Ko BMC Speedo

Old 05-18-2009, 07:32 AM
  #346  
Tech Master
iTrader: (6)
 
g12314's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Chicago, IL.
Posts: 1,294
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

Goop,

Just wanted to say thanks for the KO setup you had given me. Took 2nd this weekend at the Hobbyplex TCS race and clearly had the fastest car on the track. Just didnt have that little bit of luck needed to put it on the top of the podium.

Time to send it in for the 1.5 update now.

Thanks,
Jimmy
g12314 is offline  
Old 05-18-2009, 02:44 PM
  #347  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (22)
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: downunder
Posts: 814
Trader Rating: 22 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by g12314 View Post
Goop,

Just wanted to say thanks for the KO setup you had given me. Took 2nd this weekend at the Hobbyplex TCS race and clearly had the fastest car on the track. Just didnt have that little bit of luck needed to put it on the top of the podium.

Time to send it in for the 1.5 update now.

Thanks,
Jimmy
Which one of Goop's setups did you use?
bjspinner is offline  
Old 05-18-2009, 05:16 PM
  #348  
Tech Master
iTrader: (2)
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 1,465
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by bjspinner View Post
Which one of Goop's setups did you use?
he was using one of my older setups for the BMC v.1.0 so he only had 2 timing
goop is offline  
Old 05-18-2009, 05:45 PM
  #349  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (22)
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: downunder
Posts: 814
Trader Rating: 22 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by goop View Post
he was using one of my older setups for the BMC v.1.0 so he only had 2 timing
Hey Goop have you got a setup for 10.5 with the new version speedy ver 1.5.

I have had a look at some settings where should I start as I am yet to get this on the track at this stage.
bjspinner is offline  
Old 05-18-2009, 06:43 PM
  #350  
Tech Master
iTrader: (2)
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 1,465
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by bjspinner View Post
Hey Goop have you got a setup for 10.5 with the new version speedy ver 1.5.

I have had a look at some settings where should I start as I am yet to get this on the track at this stage.
try this one
Attached Files
File Type: txt
10.txt (2.7 KB, 160 views)
goop is offline  
Old 05-18-2009, 07:43 PM
  #351  
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: World Wide Westside!
Posts: 1,210
Default

Originally Posted by MoonTrap View Post
Hi

Where can one get a replacement fan, without having to buy the whole kit with the heatsink?. the fin part has come off my fan, and need a replacement one, or can one use the high rpm much more ones?

Thanks Ya`All
Replacement fans are available. The part number is 45523. You can also purchase them here http://www.shopatron.com/product/par...052.1057.0.0.0
KO PROPO Staff is offline  
Old 05-18-2009, 07:44 PM
  #352  
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: World Wide Westside!
Posts: 1,210
Default

Originally Posted by bjspinner View Post
I thought in an earlier post ko america said it will be out in february
They have been pushed back due to the BMC v1.5. No ETA when they will be available.
KO PROPO Staff is offline  
Old 05-18-2009, 07:54 PM
  #353  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (22)
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: downunder
Posts: 814
Trader Rating: 22 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by goop View Post
try this one
Thanks Goop I have put that in but how do you get the figure 63 it only goes up to 52 in my programing on the pc?

I put it in as high a figure as I could will that be ok.

Could you maybe please explain it a bit more to me, and what to expect from these settings over a slower rising curve in the settings.

PM if you like.

Thanks for your help
bjspinner is offline  
Old 05-18-2009, 07:57 PM
  #354  
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: World Wide Westside!
Posts: 1,210
Default

Originally Posted by bjspinner View Post
Thanks Goop I have put that in but how do you get the figure 63 it only goes up to 52 in my programing on the pc?

I put it in as high a figure as I could will that be ok.

Could you maybe please explain it a bit more to me, and what to expect from these settings over a slower rising curve in the settings.

PM if you like.

Thanks for your help
Open the file with the PC software.
KO PROPO Staff is offline  
Old 05-18-2009, 08:35 PM
  #355  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (22)
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: downunder
Posts: 814
Trader Rating: 22 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by KO PROPO Staff View Post
Open the file with the PC software.
I must be stupid

I don't know what you mean, Goops file is a text file am I suposed to open it with the BMC manager?

Or do I read the values from the txt file and put them in the freq boxes in the BMC manager.

I have the programs from KO America, do you have a recomended profile for10.5 from that site.
bjspinner is offline  
Old 05-18-2009, 09:53 PM
  #356  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (10)
 
theisgroup's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 3,191
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

rename the file to a .kpd file and then you can open it with the bmc manager or stock motor manager. the board will only take certain files, so for anyone that wants to post bmc profiles, they need to change the extension of the file to a txt.
theisgroup is offline  
Old 05-18-2009, 10:41 PM
  #357  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (22)
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: downunder
Posts: 814
Trader Rating: 22 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by theisgroup View Post
rename the file to a .kpd file and then you can open it with the bmc manager or stock motor manager. the board will only take certain files, so for anyone that wants to post bmc profiles, they need to change the extension of the file to a txt.
At the high possibility of sounding stupid HOW.

I tried to re-name the file, but not 100% sure how.Showing my age here.

I just might be getting dementure.
bjspinner is offline  
Old 05-18-2009, 10:51 PM
  #358  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (10)
 
theisgroup's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 3,191
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by bjspinner View Post
At the high possibility of sounding stupid HOW.

I tried to re-name the file, but not 100% sure how.Showing my age here.

I just might be getting dementure.
so you find the file you downloaded and then right click on the file and then select rename. delete the .txt and replace with .kpd

the other thing you can do is open the bmc manager or stock motor manager and click the folder icon and then click the down arrow next to the text box for "files of type:" and then select *.*
theisgroup is offline  
Old 05-18-2009, 11:23 PM
  #359  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (22)
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: downunder
Posts: 814
Trader Rating: 22 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by theisgroup View Post
so you find the file you downloaded and then right click on the file and then select rename. delete the .txt and replace with .kpd

the other thing you can do is open the bmc manager or stock motor manager and click the folder icon and then click the down arrow next to the text box for "files of type:" and then select *.*
Thanks Yang you have been a great help.I think I am now sorted.

This is a very helpful thread

Thanks all.
bjspinner is offline  
Old 05-19-2009, 08:41 AM
  #360  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (10)
 
theisgroup's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 3,191
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

just trying to give back. you should have seen how much time Robert put in to help me with my radio issues last year in Vegas. Even though I was a nobody. just can't beat the service.
theisgroup is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.