R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 09-04-2008, 03:01 PM   #1
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 872
Trader Rating: 44 (96%+)
Default Servo for TC 5

I'am looking for a good servo for my new TC5 can anyone help .I was going to put in a S9551 but it wont fit any other ones out there that's as good thanks
fstnv1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2008, 04:22 PM   #2
Tech Regular
 
Catalyst's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Bend, OR
Posts: 252
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

What do you mean it won't fit? It's a half height servo that fits more cars than a standard height servo. I run the S9551 in my TC5 with no issue. Even gives me room to mount the on/off switch next to it.
Catalyst is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2008, 04:47 PM   #3
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 872
Trader Rating: 44 (96%+)
Default

It looks like the holes in the chassie was drilled a little off Thats why it wont fit Trying a new chassie later today
fstnv1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2008, 06:16 PM   #4
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: The RC Race Track
Posts: 37
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by fstnv1 View Post
It looks like the holes in the chassie was drilled a little off Thats why it wont fit Trying a new chassie later today
It's not the chassis, its how you mounted the servo on the servo arms. Measure the distance between the holes in the chassis and when tightening up the servo arms to the servo adjust the spacing to match. Then bolt it on the chassis.

Dave
__________________
AE TC5R, GTB, SS13.5
AE T4FT
RC_DAVE4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2008, 06:18 PM   #5
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 872
Trader Rating: 44 (96%+)
Default

Okay I'll try that thanks
fstnv1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2008, 06:20 PM   #6
Tech Master
 
rcjunkie3000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: NORCAL
Posts: 1,072
Trader Rating: 94 (100%+)
Default

Have you also tried adjusting it with the AE servo spacers/shims that the kit came with. You should have a thick set and a thin set. I havent driven my TC5 in awhile but I am about to re-install a servo in it.
__________________
RCJunkie3000 - Gonzo69 Paints / Lex Tyler Paints / Norcal Hobbies
http://www.rctech.net/forum/r-c-items-sale-trade/344416-rcjunkie3000s-garage-sale-batteries-escs-chargers-cars-accessories-etc.html
rcjunkie3000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New Yokomo TC, the BD-5 YokomoAmerica Electric On-Road 3801 04-26-2014 04:05 AM
SMC 4000/25C/3.7V single cell Hardcase pack. Danny/SMC Electric On-Road 1022 03-10-2010 08:56 AM
R/C Stuff Selling Kenneth Tan Singapore R/C Racers 45728 09-09-2009 08:19 AM
FS/FT brushless, xxx4, twinforce, losi stuff evx motors pcnutz R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 24 10-14-2004 11:27 PM
Team Factory TC3 & MR4-TC world's 4 Trade/Sale loosenut R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 13 03-26-2003 10:31 AM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 10:15 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net