R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 04-29-2008, 08:19 PM   #19726
Tech Master
 
Burlap's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 1,277
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Send a message via MSN to Burlap
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by pug 205 gti View Post
hi
Does anybody know if a body of a trf415 will fit straight on to a trf415 msx mre chassis. thanks
It should, the body posts are pretty well in the same locations.
Burlap is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2008, 06:36 AM   #19727
Tech Master
 
mac853's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Dirty place
Posts: 1,789
Default

Could somebody tell me what kind of belt drive if i wonder put my 415 with 37/18T diff/center pulleys?
How about if try Cyclone long and Xray short belts, as i believe is too much tight, isn't it?

Best regards
mac853 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2008, 06:39 AM   #19728
Tech Master
 
DRAG_ON's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Ibanez,Cort,Yamaha
Posts: 1,783
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mac853 View Post
Could somebody tell me what kind of belt drive if i wonder put my 415 with 37/18T diff/center pulleys?
How about if try Cyclone long and Xray short belts, as i believe is too much tight, isn't it?

Best regards
i think you need xray T1 rear belts and cyclone long belts correct me if i'm wrong
__________________
Freq:29.945, car no:29, W.A.R.C.M.C.C, http://projectm-design.blogspot.com/
DRAG_ON is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2008, 07:07 AM   #19729
Tech Master
 
TRF415boy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 1,857
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by pug 205 gti View Post
hi
Does anybody know if a body of a trf415 will fit straight on to a trf415 msx mre chassis. thanks
The holes are in different locations. On the rear the 2 part bulkheads moved the holes a little, and on the front the bumper did the same. I don't think it'll fit at all.
TRF415boy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2008, 07:51 AM   #19730
Tech Master
 
mac853's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Dirty place
Posts: 1,789
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DRAG_ON View Post
i think you need xray T1 rear belts and cyclone long belts correct me if i'm wrong
Long Cyclone belts, isn't it has got 2 different versions of long belts, how about if try the Excel ones? In Japan and many other places it's the more used on the Cyclones.
But isn't that rear belt of T2007, i don't know if T1 use the same rear belt of newer version chassis, could anybody help us to relieve our doubt, please.
mac853 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2008, 07:54 AM   #19731
Tech Master
 
DRAG_ON's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Ibanez,Cort,Yamaha
Posts: 1,783
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mac853 View Post
But isn't that rear belt of T2007, i don't know if T1 use the same rear belt of newer version chassis, could anybody help us to relieve our doubt, please.
i think it has ben discussed in 415 forum but i dont remember what pages or you can go to try hard website he might have already installed..........sorry cant help much but i'm sure the long belt using cyclone belts
__________________
Freq:29.945, car no:29, W.A.R.C.M.C.C, http://projectm-design.blogspot.com/
DRAG_ON is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2008, 08:14 AM   #19732
Tech Master
 
mac853's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Dirty place
Posts: 1,789
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DRAG_ON View Post
i think it has ben discussed in 415 forum but i dont remember what pages or you can go to try hard website he might have already installed..........sorry cant help much but i'm sure the long belt using cyclone belts
No don't go to try find out anyway, this question is new 1.
Just because the previous case was 36T/18T, not same as mine, i was asked now just for 37T/18T, then i am not surely if is possible to fit out with 37T with 415, because 37T is just originally for 416.
mac853 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2008, 08:25 AM   #19733
Tech Master
 
mac853's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Dirty place
Posts: 1,789
Default

Just because almost all "Tamiya guy" in my city had withdrawed their old MSX, then switched 416 now, even in C main last place you can find it. Instead of myself, i can't find now any 416 in any HS, so i have to upgrade now my 2 years old car to try be closing the latest design cars.
I have to try, just need help from someone.
Thanks for your precious help!
mac853 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2008, 08:00 PM   #19734
Tech Master
 
DRAG_ON's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Ibanez,Cort,Yamaha
Posts: 1,783
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mac853 View Post
No don't go to try find out anyway, this question is new 1.
Just because the previous case was 36T/18T, not same as mine, i was asked now just for 37T/18T, then i am not surely if is possible to fit out with 37T with 415, because 37T is just originally for 416.
my bad sorry i miss read your post i thought you ask 36/18, if 37/18 you got to do a lot of try and error with front and rear belts .... i use 35T and 16, and i think 36T is the biggest pulley you can go for MSX 415, the pulley already sit flat to the bottom of the chassis --- i dont see you can fit 37 pulley--anyway if you are successfully fitting 37T pulley and already find which belt to use please share it with us, I still race with 415 msx couple of driver still using 415 msx...is still a good car to race modified and stock
__________________
Freq:29.945, car no:29, W.A.R.C.M.C.C, http://projectm-design.blogspot.com/
DRAG_ON is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2008, 06:40 PM   #19735
Tech Master
 
mac853's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Dirty place
Posts: 1,789
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DRAG_ON View Post
my bad sorry i miss read your post i thought you ask 36/18, if 37/18 you got to do a lot of try and error with front and rear belts .... i use 35T and 16, and i think 36T is the biggest pulley you can go for MSX 415, the pulley already sit flat to the bottom of the chassis --- i dont see you can fit 37 pulley--anyway if you are successfully fitting 37T pulley and already find which belt to use please share it with us, I still race with 415 msx couple of driver still using 415 msx...is still a good car to race modified and stock
But i think still possible to put 37T pulley in 415, the only problems is which belt could fit. Before 416 has release, i've heard TRF drivers put 37T pulley on 415 to race, maybe they have made "prototype" belts.
I think i should to give up, but anyway could anybody tell me where could i still buy Xray t2007 F/R belts or Cyclone long F belt, inthe case is completely sold out in anywhere.
mac853 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2008, 08:01 PM   #19736
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Northern NSW Australia
Posts: 734
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Gday
could anyone tell me of a hobby shop that has in stock all of the following parts,
9808066 415msx mre steering arms
9804266 415msx mre steering posts
3454396 415msx mre steering bridge
402004 415msx mre top deck
thanks steven.
Casino Kid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2008, 08:04 PM   #19737
Tech Regular
 
pug 205 gti's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: england uk
Posts: 362
Default

champrc will get those for you
__________________
Its quietish on rctech lately?
pug 205 gti is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2008, 08:29 PM   #19738
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 86
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

I have a problem with my TRF415. When I turn hard to the left and mash the throttle my car wants to do doughnuts, but when I turn hard to the right and mash the throttle the car just sticks and doesn't want to do doughnuts. I've checked my steering endpoints and they're both equal. I even tryed dialing out my steering to an EPA of 60% for the left side and it still happens. My droop is set perfectly, my shocks are all the same length. I'm puzzled about what is causing this. Can anyone give me some advice as to what things I can look into to see what my problem is. I'm running a front spool and it even did the same thing when I had a diff up front. Thanks for the help.

Huck
HUCKMAN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2008, 10:59 PM   #19739
Tech Master
 
DRAG_ON's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Ibanez,Cort,Yamaha
Posts: 1,783
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by HUCKMAN View Post
I have a problem with my TRF415. When I turn hard to the left and mash the throttle my car wants to do doughnuts, but when I turn hard to the right and mash the throttle the car just sticks and doesn't want to do doughnuts. I've checked my steering endpoints and they're both equal. I even tryed dialing out my steering to an EPA of 60% for the left side and it still happens. My droop is set perfectly, my shocks are all the same length. I'm puzzled about what is causing this. Can anyone give me some advice as to what things I can look into to see what my problem is. I'm running a front spool and it even did the same thing when I had a diff up front. Thanks for the help.

Huck
check your front and droop make sure they are equal amount left and right side......as well as your rear droop
__________________
Freq:29.945, car no:29, W.A.R.C.M.C.C, http://projectm-design.blogspot.com/
DRAG_ON is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2008, 11:33 PM   #19740
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 86
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DRAG_ON View Post
check your front and droop make sure they are equal amount left and right side......as well as your rear droop
My droop is equal left to right in the front and the back.
HUCKMAN is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
TAMIYA TRF415 Xray XB8 R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 32 04-04-2008 08:50 PM
Tamiya TRF415 Crashmaster R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 19 12-13-2006 04:48 PM
Tamiya TRF415 MS NIB koabich R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 8 11-11-2005 07:28 AM
F/S Tamiya TRF415 rraden R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 20 06-10-2005 09:02 PM
Tamiya Evo IV or TRF415 TheDevil Electric On-Road 23 10-15-2004 07:27 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 10:41 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net