R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 07-03-2008, 08:44 PM   #19891
Tech Elite
 
barts71m's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Somewhere Pretty Awesome
Posts: 2,585
Trader Rating: 34 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by -KilleR- View Post
This is how TAM49383 look like. It will fit both TA05 with rev. sus. arms and 415.
picking up a set of TA05 bars on sunday. Had 1 hanging around when I got the car. Fits in there with a little tweaking. Thanks for the tips.

cheers
scott
__________________
Smokem Racing, KBI Factory Team, Need some speed get some EAD, Contra Industries
barts71m is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2008, 02:23 AM   #19892
Tech Addict
 
-KilleR-'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Malaysia
Posts: 521
Trader Rating: 15 (94%+)
Default

Thanks for sharing guys. Appreciate it.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Grizzbob View Post
It really depends on the pack you want to use, I put up pics of the SMC 5000 hardcase pack in both my 415MSX(I believe it's either in this thread or in the SMC thread for their hardcased packs) & my 416. I don't remember just how far back you'll need to look, but I do remember that I had to cut away a LOT of the rear bulkhead to get it to fit the 415, including chopping that T-post(for lack of the proper term, it's where the top chassis plate mounts in the rear, & it's connected to the motor plate) in half. Just look back aways(maybe to sometime around early April) & you should find the pics....
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kregger View Post
I know that with the SMC 4000 I can fit the battery in without any bulkhead grinding. If I remember the next time I go racing I'll take some pics. I believe I squeezed an orion 3200 pack in the car as well.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Burlap View Post
TrackPower 3200 LiPos fit in the normal 415MS/MSX/MRE/MSXX chassis without modification as well.
-KilleR- is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-2008, 10:10 AM   #19893
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Calgary, Canada
Posts: 585
Trader Rating: 32 (100%+)
Default NEW 415 MRE $250

selling a brand new unassemble 415 MRE in for sale thread, missing screw bag C. $250 + actual shipping.

http://www.rctech.net/forum/showthread.php?t=230325
joech is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-2008, 06:03 PM   #19894
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 39
Send a message via MSN to supra0707
Default advice me

hi, want to check with you guys about the arms of the car....is it suppose to move back & forth? notice that the front & rear right arm move bout 2mm if i deliberately moved it. the arms i am referring to is the lower / suspension arms. thanks.
supra0707 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-2008, 11:22 PM   #19895
Tech Master
 
Burlap's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 1,277
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Send a message via MSN to Burlap
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by supra0707 View Post
hi, want to check with you guys about the arms of the car....is it suppose to move back & forth? notice that the front & rear right arm move bout 2mm if i deliberately moved it. the arms i am referring to is the lower / suspension arms. thanks.
Sounds like either the toeblocks are loose or you have bent one of them. There shouldn't really be any forwards/backwards slop in them.
Burlap is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-2008, 07:54 AM   #19896
Tech Elite
 
axle182's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Calgary, Alberta
Posts: 3,784
Trader Rating: 18 (100%+)
Send a message via MSN to axle182
Default

you do have all the required spacers on the suspension shaft? ive seen a few ask the same question before, and found that when they changed a suspension block, they forgot to put the small spacers back on.
axle182 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-2008, 04:39 PM   #19897
Tech Elite
 
barts71m's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Somewhere Pretty Awesome
Posts: 2,585
Trader Rating: 34 (100%+)
Default

Cause the search function is messed up on this post does anyone remember if the TA04 front spool goes into a 415?

cheers
scott
__________________
Smokem Racing, KBI Factory Team, Need some speed get some EAD, Contra Industries
barts71m is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-2008, 06:19 PM   #19898
Tech Master
 
Burlap's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 1,277
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Send a message via MSN to Burlap
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by barts71m View Post
Cause the search function is messed up on this post does anyone remember if the TA04 front spool goes into a 415?

cheers
scott
The TA04 shouldn't be able to fit, if I am right in saying, due to the pulley being offset on the TA04, whereas on the 415 it is right in the centre
Burlap is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-09-2008, 06:25 AM   #19899
Tech Elite
 
barts71m's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Somewhere Pretty Awesome
Posts: 2,585
Trader Rating: 34 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Burlap View Post
The TA04 shouldn't be able to fit, if I am right in saying, due to the pulley being offset on the TA04, whereas on the 415 it is right in the centre
Bugga....um any ideas on what might fit.
__________________
Smokem Racing, KBI Factory Team, Need some speed get some EAD, Contra Industries
barts71m is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-09-2008, 06:44 AM   #19900
Tech Addict
 
-KilleR-'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Malaysia
Posts: 521
Trader Rating: 15 (94%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by barts71m View Post
Bugga....um any ideas on what might fit.
The original 415 spool.
-KilleR- is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-10-2008, 06:24 AM   #19901
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Has there ever been a race won on RCTech?
Posts: 955
Trader Rating: 22 (100%+)
Default

Hey all what Spur Pinion combo is everyone running with 17.5? To get to a 3.6-3.8 it looks like a 80 spur 50 pionion for 3.6. Will that even fit or is there a better solution? Has anyone tested or played with spur combos that get better results as far as better acceleration with a larger or smaller pinion? I know with my stock motors we went largest spur, smallest pinion, but with the different torque curve on a brushless does it have the same effects or can it pull a larger pinion?

-j
__________________
Speed Passion U.S.A. - Turtlemaster Racing
www.speedpasion.net
Anemic_SluG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-10-2008, 07:50 AM   #19902
Tech Elite
 
barts71m's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Somewhere Pretty Awesome
Posts: 2,585
Trader Rating: 34 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by -KilleR- View Post
The original 415 spool.
that would be awesome but I cant find one anywhere and it didnt come with the car I bought. Did find a nice JAAD Racing unit has anyone used one of these?
__________________
Smokem Racing, KBI Factory Team, Need some speed get some EAD, Contra Industries
barts71m is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-10-2008, 08:04 AM   #19903
Tech Champion
 
TryHard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Sydney, NSW
Posts: 5,284
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by barts71m View Post
that would be awesome but I cant find one anywhere and it didnt come with the car I bought. Did find a nice JAAD Racing unit has anyone used one of these?
the JAAD spool is good, it has steel outdrives so doesn't break easily. It uses a diff pulley instead of a spool one though. Overall, highly recomended.
HiH
Ed
__________________
| THard.co.uk | Xray | MuchMore |
TryHard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2008, 10:34 AM   #19904
Tech Fanatic
 
Tpg racer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 967
Default

Can anyone tell me the timeline of the TRF 415 from the original TRF 415 to the latest version of 415.......specify all the models of 415 that came out....

Also is it still worth getting the 415 considering the 416 is already out??? The fear of being phase out is there....

Thnx in advance guys...
Tpg racer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2008, 12:25 PM   #19905
Tech Champion
 
TryHard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Sydney, NSW
Posts: 5,284
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tpg racer View Post
Can anyone tell me the timeline of the TRF 415 from the original TRF 415 to the latest version of 415.......specify all the models of 415 that came out....

Also is it still worth getting the 415 considering the 416 is already out??? The fear of being phase out is there....

Thnx in advance guys...
http://www.thard.co.uk/415/415info.html

The 415 didn't stop being a good car since the 416 came out, it's just the 416 has moved the game on a bit. The 415 is still a very capable car, and easily good enough to win races

HiH
Ed
__________________
| THard.co.uk | Xray | MuchMore |
TryHard is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
TAMIYA TRF415 Xray XB8 R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 32 04-04-2008 08:50 PM
Tamiya TRF415 Crashmaster R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 19 12-13-2006 04:48 PM
Tamiya TRF415 MS NIB koabich R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 8 11-11-2005 07:28 AM
F/S Tamiya TRF415 rraden R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 20 06-10-2005 09:02 PM
Tamiya Evo IV or TRF415 TheDevil Electric On-Road 23 10-15-2004 07:27 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 01:22 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net