Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
Inspire us.  Show me your BEST, CLEANEST electronics installation pics. >

Inspire us. Show me your BEST, CLEANEST electronics installation pics.

Like Tree480Likes

Inspire us. Show me your BEST, CLEANEST electronics installation pics.

Old 05-22-2010, 06:45 AM
  #901  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (15)
 
rcko's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Somewhere In Time
Posts: 611
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default

That Durango Install... sick job. thats about as efficient as it can get.
rcko is offline  
Old 05-30-2010, 04:40 AM
  #902  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (6)
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 239
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

I notice in alot of these setups there isnt a heatsink/fan installed on the motor, do you guys take it off for the photo purposes or you just don't have a use for them?
rnd_tang is offline  
Old 05-30-2010, 11:43 AM
  #903  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (1)
 
HyperFX's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: TX
Posts: 161
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

I don't use a motor heatsink. My chassis is aluminium, and absorbs a lot of the heat. But I do have a heatsink that I'll be installing soon.

HyperFX is offline  
Old 05-30-2010, 01:43 PM
  #904  
Tech Apprentice
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 71
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Cpt.America
I'm a little late to the party... but here is my contribution, my Xray 009 EU. I really want to completely black out/hide the wires going to my receiver.... but I don't know how to do it. I only know how to tightly coil them like in the picture. I think they really detract from the look. You guys that have been able to completely hide them, what is the trick?











How did you get you wires to coil like that if you don't mind me asking?
immrwright7 is offline  
Old 05-30-2010, 03:50 PM
  #905  
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Christchurch, NZ
Posts: 1,063
Default

Get a pen or a screwdriver shaft and wrap the wire around it, then slide the pen out and plug the wire into the receiver
JR007 is offline  
Old 05-30-2010, 04:37 PM
  #906  
Tech Master
iTrader: (3)
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Saskatoon, SK, Canada
Posts: 1,357
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by JR007
Get a pen or a screwdriver shaft and wrap the wire around it, then slide the pen out and plug the wire into the receiver
Using a lighter to heat the wire while it's coiled helps too.
Danny-b23 is offline  
Old 05-30-2010, 05:27 PM
  #907  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (5)
 
JKL1031's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 518
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Danny-b23
Using a blow dryer to heat the wire while it's coiled helps too.
JKL1031 is offline  
Old 05-31-2010, 12:13 AM
  #908  
Tech Addict
 
cyclone speed's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 621
Default

Originally Posted by Danny-b23
Using a lighter to heat the wire while it's coiled helps too.
Originally Posted by JKL1031
Lol haha
cyclone speed is offline  
Old 05-31-2010, 03:31 AM
  #909  
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Christchurch, NZ
Posts: 1,063
Default

Originally Posted by Danny-b23
Using a flame thrower to heat the wire while it's coiled helps too.
JR007 is offline  
Old 05-31-2010, 07:04 AM
  #910  
Tech Addict
 
cyclone speed's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 621
Default

Originally Posted by JR007
LMAO , nice one
cyclone speed is offline  
Old 05-31-2010, 10:02 AM
  #911  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (67)
 
BlackedOutREVO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: CA
Posts: 3,791
Trader Rating: 67 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by rnd_tang
I notice in alot of these setups there isnt a heatsink/fan installed on the motor, do you guys take it off for the photo purposes or you just don't have a use for them?
I never run one. No need
BlackedOutREVO is offline  
Old 06-01-2010, 01:01 AM
  #912  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (6)
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 239
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by BlackedOutREVO
I never run one. No need
Fair enough, I m only running in 540 at the moment so it's not an option to not run one.

Anyway, here's one of mine Please excuse the power switch.
Attached Thumbnails Inspire us.  Show me your BEST, CLEANEST electronics installation pics.-dsc00751-custom-.jpg  
rnd_tang is offline  
Old 06-01-2010, 07:15 AM
  #913  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (12)
 
rough512's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 3,455
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by -WHEELMAN-
You know you like it!!

I like it very much. Overclocked ESC?
rough512 is offline  
Old 06-01-2010, 03:47 PM
  #914  
Tech Master
iTrader: (3)
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Saskatoon, SK, Canada
Posts: 1,357
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by rough512
I like it very much. Overclocked ESC?
1.21 GIGAWATTS!
Danny-b23 is offline  
Old 06-01-2010, 04:42 PM
  #915  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (120)
 
Potoczak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: PA
Posts: 3,702
Trader Rating: 120 (100%+)
Default

That is the 2010 edition of the FLUX CAPACITOR
Potoczak is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Your Privacy Choices -

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.