Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
losi lipo balancing >

losi lipo balancing

losi lipo balancing

Old 12-08-2008, 10:44 AM
  #1  
Tech Elite
Thread Starter
iTrader: (20)
 
metalracer2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Riverside, CA
Posts: 2,548
Trader Rating: 20 (100%+)
Default losi lipo balancing

I bought a losi 4400 30c lipo and I知 having a hard time finding an adapter for the balance connector. I知 using a Hyperion duo charger that has a built in balancer so I don't want to buy an external balancer.
metalracer2 is offline  
Old 12-08-2008, 12:58 PM
  #2  
Tech Master
iTrader: (39)
 
gonzo416's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 1,938
Trader Rating: 39 (98%+)
Default

Try Max Amps, they will custom make one.
gonzo416 is offline  
Old 12-08-2008, 01:01 PM
  #3  
Tech Elite
Thread Starter
iTrader: (20)
 
metalracer2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Riverside, CA
Posts: 2,548
Trader Rating: 20 (100%+)
Default

yeah i just ordered one from them
metalracer2 is offline  
Old 01-12-2009, 02:06 PM
  #4  
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Dacula, GA
Posts: 3
Default

Originally Posted by metalracer2 View Post
yeah i just ordered one from them
Metalracer2, I have the same issue (Losi 7.4v 30c 4400 Lipo) and Hyperion 0606i. You stated in your response above, that you contacted MaxAmps and ordered a conversion cable to connect the Losi Lipo to the Hyperion. I called Maxamps this morning to order what you did, but they knew nothing about it and stated that Losi is one of a very few Lipos that the Hyperion doesn't work with.

My questions to you are: (1) did what you order work?; (2) if it did work, what did you order so I can order it too.; (3) if it didn't did you find a resolution? After my call to MaxAmps this morning, they suggested that I ask you the above questions and if the end result was positive, then they may be able to duplicate.

Thanks,
David (aka Fuzewolf)
fuzewolf is offline  
Old 01-12-2009, 02:12 PM
  #5  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (3)
 
RCGaryK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Champaign, IL
Posts: 7,331
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Might be able to use one of these as well

http://www.horizonhobby.com/Products...rodID=LOSB9651
RCGaryK is offline  
Old 01-12-2009, 02:31 PM
  #6  
Tech Master
iTrader: (28)
 
ChristopherKee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Northern Virginia
Posts: 1,005
Trader Rating: 28 (100%+)
Default

A lot of the Losi bats have the 2mm balance connectors like the Thunder Power LiPo's.
ChristopherKee is offline  
Old 01-12-2009, 03:27 PM
  #7  
Tech Elite
Thread Starter
iTrader: (20)
 
metalracer2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Riverside, CA
Posts: 2,548
Trader Rating: 20 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by fuzewolf View Post
Metalracer2, I have the same issue (Losi 7.4v 30c 4400 Lipo) and Hyperion 0606i. You stated in your response above, that you contacted MaxAmps and ordered a conversion cable to connect the Losi Lipo to the Hyperion. I called Maxamps this morning to order what you did, but they knew nothing about it and stated that Losi is one of a very few Lipos that the Hyperion doesn't work with.

My questions to you are: (1) did what you order work?; (2) if it did work, what did you order so I can order it too.; (3) if it didn't did you find a resolution? After my call to MaxAmps this morning, they suggested that I ask you the above questions and if the end result was positive, then they may be able to duplicate.

Thanks,
David (aka Fuzewolf)
this is what i bought and it works
http://www.maxamps.com/TP2S-HYP-Adapter.htm
or u can try the link rcgaryk posted
metalracer2 is offline  
Old 01-12-2009, 04:48 PM
  #8  
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Dacula, GA
Posts: 3
Default

Thank you both, RCGaryK & Metalracer2. I thought the Losi harness from Horizon may work, but for the price of the MaxAmps, I'll go with it. Which adapter are you using? The TP or what? Sorry, I should have asked this question with the original. I have the adapter that was included with the Hyperion and purchased the LB10TP.

Thanks again everyone.
fuzewolf is offline  
Old 01-12-2009, 07:19 PM
  #9  
Tech Master
iTrader: (28)
 
ChristopherKee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Northern Virginia
Posts: 1,005
Trader Rating: 28 (100%+)
Default

it's just a 2mm to 2.5mm adapter. So should be the Thunder Power one.
ChristopherKee is offline  
Old 01-12-2009, 08:14 PM
  #10  
Tech Elite
Thread Starter
iTrader: (20)
 
metalracer2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Riverside, CA
Posts: 2,548
Trader Rating: 20 (100%+)
Default

i haven't tried the adapter from losi
the track power adapter works good
metalracer2 is offline  
Old 01-12-2009, 09:16 PM
  #11  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (16)
 
rocketron's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: palm desert
Posts: 2,281
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Default

For Hyperion get the additional adaptor that accomodates the Thunder Power connector.

Works great!
rocketron is offline  

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright ゥ 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.