Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
Tekin RS/RS PRO on 1s Lipo Q&A >

Tekin RS/RS PRO on 1s Lipo Q&A

Tekin RS/RS PRO on 1s Lipo Q&A

Old 02-15-2010, 02:39 PM
  #766  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (10)
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Wyoming
Posts: 439
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

I have tried Off, 2, 3, and CV(shows 3000 at top of bar). Still nothing, its seems like the speedo is not getting enough power to turn on.
XCELL is offline  
Old 02-15-2010, 02:48 PM
  #767  
Regional Moderator
 
CarbonJoe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 2,664
Default

Originally Posted by XCELL View Post
I have tried Off, 2, 3, and CV(shows 3000 at top of bar). Still nothing, its seems like the speedo is not getting enough power to turn on.
What voltage is coming out of the Novak booster? Is the 1s LiPo box checked in Hotwire? Is your ESC switch on or off? Is the Novak booster wired to the B+ and B- posts on the ESC (and with the correct polarity)? These are basic suggestions, but better to cover all of the bases.
CarbonJoe is offline  
Old 02-15-2010, 02:58 PM
  #768  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (10)
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Wyoming
Posts: 439
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

I have everything is set-up right, speedo switch off/ booster on wired correctly to the positive and negative. I have tried several scenarios and double-checked all the connections.
XCELL is offline  
Old 02-15-2010, 03:27 PM
  #769  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (10)
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Wyoming
Posts: 439
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

Just rechecked everything and found a loose wire the receiver, we are good to go. Thanks for trying to help me out CarbonJoe I appreciated it.
XCELL is offline  
Old 02-15-2010, 04:06 PM
  #770  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (93)
 
chris moore's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Phx AZ
Posts: 3,873
Trader Rating: 93 (99%+)
Default

Originally Posted by XCELL View Post
Just rechecked everything and found a loose wire the receiver, we are good to go. Thanks for trying to help me out CarbonJoe I appreciated it.
Patrick, are you running V203? If so you will need a rec batt; when Jason was trying the booster last time at CH it just would'nt work correctly on V203. He switched back to V200 for the main.
chris moore is offline  
Old 02-15-2010, 04:09 PM
  #771  
Regional Moderator
iTrader: (48)
 
Jon Carlson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: North Dakota
Posts: 2,918
Trader Rating: 48 (100%+)
Default

Anyone have a good setup for WGT running 13.5 Duo?
Jon Carlson is offline  
Old 02-24-2010, 02:11 PM
  #772  
Tech Legend
iTrader: (269)
 
Cain's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: West Fargo, North Dakota
Posts: 32,711
Trader Rating: 269 (100%+)
Default

so what is the current accepted method for 1S lipo usage on a Tekin RS with the latest software?
Cain is offline  
Old 02-24-2010, 03:00 PM
  #773  
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 596
Default

I'm using a booster rather than an rx pack, and running 30 boost with 10 turbo, gearing is roughly where we were with nimh cells a year ago (~60mm/rev on an X12 10.5)

boost and turbo and delays/rpm ranges would vary depending on motor/track size
chris_dono is offline  
Old 02-24-2010, 05:04 PM
  #774  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (14)
 
kawirider's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 319
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Swen View Post
Anyone have a good setup for WGT running 13.5 Duo?
i run that same motor sven. i run the motor timing in the middle, i set boost to 55, no turbo, and about a 65mm rollout. our track has about a 90 foot straight and a pretty techincal infield.
kawirider is offline  
Old 02-24-2010, 06:33 PM
  #775  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (16)
 
Still Bill's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Reno, NV
Posts: 7,379
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Swen View Post
Anyone have a good setup for WGT running 13.5 Duo?
How big is your track? Is that a Duo 1? With 1S?
Still Bill is offline  
Old 02-24-2010, 07:11 PM
  #776  
Regional Moderator
iTrader: (48)
 
Jon Carlson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: North Dakota
Posts: 2,918
Trader Rating: 48 (100%+)
Default

Yes, it's Duo 1. It's a 40x70 track, 1s. I ran it last weekend in the middle hole, no turbo, profile 4, 45 timing. I tqed by a lap and won. Everyone said it was very fast and it felt that way too. I was rolled out at 2.558.
Jon Carlson is offline  
Old 02-24-2010, 07:37 PM
  #777  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (16)
 
Still Bill's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Reno, NV
Posts: 7,379
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Default

Sorry. My brain is all metric for rollouts...

Please give me your spur, pinion and tire sizes (metric); so, I can calculate.

Bill
Still Bill is offline  
Old 02-24-2010, 08:08 PM
  #778  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Northern & Central Illinois
Posts: 4,337
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Still Bill View Post
Sorry. My brain is all metric for rollouts...

Please give me your spur, pinion and tire sizes (metric); so, I can calculate.

Bill
Bill just multiply by 25.4 to get millimeters.
AreCee is offline  
Old 02-24-2010, 08:10 PM
  #779  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Northern & Central Illinois
Posts: 4,337
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Swen View Post
Yes, it's Duo 1. It's a 40x70 track, 1s. I ran it last weekend in the middle hole, no turbo, profile 4, 45 timing. I tqed by a lap and won. Everyone said it was very fast and it felt that way too. I was rolled out at 2.558.
That's an average rollout for that size track. The one I race at is a bit longer and a bit narrower and I'm at the same rollout of 65mm.
AreCee is offline  
Old 02-25-2010, 04:14 AM
  #780  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (30)
 
k_bojar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Posts: 7,021
Trader Rating: 30 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Cain View Post
so what is the current accepted method for 1S lipo usage on a Tekin RS with the latest software?
at my local track (Horsham, PA) there's a pretty much even mix of 2s receiver packs and the boosters...

personally I run the booster and haven't had a single issue with the car...plus the booster (other then the novak) are significally smaller then the receiver packs and makes balancing/mounting electronics a little easier
k_bojar is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.