R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Old 10-06-2003, 10:49 AM   #1
Tech Addict

Default help with Motor????

Hey, I am quite new to Electric cars(I have nitro for a few years)...I have a Monster HP stock motor in a TB-01 Rally car. I took the car apart to clean it and also the motor. Now the engine makes a loud squeeling noise when I apply any throt. Also the magnents are about halfway done (if that makes a difference). any suggestions? I think that maybe I cleaned all of the lubrication of the motor and this is the problem, but I thought that I would ask you guys first.
Thanks
jhigga15 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-2003, 10:55 AM   #2
Tech Elite

Default help with Motor????

jhigga15;

Did you forget to put some Oil on the Bushings after your rebuild??????

I don't understand what kind Magnet problem you're having.
popsracer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-2003, 11:01 AM   #3
Tech Addict

No, I did not put oil...I thought that the problem would have maybe something like that. Where should I put the oil exactly, and what kind of oil should I use? Can I use White lightning insted of oil? I am not having a magnet problem...I just tried to supply as much info as possible that could affect the motor...this is my first 540...so I know nothing.
thanks
Old 10-06-2003, 12:01 PM   #4
Tech Elite

Send a message via AIM to ZER01