R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 02-01-2009, 07:13 AM   #1
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 98
Default GM-Racing Genius 95 1/12 Spec

anyone using this esc in 1:12 ?

Is it good?

I want do use it with 4 cells and a LRP 9,5 Spec motor.

Which rollout should I run?
florianlaux is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2009, 10:35 AM   #2
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 98
Default

looks good too, and is small.........

florianlaux is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2009, 12:36 PM   #3
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Helsinki, Finland
Posts: 83
Default

We are using the Genius 95 shrink wrap version in my sons CRC Gen-x 1/12th car. Last season we had lots of trouble with the electrics shutting down during every heat or final. We tried changing each component one after the other but did not really solve the problem. For this season we rebuilt all eletronics and replaced the old speedo with the Genius 95. The other stuff on the car is Futaba 9650/Sanwa 2.4Ghz/Corally 5.0T brushless w/o sensor. Caps both on speedo and receiver.

The car has been running just great in two races and we have not had even the smallest problem with the electric components. Also enjoy having less wiring as the speedo functions real well without the sensor.

Our speedo setup is the factory settings.

The size of this speedo is reasonable but it is quite heavy. Our layout is just like in the picture above and we have extra weight on the receiver side in order to have the car in left/right balance.

Last edited by jarkko; 02-02-2009 at 08:58 AM.
jarkko is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2009, 01:08 PM   #4
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 98
Default

did you try the programming via PC?
florianlaux is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2009, 09:02 AM   #5
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Helsinki, Finland
Posts: 83
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by florianlaux View Post
did you try the programming via PC?
Not yet on our car, but a friend has the setup and I've seen him using it to change the settings on his car. Seems really much smarter and easier on PC than through ESC buttons and throttle on the radio.
jarkko is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 08:46 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net