R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 01-03-2004, 01:49 PM   #151
Tech Fanatic
 
etzkev's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Northville, MI
Posts: 790
Send a message via AIM to etzkev
Default

The switch is simply for the fan in the battery cooling station. I have two other fans connected to the power supply that automatically turn on when the power supply is plugged in. If you notice another plug (not connected) hanging off the outputs of the power supply, that is used to connect to the fan in my TC3 foam stand. So I am powering a total of 4 fans and my charger from the power supply. I gotta get a better AC cord (one with a ground).
etzkev is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2004, 01:51 PM   #152
Tech Regular
 
church's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: ca
Posts: 483
Default fans

i was thinking of trying one of those thermal controlled fans that turns on when the ps temp strarts to go up...
church is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2004, 01:53 PM   #153
Tech Fanatic
 
etzkev's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Northville, MI
Posts: 790
Send a message via AIM to etzkev
Default

I have one question though. I am just using the +V and the -V for outputs. Shoud I use the +V+S and the -V-S instead of the +V and the -V? Every thing works fine how I am using it now, I am just wondering which to use (if it matters). And yes, I under stand all the +S and -S meaning "Signal".

Thanks,
etzkev
etzkev is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2004, 01:54 PM   #154
Tech Fanatic
 
etzkev's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Northville, MI
Posts: 790
Send a message via AIM to etzkev
Default Re: fans

Quote:
Originally posted by church
i was thinking of trying one of those thermal controlled fans that turns on when the ps temp strarts to go up...
Oh really? Where do you get those? I have never heard of them. Can you like set the temperature that it activates at?
etzkev is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2004, 02:32 PM   #155
Tech Regular
 
dpaton's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Schaumburg, IL
Posts: 283
Send a message via AIM to dpaton
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by etzkev
I have one question though. I am just using the +V and the -V for outputs. Shoud I use the +V+S and the -V-S instead of the +V and the -V? Every thing works fine how I am using it now, I am just wondering which to use (if it matters). And yes, I under stand all the +S and -S meaning "Signal".

Thanks,
etzkev
They are the same, as long as the straps are in place acrosss the doublewide terminals. It really doesn't matter, as long as the straps stay in place.

-dave
dpaton is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2004, 02:34 PM   #156
Tech Regular
 
dpaton's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Schaumburg, IL
Posts: 283
Send a message via AIM to dpaton
Default

The pictures look great guys

Quote:
Originally posted by etzkev
I gotta get a better AC cord (one with a ground).
Please. Soon.

-dave
dpaton is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2004, 02:35 PM   #157
Tech Fanatic
 
etzkev's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Northville, MI
Posts: 790
Send a message via AIM to etzkev
Default

No, you don't understand. I have them in the single wide V- and V+ terminals. Not the double wide ones. Is there anything wrong with that? Thanks for all your help.
etzkev is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2004, 02:38 PM   #158
Tech Fanatic
 
etzkev's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Northville, MI
Posts: 790
Send a message via AIM to etzkev
Default Re: switch

Quote:
Originally posted by church
whats is the switch for and how did you connect it?
I forgot to answer your second question church. I connected it by simply putting it in betwen the ps outputs and the fan.
etzkev is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2004, 02:48 PM   #159
Tech Regular
 
dpaton's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Schaumburg, IL
Posts: 283
Send a message via AIM to dpaton
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by etzkev
No, you don't understand. I have them in the single wide V- and V+ terminals. Not the double wide ones. Is there anything wrong with that? Thanks for all your help.
The singles and doubles are exactly the same. Inside, there's a wire between them. They are provoded in 2 places to make strapping them to the sense returns (S+/-) easier. As long as you leave the double wide straps in place, you can use either, or both.

-dave
dpaton is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2004, 02:54 PM   #160
Tech Fanatic
 
etzkev's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Northville, MI
Posts: 790
Send a message via AIM to etzkev
Default

OOOOOH! Ha ha I see. Thanks for the clarification.
etzkev is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2004, 08:26 PM   #161
Tech Fanatic
 
etzkev's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Northville, MI
Posts: 790
Send a message via AIM to etzkev
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by dpaton
The pictures look great guys


Please. Soon.

-dave
Alright! I got it all hooked up with the new cord (with a ground wire this time)! My charging station is all ready to go.
etzkev is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2004, 01:26 PM   #162
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 2,828
Send a message via AIM to True R/C Racing
Default

well, just ordered One Of these. from things im hearing should be great supply. I will be running 1 iron and 1 charger. Dont know if will hold If not just a charger. Hope i get it soon im excited.
True R/C Racing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2004, 02:02 PM   #163
Tech Fanatic
 
etzkev's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Northville, MI
Posts: 790
Send a message via AIM to etzkev
Default

Well, what charger are you using?
etzkev is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2004, 02:05 PM   #164
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 2,828
Send a message via AIM to True R/C Racing
Default

just a novak millenium pro, iron(HAKO 936 i think)
True R/C Racing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2004, 02:06 PM   #165
Tech Fanatic
 
etzkev's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Northville, MI
Posts: 790
Send a message via AIM to etzkev
Default

Oh, haha, well then you will be fine. You probably can use two milleniums AND your iron.
etzkev is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
WTB: Socket 478 or Socket 754 Motherboard Drew Manzella Other Items: For Sale/Trade or Wanted to Buy 0 01-20-2008 04:30 PM
Integy Hex, Mm Socket, & Screwdriver Set rc-zombies R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 7 11-19-2004 03:39 PM
Wall projector Nitrospeed Other Items: For Sale/Trade or Wanted to Buy 0 02-12-2003 01:25 PM
dogbone getting out of the socket leblancr Electric Off-Road 7 11-19-2002 07:37 PM
Integy Metric socket set jonski R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 1 09-14-2002 01:26 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 02:08 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net