Wiki Posts
Search

Trouble With my Transmitter/Receiver

Search this Thread

Old 10-31-2008, 02:24 PM
Tech Rookie

Default Trouble With my Transmitter/Receiver

Hello there.

I'm new to you're forum and i come from Canada, Quebec. I speak french but i can also speak a little bite English.

About a month ago i bought a TT-01D form Ebay. The main chassi work really well. I purchased a servo, transmiter + Receiver from my local Hobby Store. I didn't wanted to spend hundred dollar on a transmitter so i took one that was quite cheap.

I got it for 50$ CAN with receiver. I'm on 75,590 Mhz (it's written 70 on the receiver crystal). When i turn on the transmitter in my house, then my RC car. Everything seem's to work well. But once i go away from the car, about 15 feet. The ESC deos a "BIP" sound and then the RC car go forward, reward and turn. It deos all he want exept what i want.

When i'm outside my house, in a parking for example. Sometime it work well, and other time it deos the same thing as when i'm inside my house.
I thought at first it was because i were using 1.2V rechargable batterie instead of 1.5V like it's written in the transmitter. So i bought 1.5V non-rechargable batterie but it's not better at all.

Someone told me it was because this transmitter is Actually Too-cheap so it get interference from many object arround me.

Should i consider buying a better transmitter? Someone said Associated XP2 27mhz Transmitter was a good one. Should i bought it? Is there something else i can do ?

Pleas help me someone. I want to play with my car
Old 10-31-2008, 02:32 PM
Tech Addict

Hi , i speak french also .
I think as you said that your transmitter is cheap and i think its AM modulation .
I remember i had a TT-01 with a cheap radio AM modul also and i had the same probleme .