R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Old 10-13-2003, 12:10 AM   #1
Tech Addict

Default Considering getting into electric, need some advice on chargers

Im considering getting into electric because the track I run my nitros at in the summer is already closed for gas and Im looking for somthing to keep me busy during the winter months, not that Im not busy enough already. First of all I know this has been asked many times but I cant find a thread that answers all my questions. I dont have much electric experience or knowledge FYI. Im looking for a competitive charger that I wont outgrow anytime soon. This charger will be used for charging 3300 packs (I dont know what type yet because Im an electric noob and havent bought them yet) and reciever packs for my nitros. I have a budget of $200 or less (less would be better) and unfourtinately I dont own a power supply so Id either need a cheap power supply or a charger that has a built in powersupply. Id rather get a cheap power supply than a cheap charger. My friend is selling a Novak Millenium pro and Novak power supply for $150 they've only been used like once or twice. Would this be a good deal? Id like to hear any suggestions and may require extra explanation due to my lack of electric knowledge.

Thanks
AE Racer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2003, 12:15 AM   #2
Tech Fanatic

Send a message via AIM to Bubblestc3 Send a message via Yahoo to Bubblestc3

ok, the millenium pro is a good charger, and should suit all your charging needs, there is also the reedy quaser/quaser pro(that does not require a power suply) which is about 180 brand new

just a quick question, is your $200 budget for the charger only, or all electric stuff to race?(pretty sure that it is for just the charger, but just checking)
Bubblestc3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2003, 12:16 AM   #3
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Talking power /charger..