Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
1/10 R/C F1's...Pics, Discussions, Whatever... >

1/10 R/C F1's...Pics, Discussions, Whatever...

Like Tree2897Likes

1/10 R/C F1's...Pics, Discussions, Whatever...

Old 02-24-2022, 09:02 AM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)

Originally Posted by jmetcalf
I am new to the F1 car and was wondering what is a good all around carpet tire? I will be running a class with these rules: roar 21.5, 2s batt, blinky esc, rubber F1 tire and min weight 1050 g. I just picked up a used 2017 x1. I know its older and will need thing but I am testing this class out. The track I will be running on was able to open this year (its a rented location). I have found some great info on the xray thread for starting setups which will help. I am also sure the guys runnning this class will be of great help once I get out to the track. I was thinking of starting with the HW justock 21.5 ftm setup. Will I be dissapointed? I have the HW 1s stock spec in my crc ck25 and it seems to be a good esc. (just started 1/12 this year). Will I be completely dissapointed with a FTM motor? Please give me your thoughts? Also is the new crc f1 car any good? seems like most gravitate to serpent, xray and schumacher. I know there are other great brands but I want to be able to get parts if I break. Thanks
As far as tires go, the CRC are pretty much king on carpet. I've tried the sweeps and they were ok, but the CRC are just flat out faster.
MUDVAYNE likes this.
Old 02-24-2022, 05:26 PM
Tech Adept