R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 01-21-2009, 03:53 PM   #31
Tech Fanatic
 
TimNJ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 947
Trader Rating: 50 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TomElEctric! View Post
Tim and why cant i just use the venom batteries and just open the pack re-sauter them " idk how to spell it" or that wont work? and how much do 4 cells cost like 25?
It wouldn't be an optimal solution, but yes, you could unsolder the 6 cell packs and make a few 4 cell packs out of them. Just remember what I said about using a hot enough iron. You'll ruin the cells if you put too much heat into them. A good matched 4-cell pack runs in the area of $50+.
__________________
Trinity - Caster Racing USA - Panther Racing

Race Videos: http://www.youtube.com/TrackMasterTim
TimNJ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2009, 03:59 PM   #32
Tech Fanatic
 
TimNJ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 947
Trader Rating: 50 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TomElEctric! View Post
And what should i allways have spare in my parts for the pan car? Tim, becuase im not sure wat parts break
& can u give me the link to dirtrunners! tnx
If you go with the 12R5, get an extra set of the rear standoffs, an extra spur or two, a couple different center shock springs (blue works well at Xtreme & DR) a few different sets of side springs (white & red CRC springs are a good start) And .18 front springs. You might also want to get an extra set of upper and lower arms, but you'd really have to mash the car bad to break those. You might also want to get the CRC clamp hub as a back-up because the AE hub has come loose on me twice (stripped out screw). Chris stocks the hub.

http://www.DirtRunners.com
__________________
Trinity - Caster Racing USA - Panther Racing

Race Videos: http://www.youtube.com/TrackMasterTim
TimNJ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2009, 04:11 PM   #33
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Nj
Posts: 284
Send a message via AIM to TomElEctric!
Default 3

i dont have a transponder do i need to get 1 or can i rent 1?
__________________
Tc4 Stock / 1/12 pan car! /

Selling tc4 160!

Tom :D
TomElEctric! is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2009, 04:54 PM   #34
Tech Fanatic
 
TimNJ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 947
Trader Rating: 50 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TomElEctric! View Post
i dont have a transponder do i need to get 1 or can i rent 1?
If you're refering to Dirt Runners, we provide transponders for those who don't have their own.
__________________
Trinity - Caster Racing USA - Panther Racing

Race Videos: http://www.youtube.com/TrackMasterTim
TimNJ is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 07:06 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net