HPI M-Chassis FFM

Reply

Old 10-05-2008, 07:23 PM
  #1  
Tech Fanatic
Thread Starter
iTrader: (13)
 
Airflow's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Manila
Posts: 823
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default HPI M-Chassis FFM

Here it is....

http://www.rc-japan.de/article.php?id=273&pg=1&anch=4
Airflow is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2008, 07:28 PM
  #2  
Dan
Tech Elite
iTrader: (53)
 
Dan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 4,610
Trader Rating: 53 (100%+)
Default

Wow! I wonder what the dimensions will be.
Dan is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2008, 07:34 PM
  #3  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (2)
 
snoopyrc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Tunnel Hill GA
Posts: 5,046
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

It looks more like the ABC Hobby Genetic than a Tamiya M chassis.
snoopyrc is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2008, 11:17 PM
  #4  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (8)
 
Drifting101's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Melbourne, Aus
Posts: 2,199
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Its a 4wd m chassis, nothing like a fwd tamiya
Drifting101 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-2008, 07:50 AM
  #5  
Tech Addict
 
FOXY923's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Canada eh
Posts: 549
Default

I think it's 2wd. No shaft there.
FOXY923 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-2008, 08:14 AM
  #6  
Tech Master
iTrader: (5)
 
rctouringracer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: woodstock, ga
Posts: 1,298
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

It's 4WD, I can see the dog bones in the front!
rctouringracer is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-2008, 08:22 AM
  #7  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (4)
 
Rob Burns's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Sydney
Posts: 176
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Are you sure it's not just FWD? That's what it looked like to me.
Rob Burns is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-2008, 08:29 AM
  #8  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (97)
 
Core Creations's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Back in the booth
Posts: 5,808
Trader Rating: 97 (100%+)
Default

It's a direct competitor for the M-Chassis Tamiyas....it's FWD.
Core Creations is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-2008, 08:29 AM
  #9  
Dan
Tech Elite
iTrader: (53)
 
Dan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 4,610
Trader Rating: 53 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by rctouringracer View Post
It's 4WD, I can see the dog bones in the front!

Thats because its just FWD.
Dan is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-2008, 08:30 AM
  #10  
Tech Apprentice
iTrader: (1)
 
nitsuj2k's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Michigan
Posts: 62
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

awesome!
nitsuj2k is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-2008, 08:33 AM
  #11  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (97)
 
Core Creations's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Back in the booth
Posts: 5,808
Trader Rating: 97 (100%+)
Default

It would be cool if they did the same thing they did back in the day with the mini RS4s and make the wheelbase adjustable from 210mm-225mm by flipping the rear arms!
Core Creations is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-2008, 09:12 AM
  #12  
Tech Master
iTrader: (5)
 
rctouringracer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: woodstock, ga
Posts: 1,298
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

I see now after a better look FWD wow!
rctouringracer is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-2008, 11:29 AM
  #13  
Tech Regular
 
Manny's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Posts: 368
Default MacPherson/Chapman strut?

Does it look like the suspension is a single lower A-arm while the upper one is fixed?
Manny is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-2008, 02:29 PM
  #14  
Tech Apprentice
 
track-attack15's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Modesto CA
Posts: 59
Default

that thing is waaay better than a tamiya m-chassis. hpi really raised the bar this time
track-attack15 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-2008, 03:22 PM
  #15  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (10)
 
Xtant3150c's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Kaneohe, HI
Posts: 681
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

That looks pretty dang good!

Yup Manny upper arm looks to be fixed.

Wonder how long before it's real?
Xtant3150c is offline  
Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Terms of Service