R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 05-25-2009, 03:56 PM   #151
avs
Tech Master
 
avs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 1,175
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RaceBucks View Post
What is the current status?




When I measure the voltage coming out of the booster it is the same as the battery.

I'll admit that this would be my fault, I'm not trying to claim anything is defective except for possibly my wits, just want to know if this could have caused the booster failure.

Thanks,
Jeff Smith
Jeff, i 'think' that the booster needs a little current to properly function. so try measuring the voltage with a little load on system (push on the front wheel to load the servo) and see if the voltage situation improves.
avs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-27-2009, 09:39 AM   #152
Tech Elite
 
Slapmaster6000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Edmonds, Wash.
Posts: 3,049
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Default base set up

Guys,
I have purchased a RS Pro for 1C 12th scale racing and need some advice. I am going to load the software on my home computer and need a base set up for two types of racing. I know very little, so feel free to include the dummy parts!

Profile #1: 13.5 carpet (40x80), Tri Duo, SMC 1C bat

Profile #2: 10.5 asphalt (75x120), Novak, SMC 1C bat

Thanks guys!
Brian
__________________
Stay dialed my friends!
www.slapmastertools.com
Team Roche USA
Team Orca orcharc.com
Slapmaster6000 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2009, 08:43 PM   #153
Team Tekin
 
Randy_Pike's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Norcal
Posts: 9,702
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to Randy_Pike
Default

The error window will not cause any issues with the RS. It's coming up since the Hotwire was updated further than the 198 software on the site.

I'm testing some new software that needed the Hotwire to be updated and we placed that version on the site.

Once the improved software is up the window will be gone.
__________________
"Things may come to those who wait, but only the things left by those who hustle." Abraham Lincoln

Tekin,Protek,A-Main Hobbies,JConcepts,Avid RC,Yokomo,MIP,SikLidz,FactoryRC, www.randypikerc.com
Randy_Pike is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2009, 09:40 PM   #154
Tech Adept
 
fla racer57's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: tamp,fl
Posts: 109
Trader Rating: 1 (67%+)
Default

Is there any advantage using either rx battery or a booster?
fla racer57 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-29-2009, 06:48 AM   #155
Tech Master
 
timmay70's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 1,701
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

At this point there may be a slight edge on the Rx pack...
__________________
Speed Merchant Rev7, Tekin, TQ Racing (wire), Team Tamale
RC Excitement - Buy where you race, support your local tracks.
ROAR #105242
timmay70 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-29-2009, 10:43 AM   #156
Tech Addict
 
cheROK1212's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Noneyadammy
Posts: 571
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default 198

I installed the download from the site last night and I'm having problems with some type of script error message. I don't see 198 listed amongst the versions but I do have the new 1s checkbox. Is this correct or should 198 be listed with the versions?
cheROK1212 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-29-2009, 11:14 AM   #157
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Helmond
Posts: 1,544
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cheROK1212 View Post
I installed the download from the site last night and I'm having problems with some type of script error message. I don't see 198 listed amongst the versions but I do have the new 1s checkbox. Is this correct or should 198 be listed with the versions?
Do you have also the check box for the motor?
so you can run the motor the other way.

because than you have the 198
els you don't have the latest version.

uninstall all the hidden files.
__________________
http://www.mikky32.com
Tekin RS pro
TOP racing Photon
Tekin Redline 10,5
Protoform LTC-R
mikky32 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-29-2009, 02:17 PM   #158
Tech Adept
 
fla racer57's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: tamp,fl
Posts: 109
Trader Rating: 1 (67%+)
Default

anyone with gear information etc for 10th WGT with 13.5 please post
fla racer57 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-29-2009, 04:58 PM   #159
Tech Addict
 
cheROK1212's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Noneyadammy
Posts: 571
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mikky32 View Post
Do you have also the check box for the motor?
so you can run the motor the other way.

because than you have the 198
els you don't have the latest version.

uninstall all the hidden files.
The specific message that I am getting is; unhandeled exception has occured in your application... Index was outside the bounds of the arrayAny help is much appreciated. How do I remove the hidden files?
cheROK1212 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-29-2009, 05:01 PM   #160
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Helmond
Posts: 1,544
Default

this helps you
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tTp3tUL9u8Y
__________________
http://www.mikky32.com
Tekin RS pro
TOP racing Photon
Tekin Redline 10,5
Protoform LTC-R
mikky32 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-29-2009, 09:39 PM   #161
Tech Addict
 
cheROK1212's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Noneyadammy
Posts: 571
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default word up

Quote:
Originally Posted by mikky32 View Post
darn right it helped. good lookin out mikky32. will i have to do this with each update?
cheROK1212 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-29-2009, 09:50 PM   #162
Team Tekin
 
Randy_Pike's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Norcal
Posts: 9,702
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to Randy_Pike
Default

If you run Vista, yes. Microsoft's new idea of "security" is to hide anything and everything from you in order to protect itself. The Virtual store folder does not exsist if you are a "true" administrator on your system in Vista. The true admin account is actually deactivated! LOL

Got to love that!

I run mine in the admin account. If you google it you will find this account. The virtual store folder does not exsist in this account. I can uninstall and install any software I choose with out the annoying prompts and having to remove the hidden file. But be warned if you don't know what you're doing you can ruin/delete anything in the system.
__________________
"Things may come to those who wait, but only the things left by those who hustle." Abraham Lincoln

Tekin,Protek,A-Main Hobbies,JConcepts,Avid RC,Yokomo,MIP,SikLidz,FactoryRC, www.randypikerc.com
Randy_Pike is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2009, 06:51 PM   #163
Tech Elite
 
Slapmaster6000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Edmonds, Wash.
Posts: 3,049
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Default

Guys, let me try this...
I am new to RS Pro, Hotwire and the 1C set up. I hit the track tomorrow for some intense testing and need to zero in on a base set quickly. Here are some of the settings that I will start with. See if there is anything "way" off base to start with.

Track; carpet 40'x80'
Lay out; road, flowing, couple of 180s
Sauce; Paragon
Motor; Tri Duo 13.5
Motor timing; 0*
Battery; SMC 1c 4000
Roll out; low 80's mm estimated
Radio; Helios

ESC setting with latest software:
drag brake; 40
brake strength; 100
limiter; off
neutral width; 1... seems like a lot of dead band @ neutral @ default
voltage cut off; 3.000
motor type; bl-fw
throttle profile; 3-linear
reverse strength; 100
push control; off
timing boost; 25
sensored; selected


Please laugh & giggle or feel free to set me straight.
Brian
__________________
Stay dialed my friends!
www.slapmastertools.com
Team Roche USA
Team Orca orcharc.com
Slapmaster6000 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2009, 09:24 PM   #164
Tech Elite
 
chris moore's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Phx AZ
Posts: 3,780
Trader Rating: 88 (99%+)
Default

Brian I can see only two things that I might change. The rollout seems a bit low, I've been rolling out 90 to 95mm, and the other is the neutral setting. It will not hurt to start in the 80's to get a feel for it, but I'm guessing you'll want to go up. Per Randy's info setting the neutral too low can cause some issues, he recomends setting it at a min of 10. I agree with you that it creates a deadband feel at the beginning of the trigger pull that I also rather dislike.
__________________
Sponsered by:

CMDezigns Paint Works
https://www.facebook.com/pages/CM-Dezigns/259989190822177?ref=hl
chris moore is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2009, 09:53 PM   #165
Team Tekin
 
Randy_Pike's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Norcal
Posts: 9,702
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to Randy_Pike
Default

I agree. I don't like seeing NW lower than 10. It can be done but can cause drag brake to not come on simple because your finger is resting on the trigger.

Also, I had someone at the local track with his KO radio have an issue of not getting full throttle at times. He had to drop his epa's down to 100 from 120. Make sure that when you calibrate your getting all the led's to flash when full throttle is applied, same for brake(before you use Epa's to adjust it).
__________________
"Things may come to those who wait, but only the things left by those who hustle." Abraham Lincoln

Tekin,Protek,A-Main Hobbies,JConcepts,Avid RC,Yokomo,MIP,SikLidz,FactoryRC, www.randypikerc.com
Randy_Pike is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 08:47 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net