R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 10-13-2008, 12:42 PM   #121
Tech Master
 
Verndog's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: PPDBillet.com USA
Posts: 1,845
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by STLNLST View Post
After using the PPD plate I can set my ride height the same left to right and once the car is placed on the tweak station the bubble is already level and the shock collars are the same left to right as well. All this time the chassis had a slight tweak in it. Thanks for a great product.
Thank you for the feedback! I think most of us learn to dial tweak out without realizing it. We get all done and things sometimes dont add up or are different side to side and we just carry on thinking oh well. It is nice to have a good base or foundation because that is where everything starts from.
__________________
--->Dial-a-Grip for TC6
Kevin -- PPDBillet---TC6---Exoray 008
---Team Hoarders---
Verndog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2008, 03:22 PM   #122
Tech Champion
 
STLNLST's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Sacramento
Posts: 8,999
Trader Rating: 21 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Verndog View Post
Thank you for the feedback! I think most of us learn to dial tweak out without realizing it. We get all done and things sometimes dont add up or are different side to side and we just carry on thinking oh well. It is nice to have a good base or foundation because that is where everything starts from.
It's been like this for years with me. Take the wheels off the car loosen the top deck and hold the front and rear shock tower and have someone else tighten them back down and we were set. This obviously didn't work correctly. Even though we were able to center the bubble and the car worked we were content. Now I know that my car is de-tweaked
STLNLST is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2008, 03:31 PM   #123
Tech Addict
 
Adam?'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: ohhh, that guy...
Posts: 639
Default

If I put in another request for a 416 plate, can my vote count twice? :-)
Adam? is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2008, 04:02 PM   #124
Tech Master
 
over gear's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: SoCal
Posts: 1,096
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Adam? View Post
If I put in another request for a 416 plate, can my vote count twice? :-)
i'm get my family to sign up rctech accounts if that will make Verndog to work on a 416 plate.
over gear is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2008, 04:05 PM   #125
Tech Champion
 
STLNLST's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Sacramento
Posts: 8,999
Trader Rating: 21 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by over gear View Post
i'm get my family to sign up rctech accounts if that will make Verndog to work on a 416 plate.
Maybe the Tamiya guys were too vocal about getting a PPD plate. I would think that it's 5 to 1 Tamiya over guys running the MI3. Then again.....I could be wrong.
STLNLST is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2008, 04:12 PM   #126
Tech Champion
 
skypilot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 9,524
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Default

ah, but it was all the harassing JB (Mi3) did that got kevin to give it go in the first place.
__________________
semi retired..
skypilot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2008, 04:16 PM   #127
Tech Champion
 
STLNLST's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Sacramento
Posts: 8,999
Trader Rating: 21 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by skypilot View Post
ah, but it was all the harassing JB (Mi3) did that got kevin to give it go in the first place.
Then you have to step your game up then. Maybe if you send a petition around with a few hundred signatures on it he will make the plate
STLNLST is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2008, 05:55 PM   #128
Tech Master
 
Verndog's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: PPDBillet.com USA
Posts: 1,845
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by STLNLST View Post
Maybe the Tamiya guys were too vocal about getting a PPD plate. I would think that it's 5 to 1 Tamiya over guys running the MI3. Then again.....I could be wrong.
Well, I was perfectly willing to keep this running on the "request" basis. Some chassis are more prone to tweak then others, so I figured letting the end users voice make the vote to gage interest would be the fairest way.

There appears to be a flaw in my thoughts when it came to the Cyclone. I had the most requests on this model, yet at this point have only had 2 people follow thru with Cyclone plate orders. Mi3, and TC5 customers came thru, and I'm near out of both of those.

After spending $670.00, and 25 hours of my time, looks like the TC setup plates stop with the Cyclone unless those that made requests Pony up.
__________________
--->Dial-a-Grip for TC6
Kevin -- PPDBillet---TC6---Exoray 008
---Team Hoarders---
Verndog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2008, 08:02 PM   #129
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 449
Default

The financial crisis probably did not help much seeing how some of those customers would have been from outside the US. I know that the exchange rate is not as good as it used to be at least for us Aussies.

Fortunately my TC5 plate was purchased way before the recent problems.

Maybe you should start taking pre-payments in the future?
itchynads is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2008, 09:42 PM   #130
Tech Champion
 
skypilot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 9,524
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by STLNLST View Post
Then you have to step your game up then. Maybe if you send a petition around with a few hundred signatures on it he will make the plate

pay attention damn it,,, we got our plates first, number one, numero uno.
__________________
semi retired..
skypilot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2008, 10:24 PM   #131
Tech Master
 
Verndog's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: PPDBillet.com USA
Posts: 1,845
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by itchynads View Post
The financial crisis probably did not help much seeing how some of those customers would have been from outside the US. I know that the exchange rate is not as good as it used to be at least for us Aussies.

Fortunately my TC5 plate was purchased way before the recent problems.

Maybe you should start taking pre-payments in the future?
Chrisis...what chrisis...SuperTramp

Only chrisis I'm aware of is what to tell the little woman to slip out for some Saturday eve racing.

Seriously...likely its going to take its toll on the extras like racing for a while.....live and learn.
__________________
--->Dial-a-Grip for TC6
Kevin -- PPDBillet---TC6---Exoray 008
---Team Hoarders---
Verndog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2008, 11:16 PM   #132
Tech Champion
 
STLNLST's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Sacramento
Posts: 8,999
Trader Rating: 21 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by skypilot View Post
pay attention damn it,,, we got our plates first, number one, numero uno.
who's keeping track.....

Quote:
Originally Posted by itchynads View Post
The financial crisis probably did not help much seeing how some of those customers would have been from outside the US. I know that the exchange rate is not as good as it used to be at least for us Aussies.

Fortunately my TC5 plate was purchased way before the recent problems.

Maybe you should start taking pre-payments in the future?

I agree with th pre ordering
STLNLST is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2008, 11:19 PM   #133
Tech Champion
 
STLNLST's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Sacramento
Posts: 8,999
Trader Rating: 21 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Verndog View Post
Well, I was perfectly willing to keep this running on the "request" basis. Some chassis are more prone to tweak then others, so I figured letting the end users voice make the vote to gage interest would be the fairest way.

There appears to be a flaw in my thoughts when it came to the Cyclone. I had the most requests on this model, yet at this point have only had 2 people follow thru with Cyclone plate orders. Mi3, and TC5 customers came thru, and I'm near out of both of those.

After spending $670.00, and 25 hours of my time, looks like the TC setup plates stop with the Cyclone unless those that made requests Pony up.

I'm sorry to hear that they other guys didn't come thru. I do love mine though Can I send mine back and get a 1 of 2 engraved into it for extra value......LOL

Last edited by STLNLST; 10-15-2008 at 11:21 PM. Reason: cause I thought of something funny.
STLNLST is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2008, 12:28 AM   #134
Tech Master
 
over gear's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: SoCal
Posts: 1,096
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Verndog View Post
Well, I was perfectly willing to keep this running on the "request" basis. Some chassis are more prone to tweak then others, so I figured letting the end users voice make the vote to gage interest would be the fairest way.

There appears to be a flaw in my thoughts when it came to the Cyclone. I had the most requests on this model, yet at this point have only had 2 people follow thru with Cyclone plate orders. Mi3, and TC5 customers came thru, and I'm near out of both of those.

After spending $670.00, and 25 hours of my time, looks like the TC setup plates stop with the Cyclone unless those that made requests Pony up.
sorry to hear that... but Tamiya driver won't do that to you, right guys?

i would pre-paid if you do a 416 plate.
over gear is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2008, 02:32 AM   #135
Tech Champion
 
JayBee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: 12TH-MAN COUNTRY
Posts: 6,813
Trader Rating: 31 (100%+)
Default

If all of you guys had Schumacher MI3's , you all would have plates by now. You most definitely would be faster.......<-----bait
__________________
R C 3 G R A F I X _ F U S I O N . G R A P H I X _ S E A T T L E - R/C - R A C E R S _ E M E R A L D C I T Y R C . C O M

A E - 12R5.2 _ S M - REV8 PRO
JayBee is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
XRAY 808 FRONT ALUMINUM ADJUSTABLE HINGE PIN PLATES kwilke R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 13 09-29-2008 04:50 PM
Xray T2 Top plates *new* fjm9898 R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 14 10-18-2007 12:25 PM
3 xray t2 chassis and top plates $40 shipped for all billjacobs R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 3 03-01-2007 10:22 PM
Xray FK-05 stock 2.5mm chassis (top, bottom plates and towers) UnderDaHill R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 8 09-08-2005 02:00 PM
Xray M18 speed 300 Motor plates HYDRAMATIC99 R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 3 04-06-2004 02:03 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 09:06 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net