R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 01-14-2004, 02:07 PM   #166
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 2,828
Send a message via AIM to True R/C Racing
Default

great why u think if i had a GFX Wont hold up?
True R/C Racing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2004, 02:24 PM   #167
Tech Fanatic
 
etzkev's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Northville, MI
Posts: 790
Send a message via AIM to etzkev
Default

Yeah, I was gonna say if you have a GFX, I'm not sure you would be able to run both at the same time. I'm pretty sure you could run just a GFX off of it though. I haven't seen anyone that has posted or say the amp draw on it, so I can't say for sure.

-etzkev
etzkev is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2004, 04:13 PM   #168
Tech Regular
 
dpaton's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Schaumburg, IL
Posts: 283
Send a message via AIM to dpaton
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by etzkev
Yeah, I was gonna say if you have a GFX, I'm not sure you would be able to run both at the same time. I'm pretty sure you could run just a GFX off of it though. I haven't seen anyone that has posted or say the amp draw on it, so I can't say for sure.

-etzkev
Th GFX will suck up about an amp more than the charge current, so at 6A, you'll pull abotu 7A from the PS.

-dave
dpaton is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2004, 04:22 PM   #169
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 2,828
Send a message via AIM to True R/C Racing
Default

ok Thanks.dont know about Future Also Seems like this thing is huge? How long is this?
True R/C Racing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2004, 04:36 PM   #170
Tech Elite
 
JusBox's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Central VA
Posts: 2,170
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by True R/C Racing
ok Thanks.dont know about Future Also Seems like this thing is huge? How long is this?
It's about 6" x 4" x 2" not very large at all.
JusBox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2004, 04:37 PM   #171
Tech Fanatic
 
etzkev's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Northville, MI
Posts: 790
Send a message via AIM to etzkev
Default

Its actually not that big. Dimensions are in the ebay listings. I am not currently sure of the exact dimensions, so you will have to check in the listing.
etzkev is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2004, 04:43 PM   #172
Tech Fanatic
 
pucho's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Central, FL
Posts: 804
Send a message via AIM to pucho
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by True R/C Racing
just a novak millenium pro, iron(HAKO 936 i think)
Ariel: You wouldn't run the Iron from the PS it runs from a regular 110v outlet.
pucho is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2004, 04:57 PM   #173
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 2,828
Send a message via AIM to True R/C Racing
Default

haha ur Right. What am i thinking
True R/C Racing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2004, 01:31 PM   #174
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 2,828
Send a message via AIM to True R/C Racing
Default

ok got my ps. Nowmake sure im right. +v is Positive Side that connect for like a charger. -V is negative Charger side. Fg is ground. AC(l) is The positive on the Wall side. ac(n) is negative side on wall side? And also Do i like do anything for the switch on top? saids "on H V.ADJ" Thank you
-Ariel
True R/C Racing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2004, 04:36 PM   #175
Tech Fanatic
 
etzkev's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Northville, MI
Posts: 790
Send a message via AIM to etzkev
Default

The "H V.ADJ" is just the voltage adjust. If you have a charger with a screen that will display input voltage, you should keep it no less than 12 volts at any time and no more than 15 volts. I have mine around 14 volts, give or take a bit.

Hope this helps,
etzkev
etzkev is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2004, 05:00 PM   #176
Tech Regular
 
dpaton's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Schaumburg, IL
Posts: 283
Send a message via AIM to dpaton
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by True R/C Racing
ok got my ps. Now make sure im right. +v is Positive Side that connect for like a charger. -V is negative Charger side. Fg is ground. AC(l) is The positive on the Wall side. ac(n) is negative side on wall side? And also Do i like do anything for the switch on top? saids "on H V.ADJ" Thank you
-Ariel
Yup, that's the correct wiring.

You can leave the voltage adjustment as is for the most part. The supply will usually be calibrated to 12-12.5V, which is fine for RC stuff. Most chargers will operate happily down near 11V, and as high as 14 or 15V. Anywhere in that range is fine as long as you're only charging 6 cells.

-dave
dpaton is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2004, 06:54 PM   #177
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 2,828
Send a message via AIM to True R/C Racing
Default

ok it works. i got a project box And Switch. But seems like Its not working i hooked it up straight through banna plugs. i wanted a switch though.
True R/C Racing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2004, 10:36 PM   #178
Tech Regular
 
dpaton's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Schaumburg, IL
Posts: 283
Send a message via AIM to dpaton
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by True R/C Racing
ok it works. i got a project box And Switch. But seems like Its not working i hooked it up straight through banna plugs. i wanted a switch though.
Did you get the AC polarity correct? Hot (aka Line or L) goes to the narrow plug, neutral (n) goes to the wide one. Make sure it's grounded.

Some supplies won't stary up without a load...try putting a fan on the 12V out when you plug it in.

-dave
dpaton is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2004, 09:36 AM   #179
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 2,828
Send a message via AIM to True R/C Racing
Default

The switch has three posts one ground One +(power) one ACC. I don't know how connect that... spent like 6 hours Doing it yesterday and didnt work.
True R/C Racing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2004, 09:46 AM   #180
Tech Regular
 
dpaton's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Schaumburg, IL
Posts: 283
Send a message via AIM to dpaton
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by True R/C Racing
The switch has three posts one ground One +(power) one ACC. I don't know how connect that... spent like 6 hours Doing it yesterday and didnt work.
Um...are you sure that switch is rated for 120V? It sounds more like one for automotive use, which means it's probably only spec'd to 14V.

If it is rated for 120, PM me and we'll get it working.

-dave
dpaton is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
WTB: Socket 478 or Socket 754 Motherboard Drew Manzella Other Items: For Sale/Trade or Wanted to Buy 0 01-20-2008 04:30 PM
Integy Hex, Mm Socket, & Screwdriver Set rc-zombies R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 7 11-19-2004 03:39 PM
Wall projector Nitrospeed Other Items: For Sale/Trade or Wanted to Buy 0 02-12-2003 01:25 PM
dogbone getting out of the socket leblancr Electric Off-Road 7 11-19-2002 07:37 PM
Integy Metric socket set jonski R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 1 09-14-2002 01:26 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 07:13 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net