R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 11-14-2003, 07:39 AM   #1
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 2
Default Interference problem

I'm just a casual racer, and I had some problems with my car at a friends house. I have a simple BoLink car with Futaba 2PCKA AM radio and Hitec 560 speed control. When trying to control the car, it was all jittery when it was near me, and had no control once it got about 5 feet from me. I checked to make sure there were no antenna problems, and I have capacitors on the motor. His house is right near O'Hare airport, and someone told me that could be the cause of the interference. Does anyone have any thought on this? The car only did it there, never before and never since
garrett is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2003, 08:17 AM   #2
Tech Elite
 
ChrisP's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Shelby Twp, MI
Posts: 2,046
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

What frequency were you running?

*PLEASE* don't tell me it was 40MHz
ChrisP is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2003, 10:50 AM   #3
Regional Moderator
 
disaster999's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hong Kong
Posts: 3,181
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

whats wrong with 40mhz besides the fact that its illegal? its like the best frequency you could have...no one..and i mean NO ONE will have the same frequency as you! so theres absolutly NO excuess of having glitch problem!
disaster999 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2003, 07:05 AM   #4
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 2
Default

75 mhz, channel 66.

Last edited by garrett; 11-16-2003 at 07:10 AM.
garrett is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2003, 08:52 PM   #5
Tech Master
 
tmunno's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: ANIMAL!! ANIMAL!!
Posts: 1,301
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

If you checked all the electrics, no bare spots in any wires,then bring car back to your buddy's house and try it again. If it only does it there,(glichs) then you know it was interference. If it dosen't do it you may have fixed problem (moving the wire away from what ever it was touching.Also make sure that you didn't have to much oil on comm.(clean motor). Hope this helps you out.
__________________
Tony Munno
Munnograffix
CFX Paintworks,
tmunno is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
interference help riley1131 Electric On-Road 11 01-21-2007 11:21 AM
Interference? Clod problem... The Krusher Monster Trucks 5 01-10-2006 11:10 AM
Interference? Clod problem... The Krusher Electric On-Road 1 12-30-2005 09:54 PM
Interference please help Mr-s413bt Australian Racing 17 05-04-2004 10:43 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 06:41 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net