Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
Awesomatix EP Touring Car (A700 Shaft Drive) >

Awesomatix EP Touring Car (A700 Shaft Drive)

Like Tree96Likes

Awesomatix EP Touring Car (A700 Shaft Drive)

Old 02-17-2019, 03:03 AM
  #9631  
Tech Adept
 
!Mad Max!'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Germany
Posts: 159
Default

Originally Posted by vivo quevas View Post
Guys i need a A700L front diff assembly mount AM10-1 if you have one pm me .
thanks
If you mean the AM10-1 Steering Plate:
AM10-1 Steering Plate ? AWESOMATIX

Or later version AM10-2 which was more strong:
AM10-2 Steering Plate ? AWESOMATIX
!Mad Max! is offline  
Old 02-17-2019, 01:03 PM
  #9632  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (22)
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: oakdale, ca
Posts: 544
Trader Rating: 22 (100%+)
Default

Brian mistyped the part number, He's looking for a gearbox AM01.

Originally Posted by !Mad Max! View Post
If you mean the AM10-1 Steering Plate:
AM10-1 Steering Plate ? AWESOMATIX

Or later version AM10-2 which was more strong:
AM10-2 Steering Plate ? AWESOMATIX
noproblems209 is offline  
Old 02-17-2019, 03:15 PM
  #9633  
Tech Master
iTrader: (19)
 
vivo quevas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Central, Ca.
Posts: 1,351
Trader Rating: 19 (100%+)
Default

i have floating. Front diff i want to go back to the non floating front diff.
No i was dyslexic AM01-1II
vivo quevas is offline  
Old 02-18-2019, 04:20 AM
  #9634  
Tech Adept
 
!Mad Max!'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Germany
Posts: 159
Default

Originally Posted by noproblems209 View Post
Brian mistyped the part number, He's looking for a gearbox AM01.
Also in stock. Just check direct Awesomatix webshop for such parts.

http://shop.awesomatix.com/shop/index.php?productID=858
!Mad Max! is offline  
Old 02-22-2019, 03:27 PM
  #9635  
Tech Master
iTrader: (19)
 
vivo quevas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Central, Ca.
Posts: 1,351
Trader Rating: 19 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by !Mad Max! View Post
Also in stock. Just check direct Awesomatix webshop for such parts.

http://shop.awesomatix.com/shop/index.php?productID=858
The part price is fine but the shipping from Europe to the US is crazy.
vivo quevas is offline  
Old 02-23-2019, 03:35 AM
  #9636  
Tech Adept
 
!Mad Max!'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Germany
Posts: 159
Default

Originally Posted by vivo quevas View Post
The part price is fine but the shipping from Europe to the US is crazy.
You also could ask the US Distriutor from Awesomatix if he may have this part for you, or can order/get it for you.
Awesomatix USA
!Mad Max! is offline  
Old 02-24-2019, 06:56 PM
  #9637  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (150)
 
roadkill's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Max, North Dakota
Posts: 2,203
Trader Rating: 150 (100%+)
Default

anybody have any trouble's with PO 3,s?I seem to have 1 or 2 that break in half or split open when I snap them on.
roadkill is offline  
Old 02-24-2019, 08:07 PM
  #9638  
Tech Master
iTrader: (19)
 
vivo quevas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Central, Ca.
Posts: 1,351
Trader Rating: 19 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by roadkill View Post
anybody have any trouble's with PO 3,s?I seem to have 1 or 2 that break in half or split open when I snap them on.
Question what do you mean split the cap? The top popped off or it split on installation?
Broke in a wreck or what?
lve had 2 of the 3 problems so i may have a suggestion or 2.
vivo quevas is offline  
Old 02-25-2019, 07:07 AM
  #9639  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (150)
 
roadkill's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Max, North Dakota
Posts: 2,203
Trader Rating: 150 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by vivo quevas View Post
Question what do you mean split the cap? The top popped off or it split on installation?
Broke in a wreck or what?
lve had 2 of the 3 problems so i may have a suggestion or 2.
spilt in half (from top to bottom) on instulation.
roadkill is offline  
Old 02-25-2019, 08:19 AM
  #9640  
R/C Tech Elite Member
iTrader: (28)
 
hanulec's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: @ the post office
Posts: 9,605
Trader Rating: 28 (100%+)
Default

p03 breaking at installation time isn't highly uncommon. it requires a bit of finesse. recently we've heard of more and more people 'complaining' about this being an issue. at the moment even myself, someone who has built amtx cars since 2013 can break a p03 during assembly if I'm not careful.

i'd recommend building the AT21 + P03 by using non marring/smooth surfaces to "press" the two pieces together. i commonly have the AT21 on my pit table and then using my pit board to press the P03 onto the piece.

once these pieces are mated together --- also --- dont even think about trying to disassemble them.
hanulec is offline  
Old 02-25-2019, 08:51 AM
  #9641  
Tech Apprentice
iTrader: (2)
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: Richfield, Ohio
Posts: 79
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

I like to put them in a cup of hot water, pull them out and use a q-tip to remove water from inside and then snap them down. It helps.
AlBundy is offline  
Old 02-25-2019, 11:27 PM
  #9642  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (150)
 
roadkill's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Max, North Dakota
Posts: 2,203
Trader Rating: 150 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by hanulec View Post
p03 breaking at installation time isn't highly uncommon. it requires a bit of finesse. recently we've heard of more and more people 'complaining' about this being an issue. at the moment even myself, someone who has built amtx cars since 2013 can break a p03 during assembly if I'm not careful.

i'd recommend building the AT21 + P03 by using non marring/smooth surfaces to "press" the two pieces together. i commonly have the AT21 on my pit table and then using my pit board to press the P03 onto the piece.

once these pieces are mated together --- also --- dont even think about trying to disassemble them.
my way is a s follows. I put the at21 on the chassis, pace a po3 onto the stud,and press it down evenly with a piece of alom flat stock. for the most part it works good, but seems like every bag has one or two that split.i have a lot of old ones that seem to be thicker (more material used) just wounderin if the mold that make them could be worn out.
roadkill is offline  
Old 03-03-2019, 09:11 AM
  #9643  
Tech Master
iTrader: (19)
 
vivo quevas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Central, Ca.
Posts: 1,351
Trader Rating: 19 (100%+)
Default

With many of these cars being used in the VTA class these cars are ars getting old. With any older car their chassis plates need to be replaced does anyone know someone that makes new carbon fiber chassis's?
If they could design a new chassis that could use the new 8-9mm a-arms.
Just wishing out loud.
If you know a chassis maker pleas ask them to make a A700 replacement chassis.
Kodey65 likes this.
vivo quevas is offline  
Old 03-03-2019, 11:29 AM
  #9644  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (11)
 
Fredp1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 375
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by vivo quevas View Post
With many of these cars being used in the VTA class these cars are ars getting old. With any older car their chassis plates need to be replaced does anyone know someone that makes new carbon fiber chassis's?
If they could design a new chassis that could use the new 8-9mm a-arms.
Just wishing out loud.
If you know a chassis maker pleas ask them to make a A700 replacement chassis.
Try contacting Paul from BezerkRc..
He will make want you want

Just be careful with the position of the new arms. On the A800, they are perfectly positioned with not alot of room.
Fredp1 is offline  
Old 03-03-2019, 02:07 PM
  #9645  
Tech Apprentice
iTrader: (2)
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: Richfield, Ohio
Posts: 79
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by vivo quevas View Post
With many of these cars being used in the VTA class these cars are ars getting old. With any older car their chassis plates need to be replaced does anyone know someone that makes new carbon fiber chassis's?
If they could design a new chassis that could use the new 8-9mm a-arms.
Just wishing out loud.
If you know a chassis maker pleas ask them to make a A700 replacement chassis.

the 700 with the mm2 will not allow this, l don't think the first version will either.
AlBundy is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.