R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 01-03-2009, 02:26 PM   #76
Tech Champion
 
RC MARKET's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: HK
Posts: 6,172
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default

Same Orion Vortex Race ESC New price now !
RC MARKET is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2009, 01:12 AM   #77
Tech Regular
 
Kyle Hazell's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 371
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by spdtch View Post
Look on Ebay. I saw a couple on there. Also check www.speedzoneusa.com. I'm pretty sure they have them in stock.

Canyon

Does anyone know if this is the same software etc for the Orion spec speedie?

Regards

Kyle
Kyle Hazell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2009, 01:57 AM   #78
Tech Master
 
Canyon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 1,158
Trader Rating: 8 (91%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kyle Hazell View Post
Does anyone know if this is the same software etc for the Orion spec speedie?

Regards

Kyle
As far as I know they are identical. But I've been wrong before.
Canyon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2009, 02:23 AM   #79
Tech Regular
 
Kyle Hazell's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 371
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by spdtch View Post
As far as I know they are identical. But I've been wrong before.
Ta no probs, I would have thought it would have been identical as well. Will give the KO one a crack and go forward from there.

From what I have seen so far its a great speedie, the additonal programming tools should make it even better.

Regards

Kyle
Kyle Hazell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2009, 05:17 AM   #80
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 321
Default

Has anyone had any cogging issues with this speedo? I have recently put on in my 10th GT pan car and on pull off on all settings it cog's any ideas on how to resolve this?

Cheers
Smartypants is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2009, 10:30 AM   #81
Tech Master
 
Canyon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 1,158
Trader Rating: 8 (91%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Smartypants View Post
Has anyone had any cogging issues with this speedo? I have recently put on in my 10th GT pan car and on pull off on all settings it cog's any ideas on how to resolve this?

Cheers
You know, mine does the same thing. Haven't had a chance to play with it and try to figure it out. But I will say THIS THING IS FASSSST!!
Canyon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2009, 10:43 AM   #82
Tech Master
 
adamge's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Saskatoon,SK Canada
Posts: 1,654
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

What happened to the fast reply feature? I loved that. Hate this new version of rctech.


Anyways, can you guys with cogging problems post which motors you are running?
__________________
When someone is intent on excelling in an otherwise laudable manner, does he not desire to inflict pain on others by means of his exalted status and enjoy the envy he arouses? Is there not an anticipated delight in an artist's ability to defeat his artistic rivals, which heightens his euphoria in creation?
-Nietzsche
adamge is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2009, 11:02 AM   #83
Tech Master
 
Canyon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 1,158
Trader Rating: 8 (91%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by adamge View Post
What happened to the fast reply feature? I loved that. Hate this new version of rctech.


Anyways, can you guys with cogging problems post which motors you are running?
I don't think it's a "problem". I believe it's just due to the fact that this speedo has so much timing built into it. By no means does it come off the line slow! It still runs perfectly fine and is very, very fast! It just makes a cogging noise occasionally when starting from a dead stop. I'm running Hacker motors with mine.
Canyon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2009, 11:11 AM   #84
Tech Fanatic
 
jammincrtjames's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: GA
Posts: 969
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

I ried the speedo and it is fast, but it cogged with 2 13.5 Orions and an LRP 13.5 I want to purchase the SC, but dont want it to cogg no matter how fast it is. That noise gets in my head and starts to mess with me. IMO.
__________________
NEXUS RACING www.nexusracing.com | FANTOM RACING www.fantomracing.com
ORCA www.orcarc.com | TURTLE TRAX / www.turtletraxraceway.com
--------------------------------------------------
"If you're not first...you're last!"
jammincrtjames is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2009, 08:31 PM   #85
Tech Master
 
adamge's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Saskatoon,SK Canada
Posts: 1,654
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Canyon View Post
I don't think it's a "problem". I believe it's just due to the fact that this speedo has so much timing built into it. By no means does it come off the line slow! It still runs perfectly fine and is very, very fast! It just makes a cogging noise occasionally when starting from a dead stop. I'm running Hacker motors with mine.
I'm sure there is an explanation and a set of circumstances for this issue, but for the most expensive ESC on the market to be the only one with this problem is pretty sad. I'd be complaining to the vendor and manufacturer instead of making excuses for it on the interweb.
__________________
When someone is intent on excelling in an otherwise laudable manner, does he not desire to inflict pain on others by means of his exalted status and enjoy the envy he arouses? Is there not an anticipated delight in an artist's ability to defeat his artistic rivals, which heightens his euphoria in creation?
-Nietzsche
adamge is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2009, 09:08 PM   #86
Tech Elite
 
theisgroup's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 3,191
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

you may have to get the settings adapter and set the speedo. i believe that the default config is 5-6 cell. in wgt you are running 4 cell. that may solve your coging issues
__________________
yang lai

Team Tamale | Team Tekin | RCAmerica | Speedmerchant | Speedzone RC | EA Motorsports | Ko Propo USA | eXpress Motorsports | Parma/PSE
theisgroup is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2009, 02:34 AM   #87
Tech Regular
 
Kyle Hazell's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 371
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Smartypants View Post
Has anyone had any cogging issues with this speedo? I have recently put on in my 10th GT pan car and on pull off on all settings it cog's any ideas on how to resolve this?

Cheers
I am not a speedie expert by any means, but what we have noticed is when we advance the timing on motors, we see some cogging. All motors....

In fact today we detonated a motor from advancing the timing too far.

When I say to far, i mean we advanced it like we did with the LRP Sphere TC.

My guess is the speedie is reasonably adavanced in its default profiles.

Impressed with the speedie so far, hopefully when the usb setting stuff arrives this week it can be improved on again.

Regards

Kyle
Kyle Hazell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2009, 11:33 AM   #88
Tech Champion
 
RC MARKET's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: HK
Posts: 6,172
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Luke Hobson View Post
does anybody know where i can get the USB, and program from?

i cant find anywhere with it instock. need one before next thursday shipped to the UK......

luke
Program in KO web site download !
RC MARKET is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2009, 11:34 AM   #89
Tech Champion
 
RC MARKET's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: HK
Posts: 6,172
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kyle Hazell View Post
Does anyone know if this is the same software etc for the Orion spec speedie?

Regards

Kyle

decal different

http://rcmarket.com.hk/product_info....oducts_id=4864
RC MARKET is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2009, 01:24 PM   #90
Tech Fanatic
 
Racer Z's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Chesapeake,VA
Posts: 928
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

I am running the KOBMC with a Fantom 10.5 in my 1/12th scale. Any suggestion on timing the motor for this speedo motor combo. Seems like I could use a little more bottom end. Increasing the timing at the motor...will it help or do I need to get the interface cable and make changes in the speedo? I thought when you increase the timing it adds RPM. Can someone shed some light on this issue!! My setting in the speedo is profile #1.. Track size is 40 by 25 with lots of turns. My tire diameter is 44.5 front and 47.0 rear with a 92spur 35 pinion. Thanks in advance!!
__________________
RC AMERICA, HUDY, XRAY, Nexus Racing, Desoto Racing, 301 Raceway(RIP). XRAY T4/NT1 coming for that #1 spot!! AKA-Melvin Aulston
Racer Z is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Tekin RS ESC sensored Jeff Cuffs Electric On-Road 23359 10-02-2016 06:57 AM
best esc for touring car devin4444 Electric On-Road 48 05-02-2016 10:01 AM
Foam tire spec chassi!! Team_Elli Electric On-Road 15 07-28-2009 07:26 AM
KO BMC vs SP GT2.0 vs LRP SXX krat Electric On-Road 36 07-11-2009 07:18 PM
Orion Vortex BL Race ESC dr_hfuhuhurr Radio and Electronics 29 03-02-2009 07:46 AM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 09:40 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net