R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 04-20-2005, 09:00 PM   #8326
Tech Champion
 
TryHard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Sydney, NSW
Posts: 5,284
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

double post... bugger
__________________
| THard.co.uk | Xray | MuchMore |
TryHard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2005, 09:50 PM   #8327
Tech Elite
 
F. Alonso's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 2,141
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to F. Alonso Send a message via Yahoo to F. Alonso
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by grahame
is that the option part for the xray T1FK05????
I believe that it was the battery bar for the FK04, if you wanted to run Side x Side packs instead of the std saddle packs. Have a look on XRay's website, you should be able to find them. We got ours from CMC in Australia as well.
__________________
Simon Feigl
RCRacer.com.au - Dedicated Australian Forum and Website

XRAY | HPI | Hotbodies | Hobbies Australia | LRP Electronics | Futaba
F. Alonso is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2005, 09:59 PM   #8328
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: newcastle
Posts: 301
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

have you seen the new battery strap for the t1fk05 looks like it would fit perfect
grahame is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2005, 10:06 PM   #8329
Tech Lord
 
Hebiki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Chino, CA
Posts: 12,919
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default Re: RE: DROOP!

Quote:
Originally posted by maxepower
Dave,
So how do you know what your actual droop is? I've adjusted my droop using this method in order to be consistant from side to side but don't you still have to measure from some other point to get a number you can compare it to or use as a start point? For example I run 4.5mm droop in the back and 4 mm in the front so if I wanted to decrease the droop 1mm will this be consistant with the numbers I am getting from the top of the wheel axle? I hope this makes sense!
Max V.
max... ill show you how to do it this way, remind me next time i see you.. a former national champion showed me (thanks mr. mike rydwell!) how to measure droop this way (how mr. david j. mentioned above) and its the most accurate (down to the .01mm if you like) way of doing it as long as your calipers arent all funky.

then you can set your tweak too.. (another former national champion showed me - thanks rod canare!)

__________________
Hebiki Design Works
Custom R/C Vinyl Graphics & Apparel: Your gear, your way!
Web Design - Web Development - Logo Design - Graphic Design
www.facebook.com/HebikiDesignWorks
Hebiki is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2005, 10:07 PM   #8330
Tech Elite
 
F. Alonso's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 2,141
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to F. Alonso Send a message via Yahoo to F. Alonso
Default

I can't really remember it. I have got no reason to get another battery strap though, this XRay one fits REALLY well.
__________________
Simon Feigl
RCRacer.com.au - Dedicated Australian Forum and Website

XRAY | HPI | Hotbodies | Hobbies Australia | LRP Electronics | Futaba
F. Alonso is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2005, 10:08 PM   #8331
Tech Lord
 
Hebiki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Chino, CA
Posts: 12,919
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default Sway Bars

Quote:
Originally posted by David J.
Droop is one of those settings that somehow ends up being difficult to transfer from person to person because everyone seems to measure it differently. There is one method I have found to be the most consistent. This method uses the top of the wheel axle as the reference point. To set droop with this method, remove all four wheels and rest the chassis flat on your tweak board. Using a vernier caliper with a depth gauge, measure from the top of your wheels axle to the tweak board. This tends to eliminate error that would otherwise occur when changing anti-squat or anti-dive or even raising or lowering your suspension blocks. Regardless of what you adjust on your suspension, your droop reading will remain consistent this way. Its not 100% perfect because it can be affected if you make wild camber changes but for the most part its the least problematic.
David.. my question for you is.. do you detach your sway bars when you measure droop? someone mentioned that you should since a bent/tweaked sway bar might/will affect your droop settings? thanks!

good luck at reedy.
__________________
Hebiki Design Works
Custom R/C Vinyl Graphics & Apparel: Your gear, your way!
Web Design - Web Development - Logo Design - Graphic Design
www.facebook.com/HebikiDesignWorks
Hebiki is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2005, 10:15 PM   #8332
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: newcastle
Posts: 301
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

do you have a photo of the set up?????????
grahame is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2005, 10:22 PM   #8333
Tech Elite
 
F. Alonso's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 2,141
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to F. Alonso Send a message via Yahoo to F. Alonso
Default

Not yet... I'm going to be taking photos of the car though soon. I'm sure that someone else may have photos of their car with either the Schumacher bar (also fits but has purple posts) or the XRay bar. Besercoe was the one who told me about the XRay bar so maybe ask him?? There was another guy on this forum who said that XRay bar was awesome too.
__________________
Simon Feigl
RCRacer.com.au - Dedicated Australian Forum and Website

XRAY | HPI | Hotbodies | Hobbies Australia | LRP Electronics | Futaba
F. Alonso is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2005, 10:33 PM   #8334
Tech Master
 
forty6's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,922
Default

.

Last edited by forty6; 10-17-2007 at 09:20 PM.
forty6 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2005, 10:48 PM   #8335
Tech Elite
 
F. Alonso's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 2,141
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to F. Alonso Send a message via Yahoo to F. Alonso
Default

Yeh.... that's about right.
__________________
Simon Feigl
RCRacer.com.au - Dedicated Australian Forum and Website

XRAY | HPI | Hotbodies | Hobbies Australia | LRP Electronics | Futaba
F. Alonso is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2005, 10:50 PM   #8336
Tech Champion
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Mongville
Posts: 6,979
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

Good work Forty6,

i found that you need tov take the knurled end apart, and slightly elongate the hole so that the bar does not have to have pressure on it, and therefore tweak the chassis. It is very neat, easy to use and has never lost a battery. The number one upgrade for a 415 IMO
__________________
12th Scale - The premier class (if you can make runtime)
Besercoe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2005, 11:01 PM   #8337
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: newcastle
Posts: 301
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by forty6
.
thats the xray one is it???
grahame is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2005, 11:03 PM   #8338
Tech Elite
 
F. Alonso's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 2,141
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to F. Alonso Send a message via Yahoo to F. Alonso
Default

Yes it is and Besercoe is right, single best upgrade for 415!!!
__________________
Simon Feigl
RCRacer.com.au - Dedicated Australian Forum and Website

XRAY | HPI | Hotbodies | Hobbies Australia | LRP Electronics | Futaba
F. Alonso is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2005, 11:08 PM   #8339
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: newcastle
Posts: 301
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

just got one from CMC

thanks for all the info and sorry for the 500 questions

grahame is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2005, 11:44 PM   #8340
Tech Master
 
Burlap's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 1,277
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Send a message via MSN to Burlap
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Besercoe
It is very neat, easy to use and has never lost a battery. The number one upgrade for a 415 IMO
I got one, fits the car well, too bad about it not being blue anodised aluminium.

About not losing a battery since, well, some people seem to still be able to hit my car in the right spot to spit it out...
Burlap is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
TAMIYA TRF415 Xray XB8 R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 32 04-04-2008 08:50 PM
Tamiya TRF415 Crashmaster R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 19 12-13-2006 04:48 PM
Tamiya TRF415 MS NIB koabich R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 8 11-11-2005 07:28 AM
F/S Tamiya TRF415 rraden R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 20 06-10-2005 09:02 PM
Tamiya Evo IV or TRF415 TheDevil Electric On-Road 23 10-15-2004 07:27 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 08:33 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net