R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 01-29-2009, 10:42 AM   #1
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 16
Default Where can I Get A Bare Chassis Sprint 2 Flux?

Hi, i was wandering where i could find a bare chassis sprint 2 flux cos i looked on ebay but there's nothing there. When I say bare i mean without all the stuff on the chassis, no wheels, no body, just the main chassis and suspension
Kyle_12345 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-2009, 10:47 AM   #2
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: CHICAGO
Posts: 278
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to milton6599
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kyle_12345 View Post
Hi, i was wandering where i could find a bare chassis sprint 2 flux cos i looked on ebay but there's nothing there. When I say bare i mean without all the stuff on the chassis, no wheels, no body, just the main chassis and suspension
Try www.hpiracing.com that's going to be your bet.
__________________
HPI SPRINT 2 FLUX. 21.5
TEAM MAGIC E4 FS. 17.5
TRAXXAS SLASH
TAMIYA TT-01
SPEKTRUM DX3S
TEKIN RACING
HITEC
TEAM ORION LiPo

ROAR MEMBER No 5-118577
milton6599 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-2009, 10:54 AM   #3
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 16
Default

i tryed but they dont do them. They only sell pieces of the chassis
Kyle_12345 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-2009, 04:15 PM   #4
Tech Regular
 
Dark_gouki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Durham N.C
Posts: 348
Trader Rating: 31 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to Dark_gouki Send a message via Yahoo to Dark_gouki Send a message via Skype™ to Dark_gouki
Default

they dont sell em like that.
__________________
My Nitro Assassins

S2D= Novak 8.5T
M18= Tekin 9200kv
All My Whips Are SBD (Silent But Deadly)
Dark_gouki is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-2009, 04:20 PM   #5
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: SoCal
Posts: 3,489
Trader Rating: 114 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to Valentin.H
Default

the sprint 2 flux is basically a sprint 2 with mamba stuffed into it. call up hpiracing, ask if you can get a sprint2 kit. no body,wheels nothing. they should hook it up.
__________________
-valentin
www.csjunkies.com
Valentin.H is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-2009, 07:36 PM   #6
Tech Fanatic
 
andyh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Irvine, CA
Posts: 856
Default HPI Sprint 2

The HPI Sprint 2 chassis does not come as a kit.

We did release a "no electronics" version of the Sprint 2 Drift (reg. Sprint 2 with Drift tires).

I do not believe we have anymore in stock, but you may find one at you're local shop.

http://www.hpiracing.com/kitinfo/758/

Thanks,

AH

..actually Tower Still has some for $139

http://www3.towerhobbies.com/cgi-bin...?&I=LXSGF5&P=7

Last edited by andyh; 01-29-2009 at 07:38 PM. Reason: add
andyh is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 02:31 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net