R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 10-07-2008, 09:25 PM   #91
Tech Master
 
over gear's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: SoCal
Posts: 1,096
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default

416 416 416 416
over gear is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2008, 10:52 PM   #92
Tech Rookie
 
moog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 3
Default

When will one come for the 416?
moog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2008, 11:40 PM   #93
Super Moderator
 
Marcos.J's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Semper Fi
Posts: 27,188
Trader Rating: 182 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by moog View Post
When will one come for the 416?
and for the E4 ( I can send you a chassis if you need one)
Marcos.J is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2008, 07:47 AM   #94
Tech Champion
 
STLNLST's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Sacramento
Posts: 8,996
Trader Rating: 21 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Marcos.J View Post
and for the E4 ( I can send you a chassis if you need one)
You and Barry are the only one's running the car J/K
STLNLST is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2008, 03:49 PM   #95
Tech Champion
 
STLNLST's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Sacramento
Posts: 8,996
Trader Rating: 21 (100%+)
Default

Received my Cyclone plate today. Thanks for the fast shipping and I will de-tweak my car once I put it back together.
STLNLST is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2008, 03:57 PM   #96
Super Moderator
 
Marcos.J's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Semper Fi
Posts: 27,188
Trader Rating: 182 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by STLNLST View Post
You and Barry are the only one's running the car J/K
then it shouldnt take that long for me to get one
Marcos.J is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2008, 05:50 PM   #97
Tech Champion
 
STLNLST's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Sacramento
Posts: 8,996
Trader Rating: 21 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Marcos.J View Post
then it shouldnt take that long for me to get one
If you send in a chassis to have a mold done then there will only be one of these cars left to run J/K
STLNLST is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2008, 06:46 PM   #98
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 401
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

Vern....Do you have both for the t2 007eu
NUCRPTRACER is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2008, 08:17 PM   #99
Tech Master
 
Verndog's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: PPDBillet.com USA
Posts: 1,845
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by NUCRPTRACER View Post
Vern....Do you have both for the t2 007eu
We haven't gotten to the Xray yet. I haven't decided on the 007, even though I own 2, those chassis seem fairly tweak free IMO....that said, I'm really liking setting droop on the TC5 plate, and may end up doing a few for 007. I have another non RC project that I'll have to do first, prob. be 2-3 weeks min. at this point. Keep checkin back from time to time and I'll provide updates.
__________________
--->Dial-a-Grip for TC6
Kevin -- PPDBillet---TC6---Exoray 008
---Team Hoarders---
Verndog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2008, 05:57 AM   #100
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 401
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

The lipo balance plates are those lipo manufacturer specific if so got any for the orion 3800?
NUCRPTRACER is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2008, 12:46 PM   #101
Tech Master
 
Verndog's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: PPDBillet.com USA
Posts: 1,845
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by NUCRPTRACER View Post
The lipo balance plates are those lipo manufacturer specific if so got any for the orion 3800?
They are not manufacturer specific. Bottom line is you'll need 1.5mm clearance over your battery to top deck and they'll fit. Thats about .060 worth of feeler gages. For the Xray EU chassis and the 3800's they work fine, although you'll want to sand the carbon humps down.
__________________
--->Dial-a-Grip for TC6
Kevin -- PPDBillet---TC6---Exoray 008
---Team Hoarders---
Verndog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2008, 02:03 PM   #102
Tech Champion
 
STLNLST's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Sacramento
Posts: 8,996
Trader Rating: 21 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Verndog View Post
They are not manufacturer specific. Bottom line is you'll need 1.5mm clearance over your battery to top deck and they'll fit. Thats about .060 worth of feeler gages. For the Xray EU chassis and the 3800's they work fine, although you'll want to sand the carbon humps down.
You need to add a STLNLST disclaimer with all future PPD plates I mounted everything up and took the small amount of rock out of a friends chassis and unhooked all the corner tabs and couldn't figure out why the chassis wouldn't come off the plate. Looked at all four clamps again and they were off but still not seperation Then it hit me.........YOU HAVE A CENTER BRACE DUMMY!!!! What a fool!!! Great product and I will order some weights should I switch to 4000's rather than 5000's for next season.
STLNLST is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2008, 02:55 PM   #103
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: All 48 states...
Posts: 2,053
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by STLNLST View Post
You and Barry are the only one's running the car J/K

Lol...dont even think Barry is running the car anymore...
__________________
Schuurspeed / Aero-model / Gear One / LG1
www.OHRCR.com
Gitsum is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2008, 09:25 AM   #104
Super Moderator
 
Marcos.J's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Semper Fi
Posts: 27,188
Trader Rating: 182 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gitsum View Post
Lol...dont even think Barry is running the car anymore...
i dont think so either
Marcos.J is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2008, 10:35 AM   #105
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 401
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

[QUOTE=Verndog;4924575]They are not manufacturer specific. Bottom line is you'll need 1.5mm clearance over your battery to top deck and they'll fit. Thats about .060 worth of feeler gages. For the Xray EU chassis and the 3800's they work fine, although you'll want to sand the carbon humps down.[/QUOTE]

you mean sand them flat?????
NUCRPTRACER is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
XRAY 808 FRONT ALUMINUM ADJUSTABLE HINGE PIN PLATES kwilke R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 13 09-29-2008 04:50 PM
Xray T2 Top plates *new* fjm9898 R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 14 10-18-2007 12:25 PM
3 xray t2 chassis and top plates $40 shipped for all billjacobs R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 3 03-01-2007 10:22 PM
Xray FK-05 stock 2.5mm chassis (top, bottom plates and towers) UnderDaHill R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 8 09-08-2005 02:00 PM
Xray M18 speed 300 Motor plates HYDRAMATIC99 R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 3 04-06-2004 02:03 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 05:46 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net