R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 05-02-2011, 08:41 PM   #1246
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: pa
Posts: 2,433
Trader Rating: 42 (100%+)
Default

Anyone figure out how to run the software on windows 7 64bit?
i cant get the usb adapter to work, wont install the drivers correctly and i dont have my disk anymore.
__________________
Scale Speed
ShtLuck is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2011, 11:08 PM   #1247
Tech Adept
 
XxRONNxX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Northern California
Posts: 152
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ShtLuck View Post
Anyone figure out how to run the software on windows 7 64bit?
i cant get the usb adapter to work, wont install the drivers correctly and i dont have my disk anymore.
I'm running Windows 7 on my netbook and it works fine. I didn't use the CD. I downloaded the driver from KO's website.
__________________
Ron D.
XxRONNxX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2011, 03:42 AM   #1248
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: pa
Posts: 2,433
Trader Rating: 42 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by XxRONNxX View Post
I'm running Windows 7 on my netbook and it works fine. I didn't use the CD. I downloaded the driver from KO's website.
64 bit?
I have no luck so far
__________________
Scale Speed
ShtLuck is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2011, 12:13 PM   #1249
Tech Adept
 
XxRONNxX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Northern California
Posts: 152
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ShtLuck View Post
64 bit?
I have no luck so far
Not sure. Try installing both. Plug in the adapter, then open up the BMC app. If it says it cant find the com port, scroll down and try each one till it sees it. Mine is com 3.
__________________
Ron D.
XxRONNxX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2011, 12:15 PM   #1250
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: pa
Posts: 2,433
Trader Rating: 42 (100%+)
Default

Tried that, it's like the download isn't complete.
The software shows 13 ports none of wichita work
__________________
Scale Speed
ShtLuck is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2011, 01:36 PM   #1251
Tech Fanatic
 
macdude's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 925
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by XxRONNxX View Post
Not sure. Try installing both. Plug in the adapter, then open up the BMC app. If it says it cant find the com port, scroll down and try each one till it sees it. Mine is com 3.
Easier way is to look at the hardware manager after you plug in the usb adpter and see which com port it got assigned.

Also make sure the driver is installed correctly for the hardware. You probably need to run the installer in admin mode for it to work.
__________________
---------------
KO Eurus / Orca / MMP / XB2 / 22-4 /
macdude is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2011, 01:53 PM   #1252
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: pa
Posts: 2,433
Trader Rating: 42 (100%+)
Default

I tried all of the stuff mentioned.
I am at a total loss. It assigns to com port 1 but the driver refuses to install
__________________
Scale Speed
ShtLuck is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2011, 02:28 PM   #1253
Tech Fanatic
 
macdude's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 925
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ShtLuck View Post
I tried all of the stuff mentioned.
I am at a total loss. It assigns to com port 1 but the driver refuses to install
I would contact KO then as see if they can walk you through the set up. I am not familiar with win7 enough yet. I have all my stuff working off a XP pro. But when I get a chance I will see if I can figure out the driver thing for you.

I would also make sure that nothing else is assigned to comm1 that could be a problem too.
__________________
---------------
KO Eurus / Orca / MMP / XB2 / 22-4 /
macdude is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-21-2011, 04:37 AM   #1254
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 6
Default

Hi! i have the next items:
- Ko Propo BMC VFS-1 v1.0
- ICS USB Adapter
- BMC Manager for StockMotor ver 1.54 (BMC 2010)

And 2 problems:
- I use a LRP x12 10.5 Stock with a ratio of 6.10, my configuration on the esc: AutomaticBrake 0, TimingAdjust 0, BraqueFreq .1.48khz and model 2 (total linear) and i have cogging when i push throtle on car totally stop, any help?

- In the BMC 2010, the LowVoltCut have the next values:
* NiMH 4cell 2.6V
* LiPo 1cell 2.9V
* LiPo 1cell 3.0V
* LiPo 1cell 3.0V
* NiMH 5-6cell 3.2V
* LiFe 2cell 5.0V
* LiFe 2cell 6.0V
what is the lowvoltcut for Lipo 2s 7.4v??

Thanks!
javivu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-21-2011, 12:26 PM   #1255
Tech Fanatic
 
macdude's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 925
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by javivu View Post
Hi! i have the next items:
- Ko Propo BMC VFS-1 v1.0
- ICS USB Adapter
- BMC Manager for StockMotor ver 1.54 (BMC 2010)

And 2 problems:
- I use a LRP x12 10.5 Stock with a ratio of 6.10, my configuration on the esc: AutomaticBrake 0, TimingAdjust 0, BraqueFreq .1.48khz and model 2 (total linear) and i have cogging when i push throtle on car totally stop, any help?

- In the BMC 2010, the LowVoltCut have the next values:
* NiMH 4cell 2.6V
* LiPo 1cell 2.9V
* LiPo 1cell 3.0V
* LiPo 1cell 3.0V
* NiMH 5-6cell 3.2V
* LiFe 2cell 5.0V
* LiFe 2cell 6.0V
what is the lowvoltcut for Lipo 2s 7.4v??

Thanks!
It's miss labelled the Life 2 cell 6.0v is the Lipo 2s value. Since you are not running timing just use the older version of the stock motor manager, you can have both installed on the same computer. I do this when I am not running timing.

The cogging could be a bad sensor wire or the sensor wire is not plugged in tight. I have had weird issues when one wire was broken in a sensor cable. It still worked but ran the motor really hot. Also the ESC will not work without a sensor cable.
__________________
---------------
KO Eurus / Orca / MMP / XB2 / 22-4 /
macdude is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-21-2011, 12:58 PM   #1256
Tech Addict
 
Skitee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Johannesburg, South Africa
Posts: 745
Default

I think the cogging is because it's version 1.0, mine also cogged badly before I had it upgraded to version 1.5
__________________
Xray T4 2018 ~ HobbyWing Xerun XR10 Pro ~ Motiv RC 4.5
Xray X12 2018 ~ ORCA Vritra VX3 1S ~ Speedzone 4.5

POWERED BY SPEEDZONE USA
Skitee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2011, 09:15 PM   #1257
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 1,464
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to goop
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Skitee View Post
I think the cogging is because it's version 1.0, mine also cogged badly before I had it upgraded to version 1.5
you would be correct skitee.
__________________
Hurricane Motorsports
Team Trinity

TOP Racing - Gravity Rc - Contact tires - KO Propo - Competition Electronics
goop is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2012, 02:32 AM   #1258
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 137
Default

Hi

I bought a v1.0 some years ago and got it upgraded for 1.5 later on. I have never driven with it upgraded to v1.5 because i shifted to Hobbywing for a couple of years. And now recently i found it again because we are running blinky class and when i attached the battery nothing happens. It cannot turn the esc on... I have the BMC manager and when i plug it into my computer everything works fine... I can modify and read all of the models in my computer and the LED is on etc.

I am running Futaba 3PK with FASST R603FS reciever
Foodie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2012, 02:22 PM   #1259
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 1,505
Trader Rating: 91 (100%+)
Default

Hi I just got one of these second hand, no manual (I just found one online and downloaded it) so I have some questions, sorry if these have been asked before but the thread is 84 pages and I did search (found out no cap is needed). I do not have a programmer yet, but if anyone at WCRC wants to hook me up I'll buy you lunch also looking for a programmer if anyone is selling one.

1)How does it behave when the LVC kicks in? Complete shutdown or limited power?

2)I'm not sure if the settings have been changed, is there a way to reset to default without the programmer?

3)When I use the brakes it pulses on and off under hard braking, kinda like a real cars ABS, is this normal?

4)It seems like it has a ton of timing in it, way more top end than my old LRP. I am running a 7.5 Ballistic motor, these have a lot of endbell timing (30* stock) is this an issue?

5)I'm not sure if it is a version 1.0 or a 1.5, is that a simple software upgrade?
Eric Tomczyk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2012, 06:50 PM   #1260
Tech Fanatic
 
macdude's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 925
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Eric Tomczyk View Post
Hi I just got one of these second hand, no manual (I just found one online and downloaded it) so I have some questions, sorry if these have been asked before but the thread is 84 pages and I did search (found out no cap is needed). I do not have a programmer yet, but if anyone at WCRC wants to hook me up I'll buy you lunch also looking for a programmer if anyone is selling one.

1)How does it behave when the LVC kicks in? Complete shutdown or limited power?

2)I'm not sure if the settings have been changed, is there a way to reset to default without the programmer?

3)When I use the brakes it pulses on and off under hard braking, kinda like a real cars ABS, is this normal?

4)It seems like it has a ton of timing in it, way more top end than my old LRP. I am running a 7.5 Ballistic motor, these have a lot of endbell timing (30* stock) is this an issue?

5)I'm not sure if it is a version 1.0 or a 1.5, is that a simple software upgrade?
1. Not sure as I have never running it down to nothing. 20 mins is a long time. Most of my lipos will give me more than that. To test just plug in a dead battery and bench test. If I still had one hooked up I would try it out my self.
2. I do not think this is possible.
3. I have not noticed this at all. I do notice that the brakes are much stronger than other ESC's but that depends on what the brake frequency is set to. Is is strong pulse or just a little.
4. I ran a ballistic motor with this esc for over a year. If it does have the timing in it, then your motor will be getting hotter than normal.
5. To upgrade to 1.5 firmware you will need to send the ESC to KO. Turn around time is quick and you just need to pay for shipping.

If you really want to run the ESC I would look around for ICS programer for cheap. I can look in my pit box. I know I have an extra USB ICS connector that I would be will ing to sell it.
__________________
---------------
KO Eurus / Orca / MMP / XB2 / 22-4 /
macdude is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Tekin RS ESC sensored Jeff Cuffs Electric On-Road 23359 10-02-2016 06:57 AM
best esc for touring car devin4444 Electric On-Road 48 05-02-2016 10:01 AM
Foam tire spec chassi!! Team_Elli Electric On-Road 15 07-28-2009 07:26 AM
KO BMC vs SP GT2.0 vs LRP SXX krat Electric On-Road 36 07-11-2009 07:18 PM
Orion Vortex BL Race ESC dr_hfuhuhurr Radio and Electronics 29 03-02-2009 07:46 AM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 08:42 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net