Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
Anti-lock brakes for M8 >

Anti-lock brakes for M8

Anti-lock brakes for M8

Old 10-03-2003, 06:56 PM
  #1  
Tech Champion
Thread Starter
iTrader: (30)
 
nikos2002's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: any where I can race!
Posts: 5,021
Trader Rating: 30 (100%+)
Default Anti-lock brakes for M8

I know I have seen this before, but I can't find it.

Can someone tell me how to set up the M8 for ALB?

Does anyone use this? I thank anyone and everyone for the information.
nikos2002 is offline  
Old 10-03-2003, 07:30 PM
  #2  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (14)
 
TimPotter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Boynton Beach Fl > Randoph NJ
Posts: 7,481
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Default

Is anti-lock legal for ROAR Nick ?... And good luck at the Worlds
TimPotter is offline  
Old 10-03-2003, 08:23 PM
  #3  
Tech Addict
 
icon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Boston
Posts: 527
Default

upper right hand corner. the M8 doesnt show a "box" for it, but once you move your cursor over from the upper right you'll land on an empty space and ALB will show up.
icon is offline  
Old 10-03-2003, 08:31 PM
  #4  
Tech Champion
Thread Starter
iTrader: (30)
 
nikos2002's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: any where I can race!
Posts: 5,021
Trader Rating: 30 (100%+)
Default

Tim- it's a setting on the radio, having a system on the car like the one LRP tried to develp in early 90's is illegal. It can not be a mechanical or electronic device attached to the car, but you can have it set on your radio.

icon - I know the space you are talking about, but I have an older M8. I know you have to do something like press two button and then move a different one or something like that, I just never though about using it before. Thanks for the answer though
nikos2002 is offline  
Old 10-03-2003, 09:00 PM
  #5  
Tech Addict
 
icon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Boston
Posts: 527
Default

no prob .
icon is offline  
Old 10-04-2003, 04:38 AM
  #6  
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: singapore
Posts: 110
Default Re: Anti-lock brakes for M8

Originally posted by nikos2002
I know I have seen this before, but I can't find it.

Can someone tell me how to set up the M8 for ALB?

Does anyone use this? I thank anyone and everyone for the information.
I hope this helps!!
Attached Thumbnails Anti-lock brakes for M8-m8supp.jpeg  
rcprix is offline  
Old 10-04-2003, 04:39 AM
  #7  
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: singapore
Posts: 110
Default

second page...
Attached Thumbnails Anti-lock brakes for M8-m8_alb1.jpeg  
rcprix is offline  
Old 10-04-2003, 04:40 AM
  #8  
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: singapore
Posts: 110
Default

third...
rcprix is offline  
Old 10-04-2003, 04:44 AM
  #9  
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: singapore
Posts: 110
Default

Originally posted by rcprix
third...
sorry about that..
Attached Thumbnails Anti-lock brakes for M8-m8_alb2.jpeg  
rcprix is offline  
Old 10-04-2003, 04:46 AM
  #10  
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: singapore
Posts: 110
Default

and last... damn! can anyone please tell me how to put multiple attachments in one post?!
Attached Thumbnails Anti-lock brakes for M8-m8_alb3.jpeg  
rcprix is offline  
Old 10-04-2003, 06:17 AM
  #11  
Tech Champion
Thread Starter
iTrader: (30)
 
nikos2002's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: any where I can race!
Posts: 5,021
Trader Rating: 30 (100%+)
Default

rcprix - you're the man. Thank you. I knew it was out there somewhere. THANKS
nikos2002 is offline  
Old 10-04-2003, 08:07 AM
  #12  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (14)
 
TimPotter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Boynton Beach Fl > Randoph NJ
Posts: 7,481
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Default

Nick, thanks for the clarification on that.
TimPotter is offline  
Old 10-04-2003, 06:01 PM
  #13  
Tech Fanatic
 
Accord's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Boca Raton, FL
Posts: 997
Default !

Originally posted by nikos2002
Tim- it's a setting on the radio, having a system on the car like the one LRP tried to develp in early 90's is illegal. It can not be a mechanical or electronic device attached to the car, but you can have it set on your radio.
Wow, I never knew that, I thought it was illegal regardless of the form it was used in, I guess i'm going to be able to actually use the brakes on my car without spinning out now, haha.
Accord is offline  
Old 10-04-2003, 07:49 PM
  #14  
Tech Champion
 
Manticore's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Heaven
Posts: 9,999
Default

This is the original of the instruction !!!!
Manticore is offline  
Old 10-04-2003, 09:13 PM
  #15  
Tech Champion
Thread Starter
iTrader: (30)
 
nikos2002's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: any where I can race!
Posts: 5,021
Trader Rating: 30 (100%+)
Default

Thanks again, for the help guys. Didn't have time to comment earlier.
Tim- LRP tried to develop a system (like a real car has) that had sensors on the car, I don't completely remember the whole story (this was like '91-'93)- rules basically read that you can't add anything electronic to the chassis to assist car.

Accord- yea I am actually running a 4wd off-road car (I knew more people look at this group of threads) and use a one-way, but I am trying to give myself a little ability to tap the brakes.

I'll let you know how it works after tomorrow.
nikos2002 is offline  

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.