R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 04-15-2011, 08:32 AM   #256
Tech Elite
 
olhipster1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Asgard
Posts: 3,994
Trader Rating: 98 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to olhipster1
Default New software

Just a quick update.
I received my new MM chargers with the latest software. A great improvement...it was already easy to use but now it's quite a bit better.

ordered the US version.
The race levels can now be adjusted from -5 to 0 to +5
very nice feature..
it now auto-reads what cell packs is being charged. my old one did not do this I had to change it to the appropriate cell number.



DAVEG28
Are you trying to discharge with a balancer connected? Is so try without balancer.
I can connect my fully charged packs and it reads without fail....if I hit charge it will go thru the charging process but not increase AMPs to a high level and just drop quick.
If it persist send it back in...for a replacement.
__________________
everything is Cause and effect
every Action has a reaction.
"I drank too much wine - I must take a p!ss"
CAUSE and EFFECT
olhipster1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2011, 04:46 PM   #257
Tech Master
 
IronRing Racing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Calgary, Alberta
Posts: 1,199
Default

Sorry, so these are NIB chargers, not chargers you already had and sent in for a software update, correct?
IronRing Racing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-19-2011, 12:41 AM   #258
Tech Elite
 
olhipster1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Asgard
Posts: 3,994
Trader Rating: 98 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to olhipster1
Default Latest version

Yes NIB chargers. From great Planes aka Towerhobbies.
__________________
everything is Cause and effect
every Action has a reaction.
"I drank too much wine - I must take a p!ss"
CAUSE and EFFECT
olhipster1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2011, 03:25 AM   #259
Tech Master
 
Rod M's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 1,545
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

might be looking at getting these soon,

But reading through the posts there seems to be a few issues,

I dont want to spend +$600 on the PSU and 2x chargers if they still have problems,
__________________
TOPRACING.NET.AU Australian Importer of:
T.O.P. Tokyo Hobbies Optional Parts,
Team Trinity , BL Motors and Tyre compound
Team Tekin , ESC's, motors,
Elangears, Chargers,
Rod M is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2011, 05:24 AM   #260
Tech Master
 
Ron Goetter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Goatsville, PA
Posts: 1,950
Trader Rating: 17 (95%+)
Send a message via AIM to Ron Goetter
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rod M View Post
might be looking at getting these soon,

But reading through the posts there seems to be a few issues,

I dont want to spend +$600 on the PSU and 2x chargers if they still have problems,
I have had mine for over a year. I use them every weekend and have taken them to all the big races I went to over the last year(Halloween Classic, Indoor champs and Snowbirds) I have never had a problem w/ mine. I love these chargers.
__________________
The Goat... B-Mainer Fo' life
-Awesomatix USA-ROCHE USA-Team CRC-ORCA-SIDE PIECE RACING-TEAM DAK-EA Motorsports-VP Fuel-Trains and Lanes-CR Graphics-TQ Wire-Horsham RC-rugburn anyone?
Shut up and Race!!!!
Ron Goetter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-13-2011, 11:06 AM   #261
Tech Master
 
IronRing Racing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Calgary, Alberta
Posts: 1,199
Default

Any news for the North American software/hardware updates to the Legend Chargers? I have 4 (2 sets), and the voltages between all 4 read quite different, and the balance plug on 1 never worked, and on the other it just discharges forever (almost lost a bettery that way).

Any news MuchMore USA? Premium price should come with Premium service!
IronRing Racing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-13-2011, 11:49 AM   #262
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 126
Default

Hi everybody,

I would like to know how can we make to have the latest software ?
Because I have it for 1 year...
Manu_05' is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-13-2011, 12:05 PM   #263
Tech Adept
 
yumlailai's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Richmond
Posts: 228
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Manu_05' View Post
Hi everybody,

I would like to know how can we make to have the latest software ?
Because I have it for 1 year...

+1
I am looking forward to update the software myself, is there a special cable we need to buy in order to connect to the computer?
yumlailai is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-13-2011, 12:45 PM   #264
Team EAM
 
EAMotorsports's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Murfreesboro, TN
Posts: 9,158
Trader Rating: 79 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to EAMotorsports
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by IronRing Racing View Post
Any news for the North American software/hardware updates to the Legend Chargers? I have 4 (2 sets), and the voltages between all 4 read quite different, and the balance plug on 1 never worked, and on the other it just discharges forever (almost lost a bettery that way).

Any news MuchMore USA? Premium price should come with Premium service!
Yea good luck with that! Your better off sending it back to Much more direct and have them fix it! I had 2 sets of them that never worked right either. Kept sending them back and they kept sending me new ones that would work for a day or so then die again. Finally got my money back.

Ive got a friend that has sent his back to Much More Korea and had great success dealing with them and getting them updated to the latest and greatest. You'll have to pay for shipping there but they cover it back and eat all the repair/upgrade fee's if you complain about service!

EA
__________________
Contact Us
Team EAM, Our Facebook
Team EAM | Xray | RCAmerica | Hudy | APEX Raceway and Hobbies | RC Mission | Killer Concepts | AVID | Hobbywing.
EAMotorsports is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-13-2011, 11:26 PM   #265
Tech Master
 
IronRing Racing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Calgary, Alberta
Posts: 1,199
Default

Thanks for the advice Eric, I'll do that. Just the service address off of the main website, or did you arrange and get an RMA number beforehand.

Btw, don't know if you remember me, but I'm the Canadian from IIC last year, the one that did the t-shirt for Scotty. Then podiumed with Paul L at Korgae's race in Mission just a few months ago.

Looking forward to heading down again this year!

Josh
IronRing Racing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2011, 06:14 AM   #266
Tech Elite
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 4,044
Trader Rating: 23 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by IronRing Racing View Post
Thanks for the advice Eric, I'll do that. Just the service address off of the main website, or did you arrange and get an RMA number beforehand.

Btw, don't know if you remember me, but I'm the Canadian from IIC last year, the one that did the t-shirt for Scotty. Then podiumed with Paul L at Korgae's race in Mission just a few months ago.

Looking forward to heading down again this year!

Josh
You will need to contact MM Korea first and they will start the process. MM Korea has been great in servicing the software updates.
MDawson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-21-2011, 10:08 AM   #267
Tech Elite
 
Potoczak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: PA
Posts: 3,609
Trader Rating: 112 (100%+)
Default

Hey guys what balance adapters do i need to charge thunderpower packs???
__________________
Pete Potoczak

Home entertainment specialist
Secure Technologies/ www.stiworldwide.com
Potoczak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2011, 07:38 AM   #268
Tech Adept
 
C van der Hagen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 245
Default

What's the latest software version?

Is there a way do do a factory reset?
C van der Hagen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2011, 11:24 AM   #269
Tech Elite
 
Potoczak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: PA
Posts: 3,609
Trader Rating: 112 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Potoczak View Post
Hey guys what balance adapters do i need to charge thunderpower packs???
Can anybody help me out with this??? I was looking for the correct balance board for these chargers.
__________________
Pete Potoczak

Home entertainment specialist
Secure Technologies/ www.stiworldwide.com
Potoczak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2012, 08:53 PM   #270
Tech Addict
 
E-clip's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Brisbane
Posts: 602
Trader Rating: 39 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by C van der Hagen View Post
What's the latest software version?

Is there a way do do a factory reset?
I just got mine and its version 1.23D
E-clip is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
CORE CREATIONS Custom Paint Core Creations Kansas/Missouri Racing 512 09-03-2016 03:36 PM
Team Checkpoint TC1030 Racing Charger Cesar Radio and Electronics 357 08-25-2010 02:33 PM
Western Canadian Indoor Chanpionship Series tandman Canadian R/C Scene 730 08-10-2009 09:39 PM
The B.S. Thread al dente Colorado Racing 630 06-21-2009 08:34 AM
REEDY RACE 2008 IS ON!!!!! Scotty Ernst Electric On-Road 1089 06-20-2008 05:39 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 09:27 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net