Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
Inspire us.  Show me your BEST, CLEANEST electronics installation pics. >

Inspire us. Show me your BEST, CLEANEST electronics installation pics.

Like Tree434Likes

Inspire us. Show me your BEST, CLEANEST electronics installation pics.

Old 10-26-2009, 06:34 PM
  #676  
Tech Master
iTrader: (42)
 
Mark506's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Latrobe, PA
Posts: 1,086
Trader Rating: 42 (100%+)
Default

Getting there...........
(Phone Quality)


Mark506 is offline  
Old 10-27-2009, 02:14 AM
  #677  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (6)
 
PIMP_9000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 717
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default sc10 brushless and rx install

I need to add the steer servo and do a final clean up.I used aircraft tie string the stuff they use on the apache helicopters and military planes to tie the wires up for a zip tie free no sharp stuffclean install I will post up the final draft soon.
PIMP_9000 is offline  
Old 10-27-2009, 03:27 AM
  #678  
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: France
Posts: 89
Default

Hello, this is my little contribution:



february is offline  
Old 10-27-2009, 06:47 AM
  #679  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (16)
 
kschu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Kota Kinabalu,Sabah
Posts: 4,598
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by february View Post
Hello, this is my little contribution:
Hi, are you running keyence esc??? any comment bout it ?
kschu is offline  
Old 10-29-2009, 01:54 PM
  #680  
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 411
Default

Finished tidying up my T2 009, dropped quite a bit of weight with all the extra cable I had.
Attached Thumbnails Inspire us.  Show me your BEST, CLEANEST electronics installation pics.-t2-009.jpg  
Chris-s is offline  
Old 11-03-2009, 05:41 PM
  #681  
Tech Master
iTrader: (42)
 
Mark506's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Latrobe, PA
Posts: 1,086
Trader Rating: 42 (100%+)
Default

Didn't have black wire, so used the original Tekin 12ga. stuff that comes with the rs. This was tricky mostly because the fan, servo, esc, and transponder are all oringal length wire. It was hard hiding it all, but turned out half decent.

Took with my phone, sorry for quality. enjoy.

Mark506 is offline  
Old 11-07-2009, 04:31 AM
  #682  
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: uk
Posts: 59
Default

This turned out to be a quick job as it was required to hit the track the next day. Will probably go over it again when time allows it to happen! Figured I'd share anyway though





monstercol is offline  
Old 11-07-2009, 09:00 AM
  #683  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (2)
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Hernando, MS
Posts: 427
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

you guys hurt my feelings with the 'quick jobs' my cars look like a bomb went off in a wire factory...
Dondor is offline  
Old 11-10-2009, 07:43 PM
  #684  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (67)
 
BlackedOutREVO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: CA
Posts: 3,791
Trader Rating: 67 (100%+)
Default

Well I think my car is finally done. Went from a nomadio radio to a 4PK. KO full size servo to a Futaba 9551, car anodized black, got rid of everything purple on the car. They dont make a sensor wire short enough for this car LOL, thats a 70mm TQ wire and I still have to roll it up inbetween the motor and esc. But other then that im happy, and can actually say that the servo, RX, and PT have real black wire Hitec makes it, and its dialed!

I dont have a fancy light box or anything, so on my pit mat will have to work. Aha



BlackedOutREVO is offline  
Old 11-10-2009, 08:15 PM
  #685  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (4)
 
KHoff7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 3,166
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Im have been working on the exact same wiring layout on my xray as you have there. Looks really clean. Did you cut the back of the case to allow the wire to come out the back of the speedo?
KHoff7 is offline  
Old 11-10-2009, 08:18 PM
  #686  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (67)
 
BlackedOutREVO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: CA
Posts: 3,791
Trader Rating: 67 (100%+)
Default

Haha right on! Thanks

Yeah, had to cut the back of the case.

Forgot to say to, thats a no antenna FASST rx. Helps clean up everything
BlackedOutREVO is offline  
Old 11-10-2009, 08:22 PM
  #687  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (4)
 
KHoff7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 3,166
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Yeah I did the same thing to mine. Looks good.
KHoff7 is offline  
Old 11-21-2009, 08:48 AM
  #688  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (53)
 
IIGQ4U's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: La Jolla, Palo Alto
Posts: 2,484
Trader Rating: 53 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by BlackedOutREVO View Post
Well I think my car is finally done. Went from a nomadio radio to a 4PK. KO full size servo to a Futaba 9551, car anodized black, got rid of everything purple on the car. They dont make a sensor wire short enough for this car LOL, thats a 70mm TQ wire and I still have to roll it up inbetween the motor and esc. But other then that im happy, and can actually say that the servo, RX, and PT have real black wire Hitec makes it, and its dialed!

I dont have a fancy light box or anything, so on my pit mat will have to work. Aha
Car looks great Revo! You don't need a light box. I have never used a light box. Anyway, good job on actually locating some nice clean black wire!

I just finished my XRAY T3 last night and snapped some pics. TO me it looks similar to my 009 except I am now using a 4PK and had to adjust the wires to the batteries as they needed to be lengthened.






Off to race!

Last edited by IIGQ4U; 11-21-2009 at 10:14 PM.
IIGQ4U is offline  
Old 11-21-2009, 10:12 AM
  #689  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (138)
 
SammyZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: New England
Posts: 3,045
Trader Rating: 138 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by BlackedOutREVO View Post
Haha right on! Thanks

Yeah, had to cut the back of the case.

Forgot to say to, thats a no antenna FASST rx. Helps clean up everything
how does it work antennaless?
SammyZ is offline  
Old 11-21-2009, 10:24 AM
  #690  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (22)
 
robk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Macho Business Donkey Wrestler
Posts: 8,041
Trader Rating: 22 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by B18C Turbo View Post
how does it work antennaless?
The little bump out on top of the RX is an internal antenna
robk is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.