Like Tree2Likes

Tamiya TRF415

Old 06-04-2004, 03:44 PM
  #2416  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (8)
 
rc-zombies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: NorCal. Napa area
Posts: 7,222
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by KilRuf
I think the only reason I'd move to cali would be for the RC racing. Other than that.. I don't like it there. Too dry. Northern Cali might be fine though. Oh well, when theres rain... go to carpet... hehe...
Yea..NorCal is the place to live...we actually get 4 seasons up here... sometimes snow! Ski areas and Lake Tahoe are only a few hours drive from S.F. and in the winter a couple of indoor carpet tracks...
rc-zombies is offline  
Old 06-04-2004, 04:04 PM
  #2417  
Tech Master
 
ngo8's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Winnipeg Manitoba Canada
Posts: 1,264
Default

i wish we had the tracks that cali has you guys have a choice every weekend which track to go its amazing all we have is one crappy club thats it .
ngo8 is offline  
Old 06-04-2004, 04:21 PM
  #2418  
Tech Regular
 
F1Junkie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Markham, Canada
Posts: 496
Default

A club is always better than no club - Honda House, a mainstay of 12th scale racing in Ontario, recently just shut down. Think what those folks will do now....

Alway be grateful you have someplace to run!

cheers!

Dave
F1Junkie is offline  
Old 06-04-2004, 05:43 PM
  #2419  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (15)
 
stonedgti's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: U.S.A.
Posts: 700
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default

Yea..NorCal is the place to live...we actually get 4 seasons up here... sometimes snow! Ski areas and Lake Tahoe are only a few hours drive from S.F. and in the winter a couple of indoor carpet tracks...
Yup...but then we also pay premium for housing, gas....etc. It's worth it though.
stonedgti is offline  
Old 06-04-2004, 08:44 PM
  #2420  
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 121
Default

Re: TRF-415...Anyone know where I can get a "setup" for carpet (foam). Thanks!!
Shrub is offline  
Old 06-04-2004, 11:18 PM
  #2421  
Tech Regular
 
Paul_Kultcha's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 283
Default

Originally posted by =MisFitz= NuKe
which body is that on surikarn's car?
Thanks,
I believe its by Ride. Not sure if its their new acura TSX or if its their version of the alpha or what. If you go to Speedtechrc.com, they have a link to Steve's photos of the Japan RC show. There is a section that has the Ride bodies...and Surikarn's is one of them.
Paul_Kultcha is offline  
Old 06-05-2004, 06:30 AM
  #2422  
Tech Master
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: UK
Posts: 1,244
Default

who ran there 415 at the reedy race?
how did you get round the center one way prblem?
trf racer is offline  
Old 06-05-2004, 07:10 AM
  #2423  
Tech Regular
 
KiwiKid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: SG
Posts: 458
Default

Actually, according to the Protoform / Proline website - Surikarn was running a Stratus 2.0 shell (which is still my personal favourite).

Originally posted by Paul_Kultcha
I believe its by Ride. Not sure if its their new acura TSX or if its their version of the alpha or what. If you go to Speedtechrc.com, they have a link to Steve's photos of the Japan RC show. There is a section that has the Ride bodies...and Surikarn's is one of them.
KiwiKid is offline  
Old 06-05-2004, 07:54 AM
  #2424  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (2)
 
rtypec's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: SoCal
Posts: 2,978
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

The body could have been a Ride but it looked very much like a Stratus 2.0 Sometimes it looked like a Ride, but most of the times it looked like a 2.0 Have a look at the wing and rear deck details, that should give it away.

It's ironic, The Black Kat would never recommend that body to anybody...good thing we're nobody

The locked center pulleys were either custom machined in Jland or custom modified by the master at TamiyaUSA.
rtypec is offline  
Old 06-05-2004, 08:18 AM
  #2425  
V12
Tech Elite
iTrader: (1)
 
V12's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 2,668
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by KiwiKid
Actually, according to the Protoform / Proline website - Surikarn was running a Stratus 2.0 shell (which is still my personal favourite).
I just looked again at the picture from Surikarns car but itīs very hard to tell what body he was using really.
Some things like front grill, head lights and window frames may change the look of the body so it looks a little different than the other cars.
I think you have to see the body in reality as from pictures alone you canīt tell really if itīs a Stratus 2.0 or a Ride Stratus.

Regarding wing I know Surikarn and Marc sometimes are running a Ride wing even with Protoform bodies.

Beside this the Stratus 2.0 also is my personal favourite as I have no Ride body yet.
But I will order one in the next days.
V12 is offline  
Old 06-05-2004, 08:25 AM
  #2426  
Tech Regular
 
alan1467's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Durham UK
Posts: 352
Default

Which Ride body is it?

Ride - 190mm Dodge Stratus MK-I RI-190
Ride - 190mm Dodge Stratus MK-II RI-191

Gunther I'll email you soon just preparing for tomorrows Eurocup round

Alan
alan1467 is offline  
Old 06-05-2004, 08:36 AM
  #2427  
V12
Tech Elite
iTrader: (1)
 
V12's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 2,668
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Alan
Have a good race tomorrow.

I donīt have a picture from the Stratus MK-I so I donīt know how this one looks. Just know the MK-II and MK-III now.

I think if itīs a Ride than a MK-III.
V12 is offline  
Old 06-05-2004, 09:58 AM
  #2428  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (2)
 
JimmyMac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: NC
Posts: 4,447
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

How about the new Tamiya body?

Anyways, not raining... goin racing....
JimmyMac is offline  
Old 06-05-2004, 11:40 AM
  #2429  
Tech Master
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: UK
Posts: 1,244
Default

cant we use a fixed center pully that they make for the tech my02?
trf racer is offline  
Old 06-05-2004, 11:46 AM
  #2430  
Tech Regular
 
alan1467's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Durham UK
Posts: 352
Default

Didn't think they made one but if they do then it should fit.
Do you have a part number?

Alan
alan1467 is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright Đ 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.