R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 12-08-2008, 08:58 PM   #1
Tech Master
 
CCH1978's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Southaven, MS
Posts: 1,008
Trader Rating: 27 (100%+)
Default how to wire a trinity dou motor

Hi guys I just bought an 12th scale associated 12r5 car and it has a trinity duo brushless motor and novak gtv 4cell speed control, but being that im new to this I have no idea of how to wire the esc to the motor, any help would be much appreciated.

thanks in advance
__________________
MINI REVO Mamba Max Pro NEU POWERED
THE BEATINGS WILL CONTINUE UNTIL THE MORALE IMPROVES
BEAST MODE (ON) OFF
CCH1978 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2008, 09:03 PM   #2
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Upper Milwaukee
Posts: 2,731
Trader Rating: 23 (100%+)
Default

have the end of the motor facing you. blue yellow orange. it's like this on your speedo too
__________________
Mike Adamec
TEAM HACK-HACK OR BE HACKED
Trackside Hobbies
not home is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2008, 09:21 PM   #3
Tech Master
 
CCH1978's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Southaven, MS
Posts: 1,008
Trader Rating: 27 (100%+)
Default

thats weird because i have like that but cant get it to do anything....does the sensor cable need to be hooked up also because I thought on the duo u could use it with or without the sensor
__________________
MINI REVO Mamba Max Pro NEU POWERED
THE BEATINGS WILL CONTINUE UNTIL THE MORALE IMPROVES
BEAST MODE (ON) OFF
CCH1978 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2008, 10:13 PM   #4
Tech Elite
 
Yeti35's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: SL, UT
Posts: 2,804
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by CCH1978 View Post
thats weird because i have like that but cant get it to do anything....does the sensor cable need to be hooked up also because I thought on the duo u could use it with or without the sensor
If it is a sensored speedo you need the wire for it to work.
__________________
JRXS Type R, I have four of them!! ;) ( Yes, I still have them!!)And racing one of them again!!
22 3.0SR
22T 2.0 w/ Exotech chassis
Yeti35 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2008, 10:24 PM   #5
Tech Master
 
CCH1978's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Southaven, MS
Posts: 1,008
Trader Rating: 27 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Yeti35 View Post
If it is a sensored speedo you need the wire for it to work.
thanks guys
__________________
MINI REVO Mamba Max Pro NEU POWERED
THE BEATINGS WILL CONTINUE UNTIL THE MORALE IMPROVES
BEAST MODE (ON) OFF
CCH1978 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2008, 01:38 AM   #6
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 538
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Does 12 gauge wire fit easily into the terminals holes? Is that the preferred way to wire it up or some other better way?
stocker is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 12:47 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net