R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 04-20-2004, 11:06 AM   #1891
Tech Lord
 
Hebiki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Chino, CA
Posts: 12,919
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by rocketron
jason you PM box if full
uh oh.. ron do you have a 415 now?

btw.. did u see that preview i sent? that stock photo looks killer with the layout. took me 3 days to find that photo tho.
__________________
Hebiki Design Works
Custom R/C Vinyl Graphics & Apparel: Your gear, your way!
Web Design - Web Development - Logo Design - Graphic Design
www.facebook.com/HebikiDesignWorks
Hebiki is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2004, 11:08 AM   #1892
Tech Elite
 
jeffreylin's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Traction Roll!
Posts: 2,564
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by JasonC
Which location are you guys running your belt tension at ?
Hey Jason, looks like you got the car. Will you be at SoCal this Saturday? I have mine with 1 click in fron and 2 in the back. The drivetrain is quite free. But then I've only ran stock with it.
jeffreylin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2004, 11:33 AM   #1893
Tech Elite
 
JasonC's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: oceanside ca
Posts: 4,099
Trader Rating: 120 (100%+)
Default

if all goes as planed i will be at socal on Saterday, ill bring your evoIII top deck if i remember.
__________________
#60 of the Original 100
If your not part of the solution
Your part of the problem !
JasonC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2004, 01:14 PM   #1894
Registered User
 
Suradaj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: +:+:+BKK-Thailand+:+:+
Posts: 206
Default

You think there is going to be a front diff kit availible soon/later? Don't really want to modify anything on a nice ride.

Will the MY02 fit? Or do they even have one?
Suradaj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2004, 01:14 PM   #1895
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Auburn, Wa
Posts: 2,265
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
if you run too loose, the belt might twist upside down onto a pulley.
I flipped mine on a 10x1 on 3 clicks front & spool sunday
__________________
UF1 Seattle - SPEEDWERKES - VBC Racing - Team ORCA
Difuser is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2004, 01:30 PM   #1896
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Toronto,Canada
Posts: 18
Default

Hi,
Does anybody know where I can get a spool for the 415?
Bon Ramat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2004, 01:48 PM   #1897
Tech Elite
 
JasonC's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: oceanside ca
Posts: 4,099
Trader Rating: 120 (100%+)
Default

when you say one click is it twords the front of the car or the rear ( i dont have the care or manual with me right now ) hee hee im at work
__________________
#60 of the Original 100
If your not part of the solution
Your part of the problem !
JasonC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2004, 02:07 PM   #1898
Registered User
 
Suradaj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: +:+:+BKK-Thailand+:+:+
Posts: 206
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Bon Ramat
Hi,
Does anybody know where I can get a spool for the 415?
I think you have to make one. I don't know the way that the others guys are doing it. I just JB Weld mine, haha.
Suradaj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2004, 02:45 PM   #1899
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Auburn, Wa
Posts: 2,265
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

415 spool Speedtech will have them they are in final production so should be there any time. E-mail Steve for his expected arrival. You will NOT have to JB your 1-way the part you will have to buy is another pulley. You also have to lock the center shaft which take a second pulley and removing 2-3mm from the spur holder.

For the click depend on the end of the car but on the front I am running 3 clicks tighter(towards the front)
__________________
UF1 Seattle - SPEEDWERKES - VBC Racing - Team ORCA
Difuser is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2004, 09:04 AM   #1900
Tech Master
 
FUK_WRX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 1,823
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Send a message via ICQ to FUK_WRX Send a message via AIM to FUK_WRX Send a message via MSN to FUK_WRX Send a message via Yahoo to FUK_WRX
Default Hey finally done my 415

After sitting in my cabinet for nearly a month and a bit i finally finished and ready to rumble on friday.

FUK_WRX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2004, 11:03 AM   #1901
Tech Lord
 
Hebiki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Chino, CA
Posts: 12,919
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Difuser
415 spool Speedtech will have them they are in final production so should be there any time. E-mail Steve for his expected arrival. You will NOT have to JB your 1-way the part you will have to buy is another pulley. You also have to lock the center shaft which take a second pulley and removing 2-3mm from the spur holder.

For the click depend on the end of the car but on the front I am running 3 clicks tighter(towards the front)
Mr. D.... flipped it on 3 clicks? wow... so are you gonna go to 4?

i ran my front with 3 clicks and 2 in the back with a 9x1 Reedy Ti.. ran fine but my center one way exploded (really!)

btw.. the spools are awesome for the 415. excellent fit, great finish and works great.
__________________
Hebiki Design Works
Custom R/C Vinyl Graphics & Apparel: Your gear, your way!
Web Design - Web Development - Logo Design - Graphic Design
www.facebook.com/HebikiDesignWorks
Hebiki is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2004, 11:21 AM   #1902
T-man
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

He guys,

What's a spool? What's it for? I live across the ocean in a small country, so please make smarter than I already am.

Thankx.
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2004, 01:57 PM   #1903
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Auburn, Wa
Posts: 2,265
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

T-man is replaces the differential on the front axle so the 2 sides are locked solid. It is hard on the drive train you will notice alot more wear on the front universals.

Chris I looked back at it I had initially set tension at 2 so I am going to 3 now.
__________________
UF1 Seattle - SPEEDWERKES - VBC Racing - Team ORCA
Difuser is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2004, 02:06 PM   #1904
Registered User
 
Suradaj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: +:+:+BKK-Thailand+:+:+
Posts: 206
Default

TITC results. TAMIYA 415 finishes first!

http://9rc.com/rctalk/index.php?boar...y;threadid=342
Suradaj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2004, 02:12 PM   #1905
Registered User
 
Suradaj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: +:+:+BKK-Thailand+:+:+
Posts: 206
Default

...okay, so that was a bit old news, haha.
Suradaj is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
TAMIYA TRF415 Xray XB8 R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 32 04-04-2008 08:50 PM
Tamiya TRF415 Crashmaster R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 19 12-13-2006 04:48 PM
Tamiya TRF415 MS NIB koabich R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 8 11-11-2005 07:28 AM
F/S Tamiya TRF415 rraden R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 20 06-10-2005 09:02 PM
Tamiya Evo IV or TRF415 TheDevil Electric On-Road 23 10-15-2004 07:27 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 06:09 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net