R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 02-06-2010, 03:04 PM   #2191
Tech Master
 
TRXRACER99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Chicago
Posts: 1,094
Trader Rating: 10 (92%+)
Default

you have to find the right place for your belts not to be very tight or banjo loose. so that is why it is slipping.
why would you want to buy a lipo chassis for a car that has perfect chassis flex.
just buy a $20 lipo tray and use that. they weigh about 100g so thats how you balance the car out.
TRXRACER99 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2010, 07:54 AM   #2192
T3
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 14
Default

So I finally got a tweak station to set up my car.....I have set it on hudy weight balance pins to get the left and right weight equal. I checked the spring lengths and they are within .02mm. I set my ride height at 5.2 all around. I took the shocks off and set my droop screws with droop gauge 4mm front, 5mm rear. running 3 degrees rear toe, 0 in front. Set 2 degrees camber rear, 1.5 front. So im using the corally tweak station and have my integy board level on the table. I leveled the tweak station and set tweak. I had to do some extra/less preload front and back to get the bubble dead center, i have the car lined up perfect for track width side to side. Now my ride height is like 5.0, 6.0, 5.7 and 5.2 with the right side of the car being higher after the preload tweak changes. I have not driven the car, but using an exacto knive to pick up on chassis ends the tires pick up equal. What are your thoughts? Thanks, in advance
T3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2010, 09:10 AM   #2193
Tech Master
 
rcterp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: No mans land.
Posts: 1,032
Trader Rating: 35 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by T3 View Post
So I finally got a tweak station to set up my car.....I have set it on hudy weight balance pins to get the left and right weight equal. I checked the spring lengths and they are within .02mm. I set my ride height at 5.2 all around. I took the shocks off and set my droop screws with droop gauge 4mm front, 5mm rear. running 3 degrees rear toe, 0 in front. Set 2 degrees camber rear, 1.5 front. So im using the corally tweak station and have my integy board level on the table. I leveled the tweak station and set tweak. I had to do some extra/less preload front and back to get the bubble dead center, i have the car lined up perfect for track width side to side. Now my ride height is like 5.0, 6.0, 5.7 and 5.2 with the right side of the car being higher after the preload tweak changes. I have not driven the car, but using an exacto knive to pick up on chassis ends the tires pick up equal. What are your thoughts? Thanks, in advance
First thing I'd do is take off the front bumper (w/plastic holder) so you have the chassis flat on the bottom. Loosen the screws that attach the bulkheads on the bottom and loosen the top deck screws. With the chassis on a perfectly flat surface tighten everything down. Hopefully this will fix any tweak you may have developed.
__________________
Φ
Glitter Lidz - "My driving doesn't shine but my lid does!!"
rcterp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2010, 02:55 PM   #2194
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: england
Posts: 304
Default

is there any parts from the t3 that will fit on the t2,009 to make it better?

thanks
__________________
stcc ssb tires, ko ,gm motors, demon products lipos, hobbywing speedo
mwoods is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2010, 05:59 PM   #2195
Tech Champion
 
Slotmachine's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Germantown Maryland
Posts: 5,699
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Send a message via MSN to Slotmachine
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mwoods View Post
is there any parts from the t3 that will fit on the t2,009 to make it better?

thanks
Its more like the other way around.........Some of the T2 part are being put on the T3 to make it more like the older car. At least that's what I saw some sponsored guys doing.
__________________
HOBBYWING NORTH AMERICA /FALCON SEKIDO/ TEKNO RC TEAM/VBC Racing America/VP-PRO RACING TIRES/2010 R.O.A.R. VTA National Champion Driving a T2R PRO/NANO-TECH Batteries Paul Rush
Slotmachine is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2010, 09:00 PM   #2196
Tech Elite
 
LOSI123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Gold Coast-Australia
Posts: 2,616
Trader Rating: 63 (100%+)
Default

Does any one happen to know the max 48pitch total tooth count you can run on the 009 ?

also the lowest total tooth count?


(Pinions & spur teeth added together)
LOSI123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2010, 01:07 PM   #2197
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: england
Posts: 304
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Slotmachine View Post
Its more like the other way around.........Some of the T2 part are being put on the T3 to make it more like the older car. At least that's what I saw some sponsored guys doing.
wat parts r they using from the t2?

cheers.....
__________________
stcc ssb tires, ko ,gm motors, demon products lipos, hobbywing speedo
mwoods is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2010, 03:05 PM   #2198
EJF
Tech Master
 
EJF's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Indiana
Posts: 1,865
Trader Rating: 37 (100%+)
Default

Is the T2r any good? for tis price it looks like a nice car, also any hop ups needed to make the car competitive, also any additional parts to make it handle better?
EJF is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2010, 02:53 AM   #2199
Tech Apprentice
 
RickinOZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Canberra, Australia
Posts: 64
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default HELP, lost all my grip

Can anyone help me with my '009.

Seem to have lost all rear "on power" grip using 10.5.

Everything seems fine under brakes(doesn't spin out), balanced is the same side to side. It's almost like its running drift tyres on the back, or, like the front is underdriven (its has more rear drive than front drive)

Things that I have been done to try & rectify the problem:
Rear diff rebuilt,
no binding on arms or bearings
shocks rebuilt
using standard setup rubber setup
tried different tyres from sorex 24, 32 & 36

I had a similar problem years ago with my cyclone, running a centre oneway and the bearing started to slip which meant more rear drive. The '009 has a solid centre and front diff.

I've been racing for years, so can't blame it on being a newb.

Help, I've got nuthin...

Thanks
Rick
__________________
Xray T3'12 / Team Orion / SMC / KO Propo
AE 10R5 Factory Team
www.actmcrc.org.au
RickinOZ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2010, 03:18 AM   #2200
Tech Apprentice
 
RickinOZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Canberra, Australia
Posts: 64
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default Further Info

Running on an asphalt track, with goop and tyre warmers.

Currently its 2-3sec per lap off off drivers I'd normal equal/beat running the same setup on his '008

There is no obvious reason why it has no rear grip, so general setup advice probably won't fix the issue.

Thanks
Rick
__________________
Xray T3'12 / Team Orion / SMC / KO Propo
AE 10R5 Factory Team
www.actmcrc.org.au
RickinOZ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2010, 03:43 AM   #2201
Tech Elite
 
Kodak Hodak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: South Australia, Australia
Posts: 2,159
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Send a message via MSN to Kodak Hodak Send a message via Yahoo to Kodak Hodak Send a message via Skype™ to Kodak Hodak
Default

i am keen to buy the T2 over the T3 as a beginner, is the T2 car still competitive?

cheers
Frank
__________________
★ DORMANT RC RACER ★
Kodak Hodak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2010, 03:51 AM   #2202
Tech Fanatic
 
Team-RTR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: sydney
Posts: 917
Default

has anyone tried the exotek conversion for the 009? splintered my chassis and looking at this as a replacement.
__________________
SERPENT | NOVAROSSI | XRAY | TEKIN | FUTABA
Team-RTR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2010, 07:24 AM   #2203
Tech Regular
 
Andy63's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Sweden
Posts: 398
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kodak Hodak View Post
i am keen to buy the T2 over the T3 as a beginner, is the T2 car still competitive?

cheers
Frank
Yes, the T2 008 and newer is still very competative. also the 007 is competative, but spares might not be so good. but the most fits a 007 also.

I would buy a T2 008 and a Exotek chassies and then it would be as good as a T3 for sure.

Team RTR: Yes, Exoteks chassies is very good. one of my friends have one and it also had good results on DHI CUP 2010: Fisrt and second in super stock, second in modified.




www.andrefossto.wordpress.com
__________________
www.andrefossto.wordpress.com|HOBBYWING |YOKOMO |HBracing |MIBOSPORT.COM |Reservdelsrc.com |Jockeli-Painting |
Andy63 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2010, 01:33 PM   #2204
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: england
Posts: 304
Default

hi , wat do u need to do to filp the belts on the t2009 is just a case of flipping the spool and rear diff over,

cheers
__________________
stcc ssb tires, ko ,gm motors, demon products lipos, hobbywing speedo
mwoods is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2010, 01:53 AM   #2205
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 26
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kodak Hodak View Post
i am keen to buy the T2 over the T3 as a beginner, is the T2 car still competitive?

cheers
Frank
without a doubt, i haven't raced for over a year and dusted off my old 008 and made 7th in the A main and my fastest lap was .02 off the the fastest for the day
Also left a few t3's for dust!!!
boosta1276 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
RC equipments for Sale ijnek Malaysian R/C Racers 22836 09-09-2009 02:50 PM
Xray T2 009 is here FK05 lover Australian Racing 436 08-02-2009 03:41 AM
RaceCraft TC Challenge Kylelim Singapore R/C Racers 119 07-03-2009 09:08 AM
Brushless touring car Salt Air Electric On-Road 9 04-20-2009 04:45 AM
Mana nak beli Xrayt2'009 tq9911 Malaysian R/C Racers 131 04-14-2009 11:10 PM
Wanna start elec this year, need help gentleman81 Electric On-Road 20 02-21-2009 02:15 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 09:51 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net