R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Old 11-07-2003, 11:59 AM   #1
Tech Fanatic

Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to nutfluff
Default TC3 vs Xray Raycer

I am a Sportsman off road driver down at SoCal and have recently driven a friends onraod car for the first time. I'm hooked. I would love some opinions on whether to go with the TC3 or new Raycer.....I currently drive a B4 and T4 for offroad....

Any other words of wisdom for my transition would also be greatly appreciated....

Thanks!!!

nutfluff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-07-2003, 12:20 PM   #2
Tech Adept

Default car

there are a few things to consider in your choice.

if you're really familiar with assosiated the tc3 is a good choice.

also belt or shaft is another preferance.

tc3 parts are cheap and in good supply so if you break alot that is a good idea to get tc3.

the xray is a really tunable car, and if extensive amounts of options for tuning is your thing the xray has a few the tc3 dosen't.

the last issue is price. the tc3 ft edition id a bit cheaper and there are probably more tc3 guys at your local track and on RCTECH than Xray raycer guys, so minor issues could be a bit easire to sort out.

overall check both cars out and see whitch you like more. good luck.
tc3rookie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-07-2003, 12:37 PM   #3
Tech Apprentice

R/C Tech Charter Subscriber

Ok, after massive research I have found the car for you Nutty.

http://www.radioshack.com/images/Pro...60/60-2797.jpg

This will put you in the top of the class for sure!!

hehe...just kidding....just kidding....

Good luck in your search, and see you on the track
Shayd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-07-2003, 12:51 PM   #4
Tech Fanatic

Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)

I would say that parts availability would be the deciding factor if I were in your shoes.