Community
Wiki Posts
Search

eZRUN brushless system

Search this Thread

Old 01-22-2009, 08:03 AM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)

you can run any 3-phase BL RC motor with the ezrun controller, including sensored motors (as long as you don't go overboard on the number of turns). Just don't plug the sensor cable if you use a sensored motor.

Paul
Old 01-23-2009, 07:40 AM
Tech Elite

Originally Posted by Lonestar
you can run any 3-phase BL RC motor with the ezrun controller, including sensored motors (as long as you don't go overboard on the number of turns). Just don't plug the sensor cable if you use a sensored motor.

Paul
What is 3-phase BL motor? Do different brands make different phases?
Old 01-23-2009, 08:50 AM
Tech Fanatic

Originally Posted by dameetz
What is 3-phase BL motor? Do different brands make different phases?
Im no pro but to make it easy to understand 3 phase means the motor has 3 different sections inside the motor can whereby each of the sections are individually energize to make the rotor spins....

An easy way to keep track on how many phase a brushless motor have is the number of wires going into the motor.... eg. most motors we use today has 3 wires soldered onto the motor where each wires handles each phase in the motor....

Correct me if im wrong guys....
Old 01-23-2009, 12:24 PM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)

Originally Posted by Tpg racer
Im no pro but to make it easy to understand 3 phase means the motor has 3 different sections inside the motor can whereby each of the sections are individually energize to make the rotor spins....

An easy way to keep track on how many phase a brushless motor have is the number of wires going into the motor.... eg. most motors we use today has 3 wires soldered onto the motor where each wires handles each phase in the motor....

Correct me if im wrong guys....
pretty much. The wires join up the coils, and the ESC pulses them like this: AB, BC, AC, over and over again.
Old 01-24-2009, 10:08 PM