get parts for it if I break. Otherwise I would just order a BD-5 from oversees!

Ruined my weekend!!
__________________
teamTrinity.com Sweepracingusa.com
スクービーは私のヒーローです!
Why is Scooby so slow, you might ask?
fpart is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2009, 08:01 AM   #272
Tech Elite
 
Pit-racer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Cali/Texas
Posts: 2,273
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Sorry to hear that Steve... but yes it's mostly a $$$$ thing.
Pit-racer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2009, 08:23 AM   #273
Tech Fanatic
 
DHMOTORSPORTS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Central IL.
Posts: 836
Trader Rating: 19 (100%+)
Default

Man that really blows steve. I was looking forward to the yokomo name to make a come back here in the states.. Guess ill have to keep looking.. Good luck steve..
__________________
Trinity / Team Epic / ReVtech Batteries / TRC / F-Bomb Graphix
DHMOTORSPORTS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2009, 08:25 AM   #274
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 29
Default



Maybe it is the end of the world. A very sad day.
agholub is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2009, 09:43 AM   #275
Tech Master
 
fpart's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: NJ
Posts: 1,967
Trader Rating: 40 (100%+)
Send a message via Skype™ to fpart
Default

I don't intend to start anything but if you read Steve's post, it does not say that the BD-5 will not come to USA. It is just that he will not be in the operation.

Although it is sad that such a good face to the rc industry cannot be involved in a positive venture in these tough times.

But I wonder if there is still hope for the BD-5 to come to USA and have parts support. I am keeping my fingers crossed!
__________________
teamTrinity.com Sweepracingusa.com
スクービーは私のヒーローです!
Why is Scooby so slow, you might ask?
fpart is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2009, 11:08 AM   #276
Tech Champion
 
TryHard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Sydney, NSW
Posts: 5,284
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by over gear View Post
Question: why do mounting screws in the center such a big deal? there are 6 big battery slots on one side and none on the other...
because wehn you run the car you have batteries strapped to that side... which makes it the same as the non cut side, effectively
__________________
| THard.co.uk | Xray | MuchMore |
TryHard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2009, 10:58 PM   #277
Tech Elite
 
JimmyMac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: NC
Posts: 4,443
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by fpart View Post
Steve, I am sorry to hear about that. I guess I will have to buy the T2 009 that I really don't want. I need a place in US I can get parts for it if I break. Otherwise I would just order a BD-5 from oversees!

Ruined my weekend!!
Just order XRay parts from Nexus racing. I do. Awesome service!
__________________
M.J. McIntyre

Yokomo YRX12
Tamiya TB03
JimmyMac is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2009, 10:59 PM   #278
Tech Elite
 
JimmyMac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: NC
Posts: 4,443
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Sorry to hear about that Steve. That's a huge loss to Yokomo.
__________________
M.J. McIntyre

Yokomo YRX12
Tamiya TB03
JimmyMac is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2009, 08:39 AM   #279
Tech Champion
 
RC MARKET's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: HK
Posts: 6,172
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default

Attached Thumbnails
New Yokomo TC, the BD-5-keypoint01.jpg  
RC MARKET is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2009, 08:39 AM   #280
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Maryland
Posts: 3,984
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Joel Lagace View Post
This does not help with the yokomo image if a new car cannot come to Yok USA.
I totally agree. If Steve isn't handling the operation I am inclined to play wait and see and go with another chassis.
Isaac is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2009, 08:58 AM   #281
Tech Master
 
fpart's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: NJ
Posts: 1,967
Trader Rating: 40 (100%+)
Send a message via Skype™ to fpart
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RC MARKET View Post
Are you going to get the BD-5 in at rcmarket??
__________________
teamTrinity.com Sweepracingusa.com
スクービーは私のヒーローです!
Why is Scooby so slow, you might ask?
fpart is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2009, 09:14 AM   #282
Tech Elite
 
JimmyMac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: NC
Posts: 4,443
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RC MARKET View Post
You have the pulley ends circled and the motor meeting the topdeck, what's your point? What's your question??
__________________
M.J. McIntyre

Yokomo YRX12
Tamiya TB03
JimmyMac is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2009, 10:50 AM   #283
Tech Adept
 
capellone24's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 100
Default

there is a warning on yokomo site http://www.teamyokomo.com/jpn/news/0...d5setup01.html

i can't traslate it.......but seem a little warning on the amount of sace between pulley and topdeck.....
__________________
visit my yokomo blog:
http://yokomo-fan.blogspot.com/
capellone24 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2009, 11:24 AM   #284
Tech Adept
 
tomracing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 169
Default

from the babelfish translation i make out:
the top bracket is very close to the motor so if you add superglue to seal coat the carbon you might add on to much on the side of the top plate and therefore the motor will not sit straight against the bracket anymore.
they advise if you want to coat it to sand lightly first and then cover thinly only and checking the motor clearance afterwards.

the pulleys might sit to tight due to manufacturing tolerances and the way the top deck is screwed down. so they advise to screw the topdeck down little by little and keep checking the clearance of the pulleys. if it gets to tight they advise to remove some of the shim that is between the pulleys.
__________________
Tom van den Brink
--------------------------
RC Crewchief - setup software for racers
tomracing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-31-2009, 12:28 PM   #285
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: France
Posts: 205
Send a message via AIM to canto54
Default

Hi all, does anybody know if the body post are the same as the old BD?
I'd like to know if I should be able to use my bodies. Thanks
__________________
Robitronic Avid V2
Robitronic - Graupner - GM racing
JP Products
www.mrclongwy.fr
www.petitrc.com
canto54 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Team Losi JRXS Kenshin Electric On-Road 13263 06-13-2016 04:39 PM
Yokomo MR4TC-BD mr.ng Electric On-Road 9094 02-05-2013 02:10 PM
Hey all, new to R/C Stin83 Electric On-Road 12 11-05-2005 10:29 AM
Is EP TC racing dying? Edwin Lee Malaysian R/C Racers 221 04-28-2005 12:46 AM
New 1/10 Touring Car ttektek Electric On-Road 63 03-21-2005 02:56 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 11:49 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net