Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
Lipo in a Xray T2 >

Lipo in a Xray T2

Lipo in a Xray T2

Old 11-07-2008, 11:08 PM
  #1  
Tech Adept
Thread Starter
iTrader: (4)
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 107
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default Lipo in a Xray T2

can anybody point me in the right direction to get a lipo to fit in a Xray T2 I am thinkin its gonna be kinda tough

Looks like I can trim up the bulkead a little on the nob that hangs down between the cells but I'll need to find a hardcased lipo that is only 21mm tall

Anybody know of a lipo that might fit hardcased please

thanx Im a newbie to on road
the freeze is offline  
Old 11-08-2008, 12:19 AM
  #2  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (23)
 
Rockpyle's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Vancouver,WA
Posts: 333
Trader Rating: 23 (100%+)
Default

The SMC 4000 and 4100mah lipo's are 20.5mm tall.
http://www.amainhobbies.com/product_...ducts_id/24753
http://www.nexusracing.com/product_i...oducts_id=2215
Rockpyle is offline  
Old 11-08-2008, 06:04 AM
  #3  
Tech Addict
 
FOXY923's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Canada eh
Posts: 549
Default

Originally Posted by the freeze View Post
can anybody point me in the right direction to get a lipo to fit in a Xray T2 I am thinkin its gonna be kinda tough

Looks like I can trim up the bulkead a little on the nob that hangs down between the cells but I'll need to find a hardcased lipo that is only 21mm tall

Anybody know of a lipo that might fit hardcased please

thanx Im a newbie to on road
Your right about the bulkhead. I use the Orion 3600 lipo. I figure the 3800 will fit to. I also trimmed the chassis battery braces so the pack would fit. Didn't use the middle braces. Then I shimmed the battery strap. Fits nice and snug.

FOXY923 is offline  
Old 11-08-2008, 08:07 AM
  #4  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (6)
 
todd8603's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Oshawa Ontario Canada
Posts: 248
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default Tweak

Originally Posted by FOXY923 View Post
Your right about the bulkhead. I use the Orion 3600 lipo. I figure the 3800 will fit to. I also trimmed the chassis battery braces so the pack would fit. Didn't use the middle braces. Then I shimmed the battery strap. Fits nice and snug.

Foxy,

Just curious, have you checked tweak on you car withe the strap attached and without? Look like there is quite an arc on that strap that may lead
to some tweak that makes me think setiup a extra bit of a challenge.

I resorted to tape for just this reason.

T
todd8603 is offline  
Old 11-08-2008, 08:44 AM
  #5  
Tech Addict
 
FOXY923's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Canada eh
Posts: 549
Default

That pic was taken before I put the shims in. It is now flat and no tweak.
FOXY923 is offline  
Old 03-08-2011, 03:07 PM
  #6  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (18)
 
tr1kstanc3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Virginia
Posts: 357
Trader Rating: 18 (100%+)
Default

Are there any newer Lipo packs that fit on the Xray T2 ('06)? I would like some recommendations that would not require too much modification to the chassis/bulkheads.
tr1kstanc3 is offline  
Old 03-08-2011, 03:17 PM
  #7  
Tech Lord
iTrader: (103)
 
20 SMOKE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: HVR_ WEEKI WACHEE FL
Posts: 10,437
Trader Rating: 103 (100%+)
Default

there are trays or lipo holders you can look at the 007 thread since the chassis is the same,i made my own tray to fit my lipo.or like a post above look for a lipo that has the height you need
20 SMOKE is offline  
Old 03-08-2011, 03:29 PM
  #8  
Tech Master
iTrader: (101)
 
mickrcarver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Marietta Ohio
Posts: 1,511
Trader Rating: 101 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by the freeze View Post
can anybody point me in the right direction to get a lipo to fit in a Xray T2 I am thinkin its gonna be kinda tough

Looks like I can trim up the bulkead a little on the nob that hangs down between the cells but I'll need to find a hardcased lipo that is only 21mm tall

Anybody know of a lipo that might fit hardcased please

thanx Im a newbie to on road
or you can buy my 007/exotek,no lipo fitting probs here you can use any lipo without it sticking out!!
http://www.rctech.net/forum/r-c-item...-like-new.html
mickrcarver is offline  

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.