R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 06-10-2009, 04:25 PM   #421
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: home of the GATOR NATION
Posts: 235
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dodgeguy View Post
I believe that came up earlier in this thread and vista 64 is a no go.
Thanks for the reply...

Steve P.
srp67 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2009, 06:22 PM   #422
Tech Elite
 
B4james's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 2,162
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hebiki View Post
B4James.. you can download the software from Ko Propo website: http://www.kopropo.com/america/index...d=21&Itemid=59

scroll to the bottom and get the StockManager. to have your computer communicate with the esc, you will need to purchase the ICS USB adapter.

Thanks Hebiki,

How does the speedy compare though to the Tekin and LRP speedys with the turbo timing advance ? Is the KO Software doing a similar thing or is it just advancing timing all of the time
__________________
Follow me on Facebook - James Ainslie Designs or on Instagram - JA_Designs

*HEI International for Protoform/Proline/Spaz Stix
*Bitty Design Australia for Bodies and Liquid Mask
* Airbrushmegastore.com for all paint and airbrush supplies
B4james is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2009, 07:37 PM   #423
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: downunder
Posts: 814
Trader Rating: 22 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by B4james View Post
Thanks Hebiki,

How does the speedy compare though to the Tekin and LRP speedys with the turbo timing advance ? Is the KO Software doing a similar thing or is it just advancing timing all of the time
Has more torque than tha SPX and more adjustability with the timing, I took my SPX out of my car after running the ver 1.5.
bjspinner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2009, 10:39 PM   #424
Tech Master
 
picco007's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: TX.
Posts: 1,814
Trader Rating: 92 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to picco007 Send a message via Yahoo to picco007
Default

Can anyone tell me if the KO software for v1.5 will work on a macbook running windows xp pro with VMWare fusion? Any info would be greatly appreciated.
__________________
EA Motorsports
picco007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2009, 10:54 PM   #425
Tech Elite
 
IIGQ4U's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: La Jolla, CA SoCal
Posts: 2,489
Trader Rating: 53 (100%+)
Default

Works fine on my Pro with Bootcamp.
IIGQ4U is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2009, 01:54 AM   #426
Tech Elite
 
B4james's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 2,162
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

Hebiki, you have PM
__________________
Follow me on Facebook - James Ainslie Designs or on Instagram - JA_Designs

*HEI International for Protoform/Proline/Spaz Stix
*Bitty Design Australia for Bodies and Liquid Mask
* Airbrushmegastore.com for all paint and airbrush supplies
B4james is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2009, 06:22 AM   #427
Tech Elite
 
BP SHADOW's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: In the LAB paintin' bodies!!!!
Posts: 2,287
Trader Rating: 24 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by picco007 View Post
Can anyone tell me if the KO software for v1.5 will work on a macbook running windows xp pro with VMWare fusion? Any info would be greatly appreciated.
i am running a macbook pro with parallels desktop/windows xp and it works awsome with the KO software.
__________________
I'll hit the brakes he'll go right by
http://f1rclab.com
http://f1rclab.mybigcommerce.com
BP SHADOW is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2009, 09:11 AM   #428
Tech Lord
 
Hebiki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Chino, CA
Posts: 12,919
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by B4james View Post
Hebiki, you have PM
PM back
__________________
Hebiki Design Works
Custom R/C Vinyl Graphics & Apparel: Your gear, your way!
Web Design - Web Development - Logo Design - Graphic Design
www.facebook.com/HebikiDesignWorks
Hebiki is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2009, 09:13 AM   #429
Tech Elite
 
theisgroup's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 3,191
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by picco007 View Post
Can anyone tell me if the KO software for v1.5 will work on a macbook running windows xp pro with VMWare fusion? Any info would be greatly appreciated.
you just need to get a real laptop. lol
__________________
yang lai

Team Tamale | Team Tekin | RCAmerica | Speedmerchant | Speedzone RC | EA Motorsports | Ko Propo USA | eXpress Motorsports | Parma/PSE
theisgroup is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2009, 09:15 AM   #430
Tech Lord
 
Hebiki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Chino, CA
Posts: 12,919
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by theisgroup View Post
you just need to get a real laptop. lol
get a netbook.. tiny, portable.. perfect for running the BMC software! cant wait to get mine.

__________________
Hebiki Design Works
Custom R/C Vinyl Graphics & Apparel: Your gear, your way!
Web Design - Web Development - Logo Design - Graphic Design
www.facebook.com/HebikiDesignWorks
Hebiki is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2009, 10:52 AM   #431
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: World Wide Westside!
Posts: 1,209
Default

picco007- in our office I use an iMac with VMware and windows XP home edition and it has been flawless.

Hebiki- Were you looking at my laptop at the track? I've had this for about 7 months and no problems. Cheap and works like a charm. You will just have to either have an external CD or transfer the KO drivers to a flash drive to install things (this is what I did).
KO PROPO Staff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2009, 11:04 AM   #432
Tech Lord
 
Hebiki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Chino, CA
Posts: 12,919
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by KO PROPO Staff View Post
picco007- in our office I use an iMac with VMware and windows XP home edition and it has been flawless.

Hebiki- Were you looking at my laptop at the track? I've had this for about 7 months and no problems. Cheap and works like a charm. You will just have to either have an external CD or transfer the KO drivers to a flash drive to install things (this is what I did).
yup.. i saw your little set up! i HOPE to get this on sunday... then i dont have to lug around my old laptop from 2002.
__________________
Hebiki Design Works
Custom R/C Vinyl Graphics & Apparel: Your gear, your way!
Web Design - Web Development - Logo Design - Graphic Design
www.facebook.com/HebikiDesignWorks
Hebiki is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2009, 11:12 AM   #433
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 990
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hebiki View Post
yup.. i saw your little set up! i HOPE to get this on sunday... then i dont have to lug around my old laptop from 2002.
I just picked up an Acer aspire! wow, it's works more than enough i love it!!
Hi-LowBlow is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2009, 05:52 AM   #434
Tech Master
 
picco007's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: TX.
Posts: 1,814
Trader Rating: 92 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to picco007 Send a message via Yahoo to picco007
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by theisgroup View Post
you just need to get a real laptop. lol
Exactly, that is what I have.....a REAL LAPTOP....

Thanks KO Propo staff!
Thanks BP Shadow
Thanks IIGQ4U

Yang, I'll call you today................
__________________
EA Motorsports
picco007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2009, 07:29 AM   #435
Tech Elite
 
BP SHADOW's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: In the LAB paintin' bodies!!!!
Posts: 2,287
Trader Rating: 24 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by picco007 View Post
Exactly, that is what I have.....a REAL LAPTOP....

Thanks KO Propo staff!
Thanks BP Shadow
Thanks IIGQ4U

Yang, I'll call you today................
no problem, i have a 17" mb pro, im very close to putting it on ebay and getting the new 13" mb pro so it takes up less space in the pits at the track
__________________
I'll hit the brakes he'll go right by
http://f1rclab.com
http://f1rclab.mybigcommerce.com
BP SHADOW is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Tekin RS ESC sensored Jeff Cuffs Electric On-Road 23359 10-02-2016 06:57 AM
best esc for touring car devin4444 Electric On-Road 48 05-02-2016 10:01 AM
Foam tire spec chassi!! Team_Elli Electric On-Road 15 07-28-2009 07:26 AM
KO BMC vs SP GT2.0 vs LRP SXX krat Electric On-Road 36 07-11-2009 07:18 PM
Orion Vortex BL Race ESC dr_hfuhuhurr Radio and Electronics 29 03-02-2009 07:46 AM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 04:18 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net