Ko BMC Speedo

Old 05-06-2009, 09:42 PM
  #331  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (16)
 
kschu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Kota Kinabalu,Sabah
Posts: 4,598
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Default

goops, can that profile use on 11.5t motor??
kschu is offline  
Old 05-07-2009, 11:31 AM
  #332  
Tech Master
iTrader: (2)
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 1,465
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

yes but i would turn the timing down to 4-5
goop is offline  
Old 05-07-2009, 07:09 PM
  #333  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (16)
 
kschu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Kota Kinabalu,Sabah
Posts: 4,598
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by goop View Post
yes but i would turn the timing down to 4-5
1-4 profile is standard profile rite? the only change is on profile 5 rite??
kschu is offline  
Old 05-07-2009, 09:27 PM
  #334  
Tech Master
iTrader: (2)
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 1,465
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

yeah use profile 5
goop is offline  
Old 05-07-2009, 09:30 PM
  #335  
Tech Master
iTrader: (2)
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 1,465
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

in the 09 nats use profile 5
in the test use profile 1
goop is offline  
Old 05-07-2009, 09:44 PM
  #336  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (16)
 
kschu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Kota Kinabalu,Sabah
Posts: 4,598
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Default

thanks goops. will try out your profile....
kschu is offline  
Old 05-11-2009, 11:06 PM
  #337  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (22)
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: downunder
Posts: 814
Trader Rating: 22 (100%+)
Default

Does anyone have some profiles for the ver 1.5 for touring 10.5 rubber tires

New to this speedy want to see what it can do, tried the SPX hoping this is better in its adjustability.
bjspinner is offline  
Old 05-12-2009, 12:58 AM
  #338  
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: France
Posts: 89
Default

Hello evryone.

Have you ever compare on the racetrack the LRP SPX "stock" and the KO BMC with stockmanager? If yes, what do you think about?

Thanks.
february is offline  
Old 05-12-2009, 03:33 PM
  #339  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (22)
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: downunder
Posts: 814
Trader Rating: 22 (100%+)
Default

Does someone have a part no for the programing box and the card for this speedy.
bjspinner is offline  
Old 05-12-2009, 04:00 PM
  #340  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (6)
 
Johnny Wishbone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 3,646
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

The USB part number is 61018, download for manager is on KO web site. Be specific to which version SC you have, profiles the same, timing is different.

Don't think there is a box available yet, all pc driven.
Johnny Wishbone is offline  
Old 05-12-2009, 04:26 PM
  #341  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (22)
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: downunder
Posts: 814
Trader Rating: 22 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Johnny Wishbone View Post
The USB part number is 61018, download for manager is on KO web site. Be specific to which version SC you have, profiles the same, timing is different.

Don't think there is a box available yet, all pc driven.
I thought in an earlier post ko america said it will be out in february
bjspinner is offline  
Old 05-12-2009, 08:42 PM
  #342  
Tech Regular
 
quantum's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 371
Default

that was in this thread: http://www.rctech.net/forum/radio-el...ess-esc-5.html

see posts #72, and #75
quantum is online now  
Old 05-17-2009, 03:04 PM
  #343  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (22)
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: downunder
Posts: 814
Trader Rating: 22 (100%+)
Default

Got a question on the programing.

On the set programs (profiles) I noticed some of the settings in the freq boxes go higher then lower as the curve goes along the box (freq1-32).

Is freq 32 one step from full power?

Does freq 32 need to be set to 52 to get full power?

I just noticed some unusual looking curves in the pre-set profiles on the speedy (ver 1.5) wondering how or if they perform.
bjspinner is offline  
Old 05-17-2009, 03:16 PM
  #344  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (22)
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: downunder
Posts: 814
Trader Rating: 22 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by goop View Post
in the 09 nats use profile 5
in the test use profile 1
How do you get the freq up to 63 some secret my programer only goes to 52
bjspinner is offline  
Old 05-18-2009, 01:20 AM
  #345  
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 230
Default

Hi

Where can one get a replacement fan, without having to buy the whole kit with the heatsink?. the fin part has come off my fan, and need a replacement one, or can one use the high rpm much more ones?

Thanks Ya`All
MoonTrap is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.