Ko BMC Speedo

Old 04-29-2010, 03:30 PM
  #1096  
Tech Addict
 
Skitee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Johannesburg, South Africa
Posts: 745
Default

Hey guys I just picked up a good clean used BMC V1, does anybody have a really strong profile to use with a 7.5 LRP X-12 ?
Skitee is offline  
Old 04-29-2010, 06:58 PM
  #1097  
bl4
Tech Addict
iTrader: (5)
 
bl4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 526
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Hi can the Team Orion Vortex ESC Digital Setting Box ORI65020 be use on Team orion ESC ORI65006 and Ko ESC thks?
bl4 is offline  
Old 04-29-2010, 07:30 PM
  #1098  
Tech Master
iTrader: (25)
 
Dane's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Texas Baby
Posts: 1,731
Trader Rating: 25 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Skitee View Post
Hey guys I just picked up a good clean used BMC V1, does anybody have a really strong profile to use with a 7.5 LRP X-12 ?
Before you do anything, I'd send it in for the 1.5 upgrade. Gets rid of the cogging and adds some features.

Robert @ KO is the man to talk to.
Dane is offline  
Old 04-30-2010, 02:16 AM
  #1099  
Tech Addict
 
Skitee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Johannesburg, South Africa
Posts: 745
Default

Ok I have pm'd Robert let's see what he can do for me.

How about those mod profiles, anybody willing to share them ?
Skitee is offline  
Old 04-30-2010, 02:46 PM
  #1100  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (8)
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 835
Trader Rating: 8 (90%+)
Default

Has anyone run a sp3.0 17.5 with the BMC
Tha Skinny is offline  
Old 04-30-2010, 03:52 PM
  #1101  
Tech Apprentice
iTrader: (7)
 
Broady Racing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Brisbane, Aus
Posts: 94
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default Problem

Hi all , We have a problem with our v1.5. Just installed it back into our touring car and it wont run unless you give it a push. We have tried different sensor cables etc and checked all we could think off - anyone had this problem ? Thanks
Broady Racing is offline  
Old 04-30-2010, 05:18 PM
  #1102  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (8)
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 835
Trader Rating: 8 (90%+)
Default

What were you running it in before?
Tha Skinny is offline  
Old 04-30-2010, 07:13 PM
  #1103  
Tech Apprentice
iTrader: (7)
 
Broady Racing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Brisbane, Aus
Posts: 94
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

It was running f1 with a 17.5 before, but we have tried different motors and profiles, all with same result
Broady Racing is offline  
Old 04-30-2010, 07:49 PM
  #1104  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (8)
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 835
Trader Rating: 8 (90%+)
Default

interesting.....
Tha Skinny is offline  
Old 05-02-2010, 07:02 AM
  #1105  
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 137
Default

How long does it take to get the esc upgraded to 1.5?
Foodie is offline  
Old 05-02-2010, 08:28 AM
  #1106  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (50)
 
buffalobill989's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: broken arrow, ok
Posts: 754
Trader Rating: 50 (100%+)
Default

i think it depends on how busy they are. but i had pulled mine sent it in and it back within a week or so. robert & ko's customer service are excellent. never had any issues with them.
buffalobill989 is offline  
Old 05-02-2010, 11:32 AM
  #1107  
Tech Addict
 
Skitee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Johannesburg, South Africa
Posts: 745
Default

Could you please post the details of where to send the BMC for the 1.5 upgrade.
Skitee is offline  
Old 05-02-2010, 07:30 PM
  #1108  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (50)
 
buffalobill989's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: broken arrow, ok
Posts: 754
Trader Rating: 50 (100%+)
Default

you need to contact robert @ [email protected]

goto kopropousa.com and goto the repair link at the top. theres a repair form to fill out. put it in the box. mail it to ko propo usa and whalla. im not real sure how payment happens. i sent a money order with mine. i think it was 25. hope this helps
buffalobill989 is offline  
Old 05-04-2010, 02:18 PM
  #1109  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (8)
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 835
Trader Rating: 8 (90%+)
Default

Tha Skinny is offline  
Old 05-04-2010, 04:55 PM
  #1110  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (6)
 
Johnny Wishbone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 3,646
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Tha Skinny View Post
Has anyone run a sp3.0 17.5 with the BMC
Running Goops profile and 3.8 fdr, timing cranked on the motor, 1 fan on motor, SC timing at 4. Play with the avg bar to fit the torque band.
Johnny Wishbone is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.