Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
1/10 R/C F1's...Pics, Discussions, Whatever... >

1/10 R/C F1's...Pics, Discussions, Whatever...

Like Tree2848Likes

1/10 R/C F1's...Pics, Discussions, Whatever...

Old 02-24-2013, 04:39 PM
Tech Rookie

Default F104W Exotek F1R body issue / question

So I'm new to f1 and I'm really excited to get into this hobby at the local track.

I have a question regarding my F104W. In the process of building my kit I picked up an Exotek f1R chassis. After completing my build I noticed that the body does not fit correctly towards the rear of the car as the chassis does not clear.

Here is my main question, I'm wanting to create a Stars and Stripes 2009 A1GP style f1 car. Is it possible for an f104 body to fit onto an f104w even with minor front end modifications?

Thanks for your help!
Old 02-24-2013, 05:36 PM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 49 (100%+)

Originally Posted by A1GPFR1
So I'm new to f1 and I'm really excited to get into this hobby at the local track.

I have a question regarding my F104W. In the process of building my kit I picked up an Exotek f1R chassis. After completing my build I noticed that the body does not fit correctly towards the rear of the car as the chassis does not clear.

Here is my main question, I'm wanting to create a Stars and Stripes 2009 A1GP style f1 car. Is it possible for an f104 body to fit onto an f104w even with minor front end modifications?

Thanks for your help!
The newer style modern F1 bodies will fit with some cutting here and there. You would just need to measure where you need to cut. I put one on my F104W and it just need some cutting at the front to fit around the 103 front arms.
Old 02-24-2013, 06:00 PM

Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)

HI Guys,

Ive just purchased a brand new TRG111 with the necessary extras

Are there any aftermarket hop ups needed other than the mandatory extras for better performace/longevity?

Also, Ride or Shimizu tyres?

Thanks in advance