Ko BMC Speedo

Old 12-28-2008, 07:53 AM
  #61  
Tech Master
iTrader: (2)
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 1,465
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by kimilia View Post
first, the battery must be pluged into the ESC.
then make the connection to the USB cable.
open the BMC manger, select the corrent com port number.
then, everthing is ready.

you do not have to have a battery plugged in your usb will provide power to esc
goop is offline  
Old 12-28-2008, 07:25 PM
  #62  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (3)
 
tpczx6's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Fremont CA
Posts: 879
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Ok thanks guys
I found that my laptop docking stations com port is not working right. I do not have a 9 pin port on my laptop (I have an older ICS no USB on mine)but my docking station does but not working so I hook it up to my work laptop. everytings working now.
tpczx6 is offline  
Old 12-28-2008, 07:28 PM
  #63  
Tech Master
iTrader: (2)
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 1,465
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

thats awesome good to hear
goop is offline  
Old 12-29-2008, 12:56 PM
  #64  
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: World Wide Westside!
Posts: 1,210
Default

If you are using the serial ICS plug, you will need to have a battery plugged into the ESC for power.

If you have the USB adapter and your USB port on your computer is not a USB 2.0 you will need to connect power to the ESC.

If you are using a USB 2.0 port you do not need a battery to connect the ESC. The USB 2.0 port has enough power to do setting changes to the ESC.
KO PROPO Staff is offline  
Old 12-29-2008, 02:32 PM
  #65  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (6)
 
Johnny Wishbone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 3,701
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default KO PROPO Staff?

Is there a site or link that shows the pinout for the serial ICS plug?
Johnny Wishbone is offline  
Old 12-29-2008, 06:06 PM
  #66  
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 1,326
Default

Will this speedo fit the tub chassis on the TA05? Barely got the Sphere in there so wondering... I know the SP didn't so...
redbones is offline  
Old 12-29-2008, 06:20 PM
  #67  
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: World Wide Westside!
Posts: 1,210
Default

Johnny- There's more to the serial then just hooking up the wires. There is a small PCB inside the connector as well.

redbones- I fit it into my TA05 with no problems. The lead going to the receiver just makes it to the receiver.
KO PROPO Staff is offline  
Old 12-29-2008, 06:32 PM
  #68  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (17)
 
RockyMania's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 385
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Default

Hi there, just wonder whether the BMC have drag brake settings? i know they have the motor timing settings but unsure whether it contain drake brake...cheerios!
RockyMania is offline  
Old 12-29-2008, 07:00 PM
  #69  
Tech Master
iTrader: (37)
 
DirtyDog3375's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Queenslander
Posts: 1,977
Trader Rating: 37 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by RockyMania View Post
Hi there, just wonder whether the BMC have drag brake settings? i know they have the motor timing settings but unsure whether it contain drake brake...cheerios!
Drag brake values are from 0-255. They are not in % values. Buggy and Touring profiles are insane with drag brakes. (IMO)

Motor timing values are 0,1,2. (not in degrees either)
DirtyDog3375 is offline  
Old 01-01-2009, 02:16 PM
  #70  
TFR
Tech Master
iTrader: (11)
 
TFR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Toronto
Posts: 1,767
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

Is there a default battery cut off? I'm using lipo and I don't have the setting adapter yet.

Which memory profile would you run for 10.5 lipo rubber on carpet?
TFR is offline  
Old 01-01-2009, 02:45 PM
  #71  
Tech Master
iTrader: (37)
 
DirtyDog3375's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Queenslander
Posts: 1,977
Trader Rating: 37 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by TFR View Post
Is there a default battery cut off? I'm using lipo and I don't have the setting adapter yet.

Which memory profile would you run for 10.5 lipo rubber on carpet?
Default battery cutoff is set to 5-6 nimh, you will need to get the USB link to change it (KO61018) or wait for the setting card due out end of Jan/Feb.

Use the 'power' profile for 10.5t. (quoted from Robert - KOPROPO staff)
DirtyDog3375 is offline  
Old 01-01-2009, 07:48 PM
  #72  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (40)
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 2,202
Trader Rating: 40 (100%+)
Default

If you need more top end use the touring mode for 10.5....seems to be better than the power mode..
King of B Main is offline  
Old 01-01-2009, 08:20 PM
  #73  
Tech Master
iTrader: (8)
 
Canyon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 1,158
Trader Rating: 8 (91%+)
Default

Has anyone hooked up the USB and read the profiles yet? How do they differ?
Canyon is offline  
Old 01-03-2009, 04:17 AM
  #74  
Tech Addict
 
Luke Hobson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: newark, nottinghamshire, UK
Posts: 526
Default

does anybody know where i can get the USB, and program from?

i cant find anywhere with it instock. need one before next thursday shipped to the UK......

luke
Luke Hobson is offline  
Old 01-03-2009, 11:49 AM
  #75  
Tech Master
iTrader: (8)
 
Canyon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 1,158
Trader Rating: 8 (91%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Luke Hobson View Post
does anybody know where i can get the USB, and program from?

i cant find anywhere with it instock. need one before next thursday shipped to the UK......

luke
Look on Ebay. I saw a couple on there. Also check www.speedzoneusa.com. I'm pretty sure they have them in stock.

Canyon
Canyon is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.