R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Old 12-23-2008, 08:57 PM   #1
Tech Initiate

Default RS4 Pro 2 question

Hey guys.. this is the same guy from the battery problems thread.. I truly and upset about the whole experience with constantly having to buy more and more things to maintian these Ni MH batteries that I am running. I am new to the hobby and not serious about it at all. I just want to have fun... I don't want to spend 200+ bucks just on batteries and accesories to maintain them.. Is there a way for me to run Lipo's in my chasis? If so please tell me... If not, this thing is probably gonna sit here for a long time.....I'm just frustrated is all...Everytime after I buy something I find out I need something else.. If my hobby shop told me everything upfront I probably wouldn't be pissed....
RS4Pro2GT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-23-2008, 09:01 PM   #2
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 19 (100%+)

let me ask you this have you run the car yet with the batteries. If your just out to have fun and just run the car wha difference does it make if the batteries are matched. When you run the car does it seem down on voltage?
CREWMAN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-23-2008, 09:07 PM   #3
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)

You can take the lipo and put it in like you would a stick pack and use battery tape to strap it in. Take off the NiMH battery holder so the Lipo says flat against the chassis.
You can also look into a saddle pack lipo. I think both SMC and Trackpower make one.
Kregger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-23-2008, 09:09 PM   #4
Tech Initiate