Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
Warpspeed Demon and Demon 2 >

Warpspeed Demon and Demon 2

Warpspeed Demon and Demon 2

Reply

Old 04-12-2004, 06:27 PM
  #1951  
Tech Master
 
Speedie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 1,844
Default

Originally posted by TC3er
I would go with the IRS one, or you can just take a regular diff and take out the balls and tighten the screw all the way down.
You can leave the balls in when you try this just assemble it dry with old parts then shimming is easier.. In case of a hard crash its easier on the outdrives to have some give. I put one together with epoxy to see how it worked and broke an outdrive and a set of gears the first crash it was in. I only tried it once after that without the epoxy but it didnt break parts.
Speedie is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2004, 08:37 PM
  #1952  
Tech Addict
 
wolfeman09's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Big Dance, USA
Posts: 445
Default

Thanks guys...

Has anyone seen the AE for the Electic?
wolfeman09 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2004, 09:19 PM
  #1953  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Green Bay,WI
Posts: 3,006
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

R/C Anonymous is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2004, 10:18 PM
  #1954  
Tech Elite
 
howard hudson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: some damned place called Iowa
Posts: 4,245
Default

Originally posted by wolfeman09
Thanks guys...

Has anyone seen the AE for the Electic?
yes I have seen and bought it
howard hudson is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2004, 10:19 PM
  #1955  
Tech Elite
 
howard hudson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: some damned place called Iowa
Posts: 4,245
Default ?????

GOT REEDY?????????????
howard hudson is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2004, 09:50 AM
  #1956  
Tech Addict
 
wolfeman09's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Big Dance, USA
Posts: 445
Default

Originally posted by howard hudson
yes I have seen and bought it
To bad you bought the wrong one :P

I called AE and here is the deal, 1703 is for Electric and 1704 is for Nitro and there is a difference. 1703 is shorter on the outdrives and will keep the car at 190mm, 1704 is longer on the outdrives and is for Nitro at 200mm.

Late....
wolfeman09 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2004, 11:29 AM
  #1957  
Tech Elite
 
howard hudson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: some damned place called Iowa
Posts: 4,245
Default

Originally posted by wolfeman09
To bad you bought the wrong one :P

I called AE and here is the deal, 1703 is for Electric and 1704 is for Nitro and there is a difference. 1703 is shorter on the outdrives and will keep the car at 190mm, 1704 is longer on the outdrives and is for Nitro at 200mm.

Late....
no u are incorrect "I" do have the right one for electric
howard hudson is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2004, 11:05 PM
  #1958  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (9)
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: STOCKTON CA.
Posts: 640
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default D2 BODY

WHAT BODY DO YOU RUN ON A D2 CHASSIS. DOES ANYONE HAVE PICS OF A MOUNTED BODY ON A D2 I WOULD LIKE TO SEE.

THANKS BUTCH REGALIA
BMXJEFF is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2004, 04:02 AM
  #1959  
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 2,828
Default Re: D2 BODY

Originally posted by BMXJEFF
WHAT BODY DO YOU RUN ON A D2 CHASSIS. DOES ANYONE HAVE PICS OF A MOUNTED BODY ON A D2 I WOULD LIKE TO SEE.

THANKS BUTCH REGALIA
Its the same Thing as any Other Body.... the 1/2 Shorter doesnt really mean Anything when comes to body
True R/C Racing is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2004, 07:52 AM
  #1960  
Tech Elite
 
speedxl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Portland Oregon.
Posts: 3,887
Default

bmx i dont have pics but i run the alfa from protoform and have run the stratus body.
here are a couple pointers to mounting the body correctlly! for handling not looks!

set the body on the car. (dont make holes yet!)

align the front wheels within the marked fender cutouts. then move the body forward about 1/8" th or 1/4 " of inch and mark your holes and draw your wheel openings. mark out the rear aswell dont worry about the moulded in lines .
once you have it mounted mount the wing about 1/2 " further forward then you normally would.

the reason for this is since the car is shorter and you mount the body with the front wheel cut out where marked on the body, it will act as a long tail body and create a aero dynamic push.
thous moving the body and wing forwared will eliminate a large rear over hang! hope this helps if you have any other questions feel free to ask.
speedxl is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2004, 12:23 PM
  #1961  
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Florida
Posts: 314
Default Re: D2 BODY

Originally posted by BMXJEFF
WHAT BODY DO YOU RUN ON A D2 CHASSIS. DOES ANYONE HAVE PICS OF A MOUNTED BODY ON A D2 I WOULD LIKE TO SEE.

THANKS BUTCH REGALIA

Stratus body mounted on a D2
Attached Thumbnails Warpspeed Demon and Demon 2-dscf0002.jpg  
Mr Warpspeed is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2004, 12:40 PM
  #1962  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (5)
 
rayhuang's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Cleveland Heights, Ohio
Posts: 6,511
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Heres a pic of my old D2 with a Parma X20 body on it. This car accelrates so hard that it actually left marks in the carpet-not from traction compound either. LIke a foam tire burnout with a stock motor.

Ray
Attached Thumbnails Warpspeed Demon and Demon 2-demon-body1.jpg  
rayhuang is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2004, 01:54 PM
  #1963  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Green Bay,WI
Posts: 3,006
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

How long did that take you too paint Victor? i got the same paint scheme
R/C Anonymous is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2004, 02:01 PM
  #1964  
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 2,828
Default

Its a unique Paint job, One of a Kind too
True R/C Racing is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2004, 02:43 PM
  #1965  
Tech Master
 
Speedie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 1,844
Default

Ariel if you have a problem taping the fan on its edge. Either get some 2 sided tape without the foam. Or use shoe goo.
Speedie is offline  
Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Terms of Service